WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Unveils "Sherlock Holmes 2" Details

Posted: May 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Unveils "Sherlock Holmes 2" DetailsSubmit Comment
During a Warner Bros presentation, the studio announced that the "Sherlock Holmes" sequel is moving forward and has already set a December 16th, 2011 release date. Shooting will begin in the fall.

Robert Downey Jr, Jude Law and Rachel McAdams will all return, but McAdams will not be the leading lady this time. Regarding the villain, Moriarty will take center stage.

The first "Sherlock Holmes" movie was released during Christmas (December 25th) of last year and went on to gross over $516 million in worldwide box office. The film was developed for $90 million.

Source: Sci-Fi Wire, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:18:25 PM

Im up for it

Pretty sure Jude Law is out there somewhere doing a jump for joy bit since this is the only financially successful thing he's been a part of lately
Salvador writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:27:11 PM

I bet this sequel will bomb. They only got lucky with the first film.

TeemSelami writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:55:13 PM

My favorite episode of Next Generation is the one where moriarty escapes the holodeck
greed71 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:41:36 PM

-nope- yeah sad but true huh

- salvador- dont know you but you a fu*kin tard and should be shunned by mr Richie himself

-teemselami-......yeah, i like that episode to.
CCBlev writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:49:03 PM

This could be good, RDJ rarely dissappoints anymore.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:07:42 PM

I love Ritchies sh*t, I thought he handled the first Sherlock film really well. It'd be cool if the real rocknrolla was made though.
rabid writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:34:55 PM

The first was great, though we never saw Moriarity's face. Who was it? Someone told me it was Brad Pitt.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:36:52 PM

Warner Bros Unveils "Sherlock Holmes 2" Details ... HELLO!!!! CAPTAIN OBVIOUS!!!!

Uhm, they already did that with the Moriarty scenes in the first film.

WHY DO YOU BOTHER STATING THE BLOODY OBVIOUS ?


Now that I'm done having my coronary over the reporting ... this is going to be fun. The only question is if Brad Pitt is still going to play Moriarty. If not, I would think Michael Sheen (The Damned United; The Queen; Frost/Nixon) would be perfect as him, Jack Davenport, Rhys Ifans or Ralph Brown (Burton in Mean Machine)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:10:51 PM

I've seen the movie, but let me have fun with that picture ...

" My dear Sherlock ... can't you smell that ? It's the steak and kidney pie they served for dinner last night. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:52:52 PM

" Lord Blackwood ... stop touching my ass. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:53:33 PM

" Lord Blackwood, is that a stiffie ? "
greed71 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:56:39 PM

wow....i...idont even know what the hell your saying anymore man.....but damn it i'll respect your right to say it.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:42:11 AM

@max, mean machine is f*ckin awesome haha I love the
monk
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:00:33 AM

i'm up for round two.
VDODSON writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:14:27 AM

The first one was dope. Ritchie may have just found himself another niche.
SofaKing writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 5:18:48 AM

@rabid

Moriarty was no one in the first film... They didn't show who it was because that way after the success of the first one they could cast anyone they want. On that note, I would love to see Brad Pitt play a villain again, something off the wall like him in 12 Monkeys.
trailertrash writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 5:38:23 AM

Good news !!

There were rumors Brad had filmed a scene as Moriarty to be shown right at the of the movie , I think he visted the set to see ritchie and people just put 2 and 2 together , But he would be good for the part though.
michelerena writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:15:29 AM

@ Sofaking In The Live Sherlock Holmes Interview with Robert Downey Jr, on the Blu-Ray special. Robert said that, Andrew Jack played Moriarity in Sherlock Holmes. Andrew Jack is a world reknown voice coach and an expert on all accents. He has been training Robert on different accents since he played Chaplin. Robert hires him to work on set with him whenever he does different accents or speech work. Guy Ritchie asked him to just play Moriarity for the few scenes, while he was working with Robert.
SofaKing writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:23:01 AM

Well obviously a person played the role but the actor that will be Moriarty in upcoming films did not play the role, unless Andrew Jack just got the oppourtunity of a lifetime.
ministe2003 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:55:27 AM

The first one cost $90 million to make?! HOW!??!
koul writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 10:58:16 AM

this was a great movie for robert but i really don't want to see a second movie
akathedirector writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 12:35:31 AM

HUGH LAURIE SHOULD BE CAST AS MORIARTY!!!!! http://www.petitiononline.com/hl2009/petition.html
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 10:54:33 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved