WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Amityville Horror" House is For Sale

Posted: May 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Amityville Horror" House is For SaleSubmit Comment
If you're looking for a new house, we have a great one for you. It's a five-bedroom Dutch Colonial, right on the water and with a renovated boathouse. It has stunning water views and about a quarter of an acre of property. The only problem is that it is the "Amityville Horror" house.

According to the story, George and Kathleen Lutz moved into the house with their three children in 1975 and moved out just 28 days later, claiming that they were being terrorized by demonic spirits. Since then, the house has had several other owners, who have never experienced any disturbances, expect for tourist coming around to take a look at the house.

Over the year, the exterior of the house, including the famous windows that looked like eyes, has been changed. It might look very different now, but it's still the "Amityville Horror" house and it can be yours for just $1.15 million.

Check out some pictures of the house below.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Sotherby's, Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:53:40 AM

I could swear that that's the crack house Lindsey lohan frequents
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 7:07:49 AM

It's quite known that the Lutz was full of sh*t. They wanted to make a quick buck (no wrong in that), but this getting stupid now.
sc_kg writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 7:26:03 AM

Hate Lohan and Dandy jokes, they're overused and unfunny. People use them when they have nothing to say.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 7:32:06 AM

^That's soooo Dandy...
sc_kg writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 7:36:03 AM

@Freudian- LOL.
trailertrash writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:21:22 AM

@freud - Brolin and Kidder both thought George Lutz story wasn't true.

But then Kidder did go missing in 1996 for 3 days and was then found under a bush frightened and in obvious mental distress , and James is married to Barbra Streisand.

So was that a curse or are they both just unlucky !!
CCBlev writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:37:26 AM

trailer-lol I wondered how James could do that, makes sense, I never tought of that.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:57:44 AM

@Trailer: Bah and humbug! Kidder probably just know how to party real f*cking hard and Brolin, well, he just took a stray bullett. Some guys are just unfortune
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:20:12 AM

* Possession and family butchering extra. Also, 4 and 1/2 bathrooms.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:21:24 AM

This won't have any worse curse than Lindsay Lohan's birthplace, I suppose.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:32:18 AM

What the hell?!?!

I mean... oh, really?
trailertrash writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:48:20 AM

freud-cc, lol , I'm sure Rocky only lost all his cash because Uncle Paulie was in Amityville 2 as well !!!

This house is cursed, i'm buying the field of dreams place instead....
Man in Black writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 1:35:04 PM

on the east coast haunted or not thats a steal ... does it come with the boat ?
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:09:51 PM

i just want everyone to know that theres nothing haunted about the house my dad lived in that area for many years even the same time period the original murders took place and u wanna know something? it was all drug related the guy who murdered his family owed money to a dealer for drugs he stole, his response? he robbed his own house he went to pawn jewelry that he stole from his wife etc etc he didnt know that his family was there and killed them, i know this cuz the drug dealer is a friend of my dad. thank you hollywood for stretching the truth too much
trailertrash writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 3:28:50 PM

While we are on a Horror link

Happy Bithday to Christopher lee , The guy is a living legend IMO ..

Also it would have been Vincent Price's B.day today and Peter Cushing's yesterday both horror legends as well....
CCBlev writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 3:55:32 PM

^Damn Chris Lee is still da man!! Lord Summerisle he will always be that an Dracula.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:03:30 PM

http://www.SelldvdsOnline.com/109.html
trailertrash writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:08:47 PM

you are spot on my friend , The Wicker man is a great horror film !!

I Love all those horror movies from the late 50's to early 80's staring these guys ..
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:47:46 PM

Sell your DVD's online?

How about eBay or kijiji instead of ONE site that only sells ONE thing, because the creator of that site was molested by his foster parents, so he hurts animals behind the drop-in center where he resides now.

Goof!
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:05:48 PM

id buy it if i had the money just see see how long i last and then on the 24th day i will say im not dead or f*cked up
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:57:49 PM

FOR GOD'S SAKE, GET OUT!!!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:29:14 PM

*squeals!!*

I would so buy that f*cking house...with Monopoly money or the profits of Lohan's favorite drug pusher.

Thanks for mentioning the star birthdays TrailerTrash.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:58:52 AM

and you would want to live there ... why?
Wallace writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 7:28:12 PM

So what, WP?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 11:43:36 PM

@Encore: Have you looked at my screen name? That pretty much sums up why I'd want this house. Don't know if I want to live in the same state that the house is in...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved