WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Terminator 5" is Moving Forward

Posted: May 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Terminator 5" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
At this point, Pacificor hedge fund firm owns the rights to the "Terminator" franchise, but there is very little they can do with it themselves. The first has now announced that it has retained William Morris Endeavor (WME) to represent the company in the sale of all rights.

Included in the deal will be the use of the property for film, television, merchandise and multiplayer online games, In addition, WME has been retained to assist in selecting and retaining key talent for the next sequel in the "Terminator" series.

"'Terminator' is one of the most recognized global brands in entertainment, and will continue to excite new generations of fans," WME Chief Executive Ari Emanuel said. "We look forward to teaming with Pacificor to fully realize the value of this enduring property."

Source: Pacificor


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:19:05 PM

pretend Salvation didnt happen or get McG off the project immediately
Salvador writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:23:58 PM

No!

Please, KILL this franchise and let "Terminator" rest in peace.

The series after "Salvation" only are getting worse.
tecneek writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:55:26 PM

sooo i take it i am the only one that enjoed this movie
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:05:36 PM

Ari Emanuel = The Real Ari Gold
Salvador writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:15:49 PM

@tecneek:

There is no problem if you like 'Salvation', in my opinion is a bad movie, but just my opinion.

A lot of people found the movie OK.
lost_addict writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:17:15 PM

Arnie and Cameron made this franchise succesful.without both of them its a waste of time.
cjohnson162 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:39:11 PM

i thought salvation was an awesome movie, not as good as t1 or t2 but it was way better than t3, which i thought sucked ass.
CCBlev writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:46:57 PM

f*ck You McG!! If he's off I got hopes, Salvation wasn't bad, but coulda been alot better.
koul writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:53:18 PM

i don't wanna bother watching this at all but Salvation was really good
Blank x2 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:17:48 PM

I liked Salvation, but only because it was a follow up to Terminator 3. Anything would look good next to Terminator 3.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:26:21 PM

"'Terminator' is one of the most recognized global brands in entertainment, and will continue to excite new generations of fans," WME Chief Executive Ari Emanuel said. "We look forward to teaming with Pacificor to fully realize the value of this enduring property."


Translation - " We look forward to raping this property for all it's worth, then dumping it on unsuspecting fans, like we do when we're buring dead escorts in the back lot behind the motel by the airport. "

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:47:45 PM

LOL@Max
rabid writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:59:41 PM

T3 and 4 destroyed all credibility this series had.
I think it's time to either show the fullscale global thermonuclear war or get off the pot... or skip ahead to a brand new storyline where John Connor is either old or buried.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:13:40 AM

So... umm... where in this article does it say The Terminator is going ahead (despite the headline)?!

@Max - hit the nail on the head.
jdl107 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:35:45 AM

I love how they say they will "continue" to excite new generations of fans. With me being 16 it's funny cause I can remember everybody (not just teenagers) who laughed their asses off the minute the credits rolled.

Some people are just f*ckin' dumb.
Lulupendragon writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:59:05 AM

Plz don't use the idea they had for T5. Come up with something less ridiculous.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:00:00 AM

i actually liked the 4th. and the 3rd. i liked all of them but 1st and 2nd are best.
VDODSON writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 4:39:51 AM

I liked Salvation, damn good movie. Dont know why people are so up in arms about it. It had better dialogue than the ones before it. The actions scenes were intense, and CGI Arnold looked pretty damn good.
The Real Joker writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 4:58:12 AM

Had no problem at all with Salvation. I liked the idea with a Terminator who did'nt know what he was. It was the "real" first step... the only thing i did not like was Christian Bales Growling when he talked to his "army". And Ironside should have been the badass mofo of them all.
Andrassy writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:22:17 AM

Please cast Thomas Dekker as John Connor
Gaudion93 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:29:03 AM

In other words, we're going to milk the sh*t out of this franchise to the very last drop
japaninmotion writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 7:14:34 AM

I liked salvation....I would like to see a robocop vs term the old dark horse comic was a great story.
yoshi187 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 8:20:49 AM

I agree with a few points on here esp Joker and Blev, Salvation wasn't bad but it wasn't good, and could have been a lot better without Bale's pathetic growling. As for a 5th I'd welcome it as long as it had something fresh like the Marcus Wright story, more of a visionary director and a decent performance by Bale, but we all know that won't happen
BigUnit writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:10:57 PM

salvation was okay, but it wasnt what people or should i say terminator fans wwanted to see, personally i wanted it to be like the beginning of T2, when John Conner is the commander of everybodyand basically seems like the hero whose going to save mankind from the machines, and in salvation you didnt get that feeling lol no body listened to conner/bale....
BigUnit writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:14:42 PM

with that being said, T2 is definatly the best Terminator
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:58:06 PM

Well, considering that Terminator has moved backwards with the last two films, this is good news, even if the article says nothing about T5 whatsoever...who's writing these stories? The National Inquirer?
dissident187 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:11:33 PM

I may be crucified for this, but I have no problem whatsoever if McG continues with the Terminator franchise. Though I hated Charlie's Angels 1 & 2, I really liked T4 and thought that he did a fantastic job "visually" on the film. An example of which would be the helicopter crash sequence.

There are only two things that need to be changed are:

1. The motherf*cking writers. The Brancato/Ferris duo are the worst among writing teams, followed closely by the Purvis/Wade (The last 4 Bond movies). How does a studio repeatedly hire the same guys who've written sh*t Catwoman, Primeval and the recent Surrogates (the source material had a f*ckload of potential). So far, the only thing they can be commended for is David Fincher's "The Game". f*cking one-trick ponies.

2. The raspy Batman voice of Christian Bale. They need the Equilibrium Bale for this.
Eddie writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:47:03 PM

I'm not a McG fan but loved Savation. I never understood the backlash it got. Some of the chase scenes and action are the most intense I've seen in awhile. Plus it seems to fit nicely into the whole story line. Every one has their tastes and Iom not knocking the haters. Just wished it was more well received.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 2:01:36 AM

all i got to say is R it and do not f*ck it up without the original people it sucks but i did like bale as conner
darkraven28 writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 12:03:47 PM

Are they going to bother to explore time travel at all if they make another film? I mean the real, practical application of it and not just the arrivals like in the first 3 films? I mean, I kinda liked the fact that Sam Worthington's story in Salvation was sort of a time travel thing in that from his initial memory he died and woke up 15 years later. That put a somewhat different spin on it. But I'd still like to see the actual time displacement equipment that has been talked about in Terminator films since the first one when Reese was being interrogated. That would be nice.
darkraven28 writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 12:11:03 PM

And seriously, it's kind of sad and says something pretty poor about the human race that Transformers 2 made like 900 million or so at the box office and Salvation made less than half that. That's devastating, especially since Salvation is a much better film to sit through. Is Salvation perfect? No. But it's not half bad.

Man in Black writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 10:10:24 PM

ok only after a directors cut of 4 and reshoot the last 15 min of it then go on with 5 ... other then that i liked it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved