WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay to Reboot "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"

Posted: May 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay to Reboot "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures and Nickelodeon have partnered with Michael Bay and his Platinum Dunes company to produce the new live-action "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" movie, which will reboot the film series.

Last October the rights to the "TMNT" franchise went on sale and Nickelodeon picked them up for $60 million. Around the same time, Paramount made a first look deal with the Platinum Dunes partners. The producers will begin meetings with writers in the next few weeks.

The last "TMNT" movie was the first to not be live-action. It was released in 2007 and grossed $95 million in worldwide ticket sales on a $34 million budget.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
exilefromiraq writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:23:21 AM

worst ever
yoshi187 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:26:29 AM

hufffffffffffffff
CCBlev writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:43:11 AM

O f*ck you Bay! Yor gonan rape my childhood worse than Lucas did.
The Real Joker writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:00:01 AM

I'm shocked. I'm like shell shocked. And also I'm abit interested. I loved the Ninja Turtles when i was little. If he will make this dark and not that gay as transformers then it can work. I'm not saying no to this, but I'm not flapping my arms wildly in the air like a crazy little kid on drugs.
WV-Films writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:24:30 AM

sure.....why not. I mean it can't get worse.
SofaKing writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:37:00 AM

Just make the costumes real and not CGI please for the love of Valhalla!
VDODSON writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:07:38 AM

The real question is, will they ask Corey Fieldman to come back.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:09:21 AM

The CGI TMNT was actually pretty good. I'm of the firm belief that if this is not a ToHo movie, guys in rubber suits are a no-no. This is 2010, not 1990.

Platinum Dunes doing a remake? NEVER....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:22:35 AM

I also sort of liked the animated one. Sure, some drugs were involved, but nevertheless...

I read that they were trying to the costumes like they did in Where the Wild Things Are, which could be sort of interesting. But Platinum Dune's presence really don't fill me with confidence.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:28:31 AM

I grew up watching TMNT in the 90s. Please for f*cks sake don't ruin this..
Dre-EL writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:29:17 AM

I liked TMNT, I thought they should do another one.
koul writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:44:20 AM

a reboot would be good for ninja turtles. why? because we haven't seen a live action ninja turtle film in a long time. and a reboot will make it more better with better martial arts choreography
NeoMatx70 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:55:16 AM

He should do like they did Where the Wild Things Are....but add more explosions.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:57:40 AM

Michael must've been locked in a basement as a kid and raped by the family dog. Repeatedly.

Because he is raping the childhood of every 80s kid.


I seriously hope he is found dead, his head on the feces laden toilet seat of the men's bar The Blue Oyster, with track marks where he has been shooting highballs and getting anally raped by his tranny lover, Hairlip Fernando, repeatedly to where his ass is bleeding on the filthy floor.
KHRIS writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:05:26 AM

Nooooo! Why him? Damn you Bay!
AshTrey writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:43:39 AM

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
venomex writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:43:53 AM

no...no...no NO NO NO NO NO NO!!!! CGI TMNT set up "Return of the Shredder" so 3 Shredders show up and they're f*cking aliens....it's in the comic books...make it happen...MAKE IT HAPPEN! no more reboots..ever
Aingx writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 11:44:28 AM

Yeeeeaaaaaaaah! Tubular EXPLOOOOSIONS Duuuuuuuuuude! Gnarly!!!!!! 3D? Wiiiiicked....
Salvador writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:06:16 PM

What is your problem Bay?

You're going to destroy everything I love from my childhood!

I hope you burn in hell!!!
rabid writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:07:27 PM

Sounds fine to me. Bay does a great job with juvenile action cinema. They should base it off the first comic books rather than the cartoon. Red bandanas, lots of killing, and a little titty.
koul writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:16:16 PM

find a hottie to play April
Moose756 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:42:10 PM

TMNT with more explosions
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:55:30 PM

@Max - I like the way you think buddy!
Whitta writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:04:36 PM

well i guess he's finally off horror movies... although this could probably end up like The Hitcher
rocketman writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:13:22 PM

''It's a Toitle... in a trenchcoat''
Best line of the movie.
Matiax writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:14:44 PM

NOOOOOOOO!!

Somebody beat him to death once and for all.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:39:25 PM

This is Michael f*cking Bay, people. How the hell could this work?

Anyway, so I see Shia(t) Leb...however you spell his f*cking name...in ninja garb is the titular character. Looks like a turtle? Check. Acts like a retarded teenager? Check. The product of a mutation (incestuous family breeding)? Check.
thegambit72 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:46:07 PM

GOD, CAN SOMEONE JUST PLEASE SHOOT MICHAEL BAY IN THE FACE, PLEASE, REALLY.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:47:05 PM

I'd rather shoot Megan Fox in the face.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:52:57 PM

He should just make Bad Boys 3 with the Turtles instead. Martin Lawrence already has the physique and maturity.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:46:24 PM

plot: the turtles come out of the sewers then-EXPLODE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:47:02 PM

mink i'd rather shoot hot c*m in Megan Fox's face as well.
vwkombi writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:13:03 PM

Hopefully they treat it a little bit more seriously than the 80's did. The first Live-action film was great, the recent animated series was great and so was the CGI film.
Movieman188 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:35:59 PM

Yes! Yes! Yes!
Matiax writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 12:13:44 AM

@vwkombi: "Bay" and "seriously" don't mix, unless you add "f*cked up"
Derp88 writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 10:05:52 AM

Agree with what people are saying here,Bay is definitely going to molest our childhood big time with this.
twpaige writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 1:26:16 PM

Great, now i get to see Michael Bay f*ck up two of my childhood favorite cartoons.
Man in Black writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 10:20:01 PM

insert explosion .... where ?
simplytyson writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 12:06:56 AM

what the shell
pomme writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:55:46 AM

wha
pomme writes:
on June 1st, 2010 at 10:57:02 AM

what say?! after this movie, you're ready for a lobotomy

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved