WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Announces "Batman," "Superman," "Flash" and More

Posted: May 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Announces "Batman," "Superman," "Flash" and MoreSubmit Comment
During a Warner Bros presentation, CEO Barry Meyer revealed that DC Comics characters are key parts of the studio's future, mentioning that the third Christopher Nolan-directed "Batman" movie will be released on July 20th, 2012.

In addition, Meyer stated that the new "Superman" film will be released during the holiday season of 2012. IESB previously learned that it will hit theaters on Christmas (December 25th) of 2012, which means that both "Batman" and "Superman" will be released during the same year.

And the studio is not stopping there. Meyer said that Warners is "nearing" giving the greenlight to the "Flash" movie, with films featuring Wonder Woman, Aquaman and Mad magazine characters also in development.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Aingx writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:10:33 PM

Mad magazine toons??? Spy v. Spy???
nope.com writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:20:13 PM

Wonder Woman won't work on film
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:24:17 PM

Why not? There's no reason she can't work on film.
Salvador writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:40:51 PM

I think a 'Wonder Woman' film could work, if properly handed by a experimented director.

My options? Bigelow, Lexi Alexander, Karyn Kusama.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:44:19 PM

"Aquaman" film won't work.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:51:41 PM

Wonder Woman should stick to being the Justice League secretary
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:30:22 PM

cool i dont really read dc but i do enjoy the charactors in cartoons and stuff....so hell yeah.....cant wait for third batman and sup's reboot
CCBlev writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:38:45 PM

I just want Batman details please!!!
greed71 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:51:29 PM

they should lose bale for JLA though, he's a weak batman
koul writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:54:06 PM

can't wait to see all of these movies in the future.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:03:19 PM

Aquaman lol
Matiax writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:24:31 PM

The Wonder Woman animated movie is pretty cool
rabid writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:39:19 PM

If filmed similar to the animated film with all the mythical gods and beasts, a Wonder Woman film could be great. The real challenge is getting the target audience to watch it at the theatre without feeling like a girlyman. Teenagers are fickle. Buffy the Vampire Slayer was a successful show, but you would've been hard pressed to find a guy to admit to watching it.
So... the easiest way is probably to slut up the character a bit. And I'm okay with that.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:51:05 PM

In addition, Meyer stated that the new "Superman" film will be released during the holiday season of 2012. IESB previously learned that it will hit theaters on Christmas (December 25th) of 2012, which means that both "Batman" and "Superman" will be released during the same year ... Superman tanking again, perhaps.


Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:51:45 PM

Alfred E Newman : The Movie ...

Tagline - " What ? Audiences worry ? "
DHRecords13 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:51:49 PM

Batman 3 will be amazing...perhaps not as good as TDK, but entertaining at the very least. Superman needs a reboot, possibly with the kid from Smallville, that series is pretty good, Wonder Woman will definately need an experienced director. Aquaman movie may work, but I'd just throw him into a JLA movie and forget about an introductory solo movie for him. I like that DC is finally going forward with some plans. The Flash will be interesting to see depending on who is casted for the role. I presume Ryan Reynolds will not be it since he is Deadpool already and tied to Marvel.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:53:34 PM

Critic Roger Ebert wrote:

"I learned to be a movie critic by reading Mad magazine... Mad's parodies made me aware of the machine inside the skin—of the way a movie might look original on the outside, while inside it was just recycling the same old dumb formulas. I did not read the magazine, I plundered it for clues to the universe. Pauline Kael lost it at the movies; I lost it at Mad magazine."


So we can blame Gaines for Ebert. Way to go, schmuck.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:56:15 PM

They have to make an animated movie full of Don Martin characters for all the pot-smoking moviegoers.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:00:35 PM

Martin, who was a member of both the National Cartoonists Society and The Graphic Artists Guild (GAG), was regarded as a quiet man who enjoyed relaxing on the beach near his home in Miami, where he liked slipping into the backgrounds of photographs tourists would take of each other, so when their films were developed they would wonder who the strange man was. Fellow MAD contributor Sergio Aragonés had the same impish habit.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:02:17 PM

Groo the Wanderer, the Movie ?

Just please, for God's sakes, don't make The Lighter Side of Dave Berg, the Movie ...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:04:17 PM

I would pay to see a Spy vs Spy cartoon.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:17:31 PM

Meyer said that Warners is "nearing" giving the greenlight to the "Flash" movie ...

Translation : We hope people can forget Mark Hamill played the Trixter in the TV Show ... and we don't have to use rubber padding under the costume this time.


Speaking of Mr. Hamill ... news is he plans to retire as the Joker after Arkham Asylum II ... I guess he didn't wanna wind up OD'd in his apartment with his friend telling the cops " Well, he seemed fine to me this morning " and his wife finding out from the tabloids and the GOD HATES FAGS ripping on his funeral for the whole Han Solo/Luke Skywalker innuendo that they actually represented homosexual lovers in the Star Wars Universe and then being immortalized as the " boy from Tatooine ...

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:19:02 PM

@HorrorJunky4Life

Hmmm. I'm thinking that Mr. and Mrs. Smith kinda had that type of absurd chemistry, but I could and probably am wrong.


They ran a few of those cartoons on Mad TV.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:27:05 PM

Vinny Chase for Aquaman!

I've always said a Wonder Woman movie is next to impossible but after seeing the animated film I think there's still hope. The ultimate challenge is finding a 6'+ hot brunette that doesn't look cheesy fighting and lifting tanks. Its a stretch for sure and if it ends up like Elektra, its doomed. Brooke Shield and Julia Strand had the right look 10-15 years ago but are way too old now.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:27:25 PM

I can't wait to see Superman ... tank again.

Bring back the corpse of Richard Pryor and stick it in the background and remake Superman III ... I won't mind the maggots and roaches eating his rotting flesh and bones ...

Or remake Superman IV : The Quest for Peace (of the action). Do the same with Christopher Reeve's disabled, rotting corpse. Dress it up as Superman, strap it with duct tape to a wheelchair and run it around. Get Dustin Diamond to play Nuclear Man. And get Gene Hackman to wheeze and hack with his cheezy Travolta toupee and Jon Cryer (with that hitman he thinks it out to kill him and hired by his wife, holding a 99mm to his head) as the villians ....

then get Brett Ratner to direct it and Joel Silver to produce it.


Instant hit, Warners.


Trust Me.
greed71 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:54:43 PM

dude......ur kind negative huh....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:58:31 PM

@greed71 Better believe it.


Michael Bay as Wonder Woman. He's already got the vagina. And I bet he can grow some man boobs like nobody's business.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:19:55 AM

Naw... Michael Bay is too pale and skinny.
ZeusReit writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:41:33 AM

I still think DC dropped the ball by making Ryan Reynalds Green Lantern and not the Flash. Don't get me wrong, I think he'll be a great Green Lantern, but I know he'd make a better Flash. Oh, well.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:50:08 AM

@Zeus - Reynolds thinks he would have made a better Flash over GL as well. Agreed... I think he'll do an amazing GL (hoping).

As for these announcements from WB. How about fewer announcements and more production?
Whitta writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:53:25 AM

what about The Super Best Friends Movie?? With... Jesus, Buddha, Moses, Joseph Smith, Krishna, Lao Tzu, Muhammad and Seman
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:00:23 AM

Which reminds me...

What is long, hard and full of semen?!








Answer: a submarine.



Ba-rump-bump!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:02:05 AM

OMG! Batman and Supes really!? surprise! it was inevitable Flash was around the corner ...
VDODSON writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:16:40 AM

Female super heroe films never work. Look at history, even going back to Super Girl. Wonder Woman will only work if she's a supporting character.
supaflywill writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:19:03 AM

this is geting stupid now like !! antman- aquaman flash- what next c*ckman ? Fanny woman? only a few of these films will actually work !!
Monash writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:09:41 AM

@HorrorJunky4Life
They're on youtube

Tom Jane basically was Aquaman in Deep Blue Sea, bit old now though, it could work with a ridiculously large sea animal/monster, you barely need a story line when there are large sea monsters to fight
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:19:02 AM

supafly-not only have these guys been around 50 years plus so it's not like they invented them out of thin-air, it wouldn't be that hard to actually make film out of them in a non-ridiculous way. try reading the comics then come back to me.
Mudders writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:56:40 AM

2012!!

hope they're worth the wait
SofaKing writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 5:27:48 AM

I want to see one of these movies with Aquaman as a supporting character but he is only on screen for a minute or 2 at a time after climbing out of the ocean or a pool or the sewer spouting a cheesy one liner and diving back in where he came from... Thats the ultimate comedy relief. Keep it random as hell.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:52:20 AM

I've never got the appeal of Aquaman. So he talks to fish, big f*cking deal. I bet he smells like p*ssy.
Bunny X writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:11:00 AM

So at the end of the Mad mag movie will they fold up the screen tri-fold to reveal a new movie?
Dre-EL writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:45:59 AM

I thought James Cameron already did an Aquaman movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:51:53 PM

SAC-lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 1:59:50 AM

Isn't there already an "Aquaman" movie/tv series??? I think he changed his name to "Semen" or is it "Sea Man" ?????
Man in Black writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 10:15:45 PM

the CGI for wonder womans jet would bankrupt the studio .... thats why it wont work , and how would you know if she is flying the jet or taking a sh*t .... ITS A f*ckING INVISIBLE JET !
Nicholas Smith writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 5:32:54 AM

we wont even be able to see the Superman movie because the end of the world is the 22nd of 2012....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved