WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Miley Cyrus Wants to Star in "Tank Girl" Remake

Posted: May 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Miley Cyrus Wants to Star in "Tank Girl" RemakeSubmit Comment
According to ShowbizSpy, seventeen-year-old Miley Cyrus is looking to star as Tank Girl, a all new movie based on the cult comic hero.

"This would be a new big-budget take on 'Tank Girl,'" revealed the site. "Miley wants to establish herself in movies and Tank Girl could be the perfect franchise for her."

Cyrus believes that the role will help her shed teen bopper image. She said: "I have achieved a lot more than some grown-ups in my position have. And I don't have the feeling that people are taking me seriously, simply because I'm so young. I hope that's going to change."

Source: ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:35:15 AM

Think i would rather watch Sex and the city 2 , than any miley cyrus film.
CCBlev writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:48:22 AM

The only Cyrus film I wanna watch is he leaked sex tape when it comes out.
pH0u57 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:01:31 AM

"..and Tank Girl could be the perfect franchise for her."

Really? ..I mean, really??
The Real Joker writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:08:00 AM

But.. Tank Girl was an epic movie. Don't destroy that movie for me now :I
Ranma-Irias writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:13:37 AM

She said: "I have achieved a lot more than some grown-ups in my position have. And I don't have the feeling that people are taking me seriously, simply because I'm so young. I hope that's going to change."

Yes, most grown ups are not stupid, c*nts bitches whores who should be considered the actual retards - no, people don't take you seriously because you're young it's because you're f*cking dumb!!

anyway i wouldn't mind f*cking her!
jdDiedforyou writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:19:15 AM

it really pisses me off when every singer thinks they can become actors....or every actor become singers. miley, like zac efron, think they are perfect for every role that comes their way when in fact, they cant act to save their f*cking lives.

what happened to the real talent? oh, i remember now, because now this world that we all live in is f*ckED UP!
IAmChestRockWell writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:59:59 AM

@The Real Joker

The only thing epic about Tank Girl was how epicly terrible it was
VDODSON writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:11:32 AM

Tank Girl ranked up there with Surf Nazi's Must Die. Both were terrible movies, but guilty pleasures for some. Anyone else want them to bring back Class of Nukem High?
trailertrash writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:14:37 AM

@cc- i'm sure there is one out there somewhere , it's just a matter of time....

What ever happened Lori Petty , she was a tidy little thing in point break she looks about 80 years old now !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:15:24 AM

"Miley wants to establish herself in movies and Tank Girl could be the perfect franchise for her."

Bwaaaahahaha...Man, comedic gold when it writes itself. Best quote of the day.

"I have achieved a lot more than some grown-ups in my position have. And I don't have the feeling that people are taking me seriously, simply because I'm so young. I hope that's going to change."

I stand corrected...BWAAAHAHAHAHAHA
CCBlev writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:27:53 AM

@Trailer
It is only a matter of time. When it does come out, I won't leave the computrer for about 2 days :)
As for Lori Petty, thats what happens when you get on drugs, so I say NO to drugs but YES to hooker sex.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:36:20 AM

She's still an underage teen and already wants to shed the teen image. Geeze, she needs to learn patience, adulthood will come soon enough, then she can worry about image changes.
NeoMatx70 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:36:35 AM

By just looking at the article title, I can't stop laughing. I can't help but to think of probably ONE of the funniest things Jamie Foxx said about her, "She needs a gum transplant."
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:42:37 AM

"This would be a new big-budget take on 'Tank Girl,'" revealed the site. "Miley wants to establish herself in movies and Tank Girl could be the perfect franchise for her."

HELL TO THE f*ckING NO !!!!!!!!

Lori Petty may have let herself go, but she will always be Tank Girl to me ... and Naomi Watts as Jet Girl ....

The only way Miley could be Tank Girl is if her Tank Girl character was openly in a gang bang rape by the Rippers with EXTREME sodomy and masochism to her from opening credits to end credit ... they cornhole and make her swallow so much, she'll think she's at a Cyrus family reunion and bleeding from the poopshoot for months, being able to take a dump by standing up, her vag's uterus hanging out like a dangling gym rope at PE.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:46:13 AM

John Lennon got assassinated by a deranged fan but noone has taken out this waste of space, yet ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:46:14 AM

John Lennon got assassinated by a deranged fan but noone has taken out this waste of space, yet ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:46:16 AM

John Lennon got assassinated by a deranged fan but noone has taken out this waste of space, yet ?
NeoMatx70 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:47:03 AM

@Dre-EL :
She should also be taking notes from Mackenzie Phillips.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:47:22 AM

@ trailertrash

Hate to burst your bubble, but she's also in that film.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:10:30 AM

@NeoMatx70

Or Kurt Cobain, Jimi Hendrix, Cass Elliot, Janis Joplin, Rozz Williams ...

Hey, Miley ... getting the picture ? Save the world from having you waste our time and take yourself out.

It'll be a perfect career move.
rocketman writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:14:21 AM

NO NO NO NO NO NO!
Lulupendragon writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:34:21 AM

No. Hell no! Do not even touch this movie. If it is remade I will not go see it. I will burn every DVD I find, too.
Salvador writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:41:56 AM

Miley Cyrus...?

You kidding???
Aingx writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:45:20 AM

I'm extremely surprised that she even knows who Tank girl is....
xtlhogciao writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:03:30 PM

Hahahaha. This the first thing I see this morning? Why not a remake of Howard the Duck while you're at it. I know, a rated R remake of The Garbage Pale Kids movie.
This is priceless.
DeVries writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:20:34 PM

Now pole dance on my d*ck, Miley.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:01:35 PM

She has the whitest teeth I ever came across.
Whitta writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:02:58 PM

hahahaha, take her seriously... hahahaha f*ck off Miley
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:09:09 PM

17 years of slurping Billy Ray's redneck j*zz would probably whiten anyone's teeth. Even Amy Winehouse's, if she had any.
valrio88 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:20:40 PM

oooh so much anger....

anyway, i don't get her. her audience is mainly young teens and pervs. most people over the age of 13 can't stand her. why would she try and make movies her only fans can actaully see. in the end though, she can't even act!

on her music career, she goes on and on about how she doesn't like country or pop. um so what does that leave, alternative? yeah right!
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:24:11 PM

@mink - I figured that's were her chipmunk cheeks came from.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:27:36 PM

You'd have cheeks like that too if you had to store Billy' Ray's nuts in your mouth every freaking night.

Exclusive image of Cyrus as a child during said nocturnal activities:

http://tinyurl.com/32j3k27
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:34:00 PM

lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:18:24 PM

Miley Cyrus is nothing but a maturing little slut. I expect to see her in escort ads advertising her ability to sing in tune with a vibrating dildo.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:20:04 PM

What a c*nt. she is dying to get her ass raped
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:32:38 PM

And I am dying to do the ass raping. I'll really fill up her cheeks. Both pairs.
trailertrash writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:05:39 PM

@roadkill- Oh sh*t your right!! Dear John then ...
secondbest writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:22:41 PM

How dare they think of ruining the crapfest/guilty pleasure that was the original by doing a remake with Cyrus. I'd rather watch a 24 hour marathon of Battlefield Earth.
BREALZ writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:50:40 PM

only if her her teeth were playing the treads on the tank. born for the role!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:39:27 PM

well i wanna star in Miley Cyrus's vagina but we all don't get what we want ... by asking nicely. see you later Cyrus ... while you sleep.
TemporalFlux writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 7:29:34 PM

I'd Tank that Girl. Just sayin'
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:33:35 PM

same
Spedattack writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:44:51 PM

Miley Cyrus cant act for sh*t. I was forced to see the last song by my friends and it was the worst movie ive ever seen. All the chicks i know say it was good, but really it was sh*t. Anyone who thinks miley cyrus is a good actress is an idiot.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 12:43:07 AM

The only " Tank " I want to see this " Girl " in is a glass one, sealed and full of water .....


drown her like the turd she is.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 2:06:39 AM

You knw, I could add a quote to this but all of you have and can said it better than I ever will/can.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 2:10:06 AM

she did not achieve sh*t but id f*ck her
Man in Black writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 10:18:22 PM

the short answer is ... no go suck a d*ck and dont stop till i say so... i loath this whore
Ranger writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 1:40:43 AM

I got your tank right here Miley... BEND OVER!!!
Nekros22 writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 7:32:32 PM

That's all we need. Weird looking animatronic kangaroo-mutants f*cking around with a blonde-haired bimbo trying to be punk.

"I have achieved a lot-more than some grown-ups in my position". You're 18. You're a "grown up". The only thing you've achieved is proving how awesomely bad the Disney Channel is and how you should just get into porn now while we still maintain a passing interest in you.
thissitesucks2224 writes:
on June 27th, 2010 at 1:02:59 PM

this movie would suck major balls seeing as how miley cyrus can't act worth sh!t but it would be worth it if she had some nude shots in it. then it might be some tuesday beat material.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved