WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James McAvoy is Professor X in "X-Men: First Class"

Posted: May 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James McAvoy is Professor X in "X-Men: First Class"Submit Comment
James McAvoy (Wanted) has signed on to play a young Charles Xavier (aka Professor X) in "X-Men: First Class," which Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) is directing for 20th Century Fox.

The new movie will chart the epic beginning of the X-Men saga. Before Charles Xavier and Eric Lensherr took the names Professor X and Magneto, they were two young men discovering their powers for the first time. Before they were archenemies, they were the closest of friends, working together, with other Mutants (some familiar, some new), to stop the greatest threat the world has ever known. In the process, a rift between them opened, which began the eternal war between Magneto's Brotherhood and Professor X's X-Men.

Fox is moving fast on the production, hiring Vaughn in early May and planning a summer start in London. The movie is being planned for a June 3rd, 2011 release.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:40:01 AM

AND the crap continues, every one who write after me are SAM W. lovers!
The Real Joker writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:51:39 AM

Hi, My name is SAM W. Lovers.
VDODSON writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:51:49 AM

Nice casting, this could shape up into something nice. Mathew Vaughn has not disapointed me yet..except for Stardust.
ian_918 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:03:30 AM

f*ck THIS sh*t. Vaughn needs to stick with Kick-Ass 2. nuff said.
SofaKing writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:32:08 AM

James McAvoy, I like it.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:45:30 AM

Nice casting? This c*cksucker singlehandedly destroyed Wanted with his sh*tty acting and gayass screaming. His character was more annoying than Jar Jar Binks on his worst day. Plus, he's gonna look real dumb with a shaved head. f*ck this movie if Professor X has hair and screams like a bitch. This was a really bad move for Vaughn imo.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:58:16 AM

Off topic: Am I the only one who thinks this Splice movie is gonna be awesome? The trailers get better and better, and its starting to remind me of the buzz I got before I saw The Relic, Jeepers Creepers 2, and Slither. Its weird but I can feel a good sleeper horror flick comming from a mile away. This movie will be the sh*t!
VDODSON writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:05:16 AM

Sacdaddy- they made Macavoy play a c*nt in that role. You obviously have not seen Shameless, Atonement, or The Last King of Scotland. The kid has talent, plus he'll be able to use his own accent, and not that bullsh*t one that idiot russian director made him use.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:34:43 AM

I like McAvoy, but this might be a no-no. He will look really stupid with a shaved head. And just how far back will they go? Because McAvoy's Prof X must be younger than Stewart's in the flashback in X3. That means that most of the X-Men will be merely infants (if that even).

@Sac: I've had high hopes ever since I heard about it, must be more than a year ago. The trailer only made me more excited. But I really wish that it isn't anywhere near as bad as Jeepers Creepers 2. The first Jeepers was really good, but the second one (ugh).
koul writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:45:22 AM

good choice for a young professor x. but i'm still not gonna watch this
SofaKing writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:57:39 AM

Thank you VDODSON, I liked McAvoy in everything he's done with the exception of Wanted.

The guy who played the young Jean Luc Piccard in Star Trek Nemesis would be awesome. Same guy from Hannibal Rising right?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:02:55 AM

The courts still out on this one.
lost_addict writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:51:20 AM

so x had hair when he was younger?
Salvador writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:56:20 AM

So, is this a 'prequel'?

In which decade will be set the history, 60's, 70's,80's?

I don't want to see Professor X and Magneto smoking weed and chanting hands together 'All we need is love'!
rabid writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:59:19 AM

Very interesting casting! I like it. It was time for Patrick Stewart to hang it up anyway.
Salvador writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:02:29 PM

@SofaKing:

You mean Tom Hardy, and yes, he's a hell of actor, tough McAvoy is a good choice.
Salvador writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:14:43 PM

tough=though.
tcu21 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:39:10 PM

Slowly gaining confidence in this film.
tcu21 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:57:54 PM

And I think Tom Hardy is the new Mad Max.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:08:45 PM

"except for Stardust", VDODSON? No way. Stardust was great.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:11:56 PM

They should just turn it in into a porno for the homos, i.e., the list of 'front runners' for Peter Parker's role. Call it XXX-Men: First Ass.
Vin12 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:22:02 PM

off topic-
What do Michael Jackson and gary coleman have in common?
-they're both DEAD!
Lowryder writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:37:16 PM

O.T R.I.P Gary Coleman
BDeck writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:37:36 PM

f*ck garys dead, time to bury him in the litterbox.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:43:53 PM

Inception Japanese trailer which feature 10 extra seconds of Ken Watanabe (Obviously)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oVkZVrd612I

seriously I can't wait any longer for this movie
jdl107 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 4:36:24 PM

I guess it's just personal taste. When i picture a bald mcAvoy I get a resemblance of Xavier.

But thats just me
jdl107 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 4:41:43 PM

I wanna know who reviews these movies.

Sex and the City 2: "Emotionally Compelling".

Well at least I know now that I shouldn't even bother clicking on the red words.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:38:34 PM

TRUEFAGOT-go play in traffic.

it matters what year it is supposed to be set in, but as a twenty-something X, he does alright.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:24:55 PM

jd-Dustin Putman does, and welcome to the club if you think he's a c*ck blowing fagot.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:23:22 PM

@ encore.... Can I join that club? Yeah they suck at reviewing films. Think worstpreviews.com needs to take away the letter "p" to have a more justifiable title
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:31:44 PM

johnny-all are welcome to the club of Putman hate. if you have assassination idea, write them down and then put it in the box labeled "Putman assassination idea box".

doughnuts served on Saturdays and on Sunday cake will be served with icing made into Putman's face with a fork through the eye.

thank you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved