WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Five Actors Considered for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Posted: May 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Five Actors Considered for "Spider-Man" RebootSubmit Comment
The script for the "Spider-Man" reboot is currently being rewritten by Alvin Sargent (Spider-Man 2, Spider-Man 3), which gives director Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) the chance to find an actor to play the lead.

He has been meeting with candidates for several months, but has now narrowed the list to five young actors. No screen tests have been conducted and there is a still a chance that Webb may end up going with someone completely different.

Click on the image below to see shots of the five candidates, including 24-year-old Jamie Bell (Defiance), 20-year-old Alden Ehrenreich (Tetro), 19-year-old Frank Dillane (Harry Potter and the Half-Bloody Prince), 27-year-old Andrew Garfield (The Social Network), 18-year-old Josh Hutcherson (Bridge to Terabithia).

Question: Which of the five actors should be cast as the new Spidey.

Actor Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:50:15 AM

Crap. All of them. Think that kid who starred in Percy Jackson or whatever it is seems to have more the look of Peter Parker. IMO
Whitta writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:56:25 AM

they're all sh*t heads, atleast there aren't any twilight fags tho, which is a plus...
Why is Spiderman being rebooted anyway??
It's not like the original was 'Hulk' bad that it had to be re-done...
I guess Hollywood really truely has run out of ideas.
I guess they could also 're-boot' Avatar whilst they're at it
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 7:12:59 AM

I really don't care, but I would prefer if Jamie Bell stays far away from this. I like him, he's a decent actor (love Deathwatch) and shouldn't be tainted with this sh*t. Besides, he will play Tintin.

And am I the only who seriously want to hurt that Frank Dillane kid? I don't even remember who he played, but look at at that picture! God, I want to kill him til he's dead...
thysmn writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 7:27:44 AM

Who are these *ssholes?

I'm picturing Frank Dillane in a spider suit... can't unsee.
CCBlev writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:33:43 AM

o o o o the 27 yr old, the 27 yr old, the 27 yr old, another almost 30 something playing a highschool kid, that would be golden for twatlight emo spiderman.
RobertHolik writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:38:19 AM

They all look like faggots. Jamie Bell has the most experience probably, but have you seen those f*cking ears?! Holy jumping f*cking balls!
bill the butcher writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:54:22 AM

anton yelchin spiderman peter parker
kat dennings mary jane
viridian writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:02:15 AM

that alden guy looks like a bulgarian rapist
AYT BALL writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:15:53 AM

EMO MAN!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:17:52 AM

They still have to find the one who is willing to get triple teamed by Stan " The Man Who Just Won't Die " Lee, Avi Arad and Joe Quesada, followed by blowing them all and willing to swallow their " Apidey Juice ".

ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:32:12 AM

Jamie Bell is the best choice of these five. At this point, the whole thing seems like a lost cause. Bring On, Ant-Man!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:40:54 AM

Correction : " Spidey Juice ", not " Apidey Juice "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:41:32 AM

They all look like creepy serial killers.
Dark writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 9:44:12 AM

LMAO! look at these faggots man. Come on sony you can do better than this. And what the f*ck is up with the 3rd fag. Looks like a f*cking retard.
tcu21 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:09:00 AM

Jamie Bell for sure, best actor out of the bunch. I mean, he does have a BAFTA.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:29:13 AM

Starring...

Corey Feldman as Spidey (then no one in school really won't like him).

Love interest: Lindsay Lohan... with herself.

Gary Coleman: Spidey's turd.

Nick Nolte - J. Jonah Jameson - but really f*cked up!

Gary Busey - J. Jonah Jameson's love interest (ugh!).

Taylor Lautner - washed-up actor pretending to be blind, but not pretending to be homeless selling pencils on the street corner, and buys his smoked with alley blow-job money.

Jesse James - as the man without a ride (on the street or in his bed)!

Tiger Woods - with the peppermint-striped penis that Spidey swings from (IF you get my meaning?!)!
SACdaddy writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:30:57 AM

Ha!!! This movie is off to a worse start than Captain America. What a list of losers!
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:36:40 AM

smoked = smokes (of course).
koul writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:42:02 AM

i'm going to kill myself right now.
VDODSON writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:55:27 AM

I already forgot about this bullsh*t. I'll stick with Marvel films, and the upcoming Green Lantern. Joe Johnston may be a crappy director, but I still have hope he can bring the greatest super hero the world has ever known to the big screen with Marvels help.
otis writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:06:15 AM

Ah f*ck this. We all know it's going to be Chris Evans.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:21:31 AM

I stand by what I said, especially now that I see the others I consider, and that is that Tobey McGuire will always be the perfect choice of Spider-Man and,w hat's even sadder, he could look younger at age 30 than 4 out of 5 of these guys. The one that does look young, that Frank Dillane guy, looks too young. Frik Sony stop this before it turns into a disaster. Even you moron executives can see this is a bad idea with the route you're going.
trailertrash writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:41:05 AM

That Frank kid scares me a bit !!

Ranger LOL , There's a spider swinging on my woody , I bet Elin tries to run spidey over with her car...
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:53:11 AM

Well what can I say, Jamie Bell he is a good choice but he has a funny face I dont know about that choice, Alden Ehrenreich well he has cat face, Frank Dillane, i cant tell if is the picture or he has a baby-face, and looks more like the kid in the adams family, Andrew Garfield well he can be in spiderman but as the Carnage, he face is a lot like Cletus Kasady, Josh Hutcherson, well he just dont look the part so f*ck it, by the way my choice for the new spidey it will be Ben Feldman, he always do the nerd guy, so its not gonna be difficult for him...
rocketman writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 12:10:57 PM

1 is a Brit so no.
2 looks like the weirdest f*cker i've seen in a long time,again no.
3 is right age,can he act?
4 actually has Garfield perched on his head
And 5 is as bog eyed as f*ck.
In short none of the above.
Syman404 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 12:40:35 PM

Jamie Bell or Josh Hutcherson would work for me.

The rest of these "specimen" are just ugly or look simply gross. Alden Ehnenreich looks like a lazy couch-potato in a suit. He has the look of a villain. Frank Dillane looks like a younger Dr. Evil, and looks like he's got an annoying smirk and an ugly nose. Screw that. Andrew Garfield, don't really know, just don't like him.
rabid writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 12:58:44 PM

That first kid is scary looking. 50 years from now he'll look like the preacher from Poltergeist 2.
BigUnit writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 1:13:24 PM

wow jamie bell is the only one i actually kind of like in that group, but i cant even see him playing peter parker either.
Man in Black writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 1:39:01 PM

euthanize all of them and start over ... or just dont make the movie its gonna blow ...sony you suck - swallow your pride and just start sending cash and hookers to maguires and ramis houses till they do a 4th movie then stop at that 4 movies the end
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:26:59 PM

and the faggot fest continues!
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:49:24 PM

Really? these are all TERRIBLE choices for spidey... hell, I'd rather see Michael Cera as spidey then any of these f*ckers (and thats not saying much lol)... even though Jamie Bell is a talented actor... just can't see him suiting up as SpiderMan
supaflywill writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 3:19:17 PM

i thought spiderman was orignaly a doctor in the cartoon - not a freash faced pizza boy whos got more cheese than out else!!!
alvin sergent you make my toe nails turn black you idiot !!
darthraige writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 3:22:06 PM

All a bunch of pickle puffers.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 3:24:06 PM

Ugh, I think I'd take Logan Lerman as Spider-Man over ANY of these "guys". Is it too late to cancel this reboot for at least another 10 years?
mmmac writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 3:39:36 PM

For the love of God NOT Josh hutcherson!
nope.com writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 4:21:05 PM

Ive never seen a larger line-up of homos
Blu22 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 4:46:15 PM

NONE OF THOSE ACTORS FIT PETER PARKER!!...The last guy looks like a coke addict or something!..this sh*t is gunna suck!...
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 4:53:31 PM

@Sleuth - well said. I never had a problem with Tobey being Peter Parker/Spidey.

@trailer - RE: Elin... lol.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:03:15 PM

http://www.SelldvdsOnline.com/109.html
http://www.SelldvdsOnline.com/109.html
http://www.SelldvdsOnline.com/109.html
http://www.SelldvdsOnline.com/109.html
http://www.SelldvdsOnline.com/109.htmlhttp://www.SelldvdsOnline.com/109.html
popcorn writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:08:10 PM

Goodbye Spider-Man
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:16:37 PM

@zombie - I'm happy with all my DVD's so thx.

Any chance your whoring, c*nt of a slutty mother is up for rent though Bro? I have 25 cents... that should get her for about a week... yes?

For only 10 cents more I can give her the 'poop n' wash'?!

Dipsh*t!


Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:23:17 PM

@Popcorn: Is that a Danish person in your avatar?
D.O.C. writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:40:17 PM

I actually met Alden Ehrenreich a few weeks ago. He seems more of the Joker type.
flash80z writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:47:24 PM

So Spiderman is going to be gay this time around??
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:51:25 PM

WOW! A human centipede for REAL!

http://tinyurl.com/2u66435
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:19:29 PM

they all suck but i do see the percy jackson as peter parker and it could be worse like al the other boys in harry potter or telur's boyfriend efron or sam worthington ro mj's son blanket
Matiax writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:31:56 PM

1- Too weird
2- Too old
3- Too gay
4- Too Twilight (redundant?)
5- Maybe

I still prefer Logan Lerman...

@Ranger: Nolte as J.J.J. would be awesome!
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:34:26 PM

@Mat - I was joking when I listed Nolte for JJJ... but you're right, he would be high-end!

re: Too Twilight (redundant?) - lol.
Matiax writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:52:25 PM

HeHe, I knew it was a joke, but I pictured NN screaming PARKEEEER!!

And I just found a less fag pic of the third guy
http://www.harrymedia.com/img/data/media/422/a.jpg
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 7:17:07 PM

I wanted to see Shia's stoned mother Judy and Megan Fox's character have a go!

http://preview.tinyurl.com/Judy-Mikaela

trailertrash writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 7:46:15 PM

@zombie- I have another 20p if your mum is for rent !! And i take it you are selling your homemade sex dvds of you, your mum and dad and you are the POV camera man...

@ranger LOL nice links , maybe bay was just pissed at meg that they didn't use the strap on , on him and then pull him around like a dog by his hair !!!

@mat- that kid still worries me..
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 7:54:03 PM

@trailer - I'll bet your guess is closer than you think!
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:31:13 PM

These guys all suck! We all know who should play Spider-Man in the new films: PAT SAJAK!!!!!
jdl107 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:32:34 AM

Lol wow are you serious

*shakes head*
jdl107 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:32:37 AM

Lol wow are you serious

*shakes head*
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:08:36 AM

dear lord if it's Frank Dillane i might have to shoot to kill.

Johnny's right they're all crap, however Josh Hutcherson is prob. the best ... but they all suck balls.

aaaaaand Captain America casting reduce here we go ...
Mudders writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 3:52:43 AM

HOW ABOUT NONE!!!
this is the most f*cked up idea going around...the franchise is dead and buried after the fourth installment was canned,possibly after the 3rd was completed.
this will make a joke of the spiderman universe
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 4:14:20 AM

you know it is a reboot,right?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 4:16:07 AM

so since it is a reboot, it has absolutely nothing to do with Spider-man 1,2,0r 3.
DeVries writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:23:18 PM

1-Ginger Gay
2-Gay
3-Gay
4-Gay
5-Gay
entropyMUSE writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 12:51:05 PM

Anybody except Josh Hutcherson, that annoying f*ck is annoying as f*ck ! And not Jamie Bell, like the guy, just no Peter Parker and no colour rinse is gonna change my mind.

f*ck you Josh Hutcherson you talentless smug f*ck !
pakmandogg writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 5:04:07 AM

why are they rebooting spiderman just when it started to get good
pakmandogg writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 5:08:57 AM

yea the percy jackson kid would be a good spidey
simplytyson writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 12:04:12 AM

Please do not choose Josh Hutcherson i hate him i like andrew garfield though
Mudders writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 3:57:38 AM

@encore

i know its a reboot
what im basically sayin is that reboots in themselves are sh*t.
its just trying to cash in on a franchise that is already dead,just because part 3 sucked and 4 never got going and no one agreed with certain storylines sony says "oh,we f*cked that up,lets try again"
they'll prob reboot this reboot too when it fails at the box office and so on.
moviemakers just go on and on with this reboot sh*t....i mean "lord of the rings" wasnt true to the books in some places...should we reboot that too?
just not a fan of reboots is what im sayin
scottbaio666 writes:
on May 31st, 2010 at 12:26:27 PM

it sounds as though the people have spoken. TAKE NOTICE! none of the above actors will do.

what is the answer? two words: black spiderman.

donald glover. make it happen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved