WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Martyrs" Horror Film is Being Remade

Posted: May 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Martyrs" Horror Film is Being RemadeSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has acquired a script by Mark Smith (Vacancy, The Hold in 3D) and set it up with Platinum Dunes. Now comes word that the new project is actually a remake of Pascal Laugier's "Martyrs" horror film.

"'Martyrs' is a remake of the French horror film that I wrote for Wyck Godfrey (Temple/Hill) who's producing the Twilight films among others," said Smith.

The original "Martyrs" shocked audiences for its unrelenting violent nature. It revolves around a young woman's quest for revenge against the people who kidnapped and tormented her as a child. That leads her and a friend, who is also a victim of child abuse, on a terrifying journey into a living hell of depravity.

"Martyrs" Trailer:


Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Arlo11 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:49:38 PM

they better not screw this one up!! HUGE fan of the original!!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:50:08 PM

"who kidnapped and tormented her as a child"

i hope by "tormented" they mean gang raped. in that case ... I'M IN!
CCBlev writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 9:00:00 PM

Enncore-lol
I would literally sh*t my pants if WP had one single day where there was no news of a remake or a reboot.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 9:34:51 PM

Hated the original, what a pissy f*cking twist. Ugh stupid religious cult bullsh*t ending. Oh my goodness that annoyed me beyond f*cking belief. Sorry for all the swearing, but that plot ending seriously bothered me.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:15:00 PM

that looked gay. this is one of the rare moments where a lil sodemy could make something less gay
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:56:20 PM

The original was very good, although not quite what I was expecting when I first sate down to watch it. Tonally, it was like two different films melded together by a very strange and dark storyline. While not as good as "Inside" or "High Tension", I found "Martyrs" to be a shocking, twisted, and also tragic movie.

Anyway, I don't see how it can be remade without basically sh*tting on the original's intensity. I don't really think mainstream American movie-goers would be interested in "Martyrs", much less a watered-down remake with Abercrombie & Dawson's Creek model/actors in it. I guess we'll see....
encoreyourface writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 12:42:20 AM

CC-lol, no kidding they might as well and come out of the closet and announce it nationally, they plan on rebooting ... well ... everything.
masht7 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:02:55 AM

I just hope the french horror 'Inside' dosen't get remade, that was a real horror film and a rare one to come by.
maddasahatter writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:53:42 AM

Never and I repeat NEVER watch this on acid.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 4:21:41 AM

I realize that this look a lot like a spanish movie called Follame or Violame, I dont remember exactly but 1 of those 2 names is the title, look for it, for me it looks a lot like that
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 4:23:00 AM

By the way Follame or Violame, means F*ck me and Rape me respectively...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 4:45:58 AM

Yeah, good luck with that. Americans can never remake a French horror movie and make it good. And if this gets made it'll be all about the shock and awe, the message will be lost.

Just don't try to remade Frontiere(s), that sh*t is holy!
AYT BALL writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:58:35 AM

Yeah i say dont bother, america couldnt capture the tone, and the ending still haunts me, never had that from an american movie......maybe seven, thats it
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:42:28 PM

Why? All of these great foreign films should just be released and distributed as is. if people can't read subtitles they probably should be brushing up on some phonics instead of seeing a movie.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved