WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: 50 Cent is Shockingly Skinny in "Things Fall Apart"

Posted: May 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: 50 Cent is Shockingly Skinny in "Things Fall Apart"Submit Comment
It was recently announced that Ray Liotta signed on to star in the indie drama "Things Fall Apart," opposite 50 Cent, who lost a whopping 54 lbs for the movie. Today we have a shot of the unrecognizable rapper. Check it out below.

Plot: The film centers around a star football running back, played by 50 Cent, who faces a personal tragedy as well as his own mortality while in his senior year in college. Liotta is playing the main doctor.

Since 50 Cent is playing a cancer patient, he dropped from 214 lbs to 160 lbs with a liquid diet and three-hour-a-day treadmill walks for nine weeks.

The new movie is currently shooting in Michigan and Mario Van Peebles in directing.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: ThisIs50


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 69 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KoJay90 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:40:34 PM

Too bad it will be a waste of time.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:41:54 PM

to bad it's not a life story of him falling apart ... or at least his career.
CCBlev writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:43:41 PM

Who cares 50 cent is done. His music sucks more balls than Coc at a c*ck sucking contest anymore.
Whitta writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:53:07 PM

hahahahahahahahahaha he looks funny
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:59:50 PM

i'm gonna whoop his ass while i can
johnny_boy writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 9:09:00 PM

If his role is a crackhead, just give him the Oscar already by the way he looks. Dam! I know his music sucks but come on
KoJay90 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 9:15:00 PM

He will never be Christian Bale
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 9:30:06 PM

Almost Christian Bale impressive considering how large he was. He is terribly odd looking now.
pomme writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 9:37:12 PM

unless he's dedicated
Blank x2 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 9:45:59 PM

"his music sucks anymore".

Wait, he had good music before?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 9:55:53 PM

He looks like Mos Def got carjacked, then jacked up with a two by four.

Give some flies a space to land on his face and he could be one of the fathers on those advertizements for Save the Children, with those pot-belly Etheopian kids ...

Damn. He is uglier than a gynological exam of Lindsay's hooch for a pap smear ...
johnny_boy writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:13:44 PM

@ blank.... He never did. And his acting ain't any better
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:20:22 PM

@CCBlev

Yep. Instead of 50 Cent, he ment to say :

a)50 Centimeters, or the length of the c*ck he sucks daily

b) 50 d*cks, or the amount of d*cks he's taken up the ass
CCBlev writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:25:17 PM

max-wonder if he did "In Da Club"? Wondering if it was shawty's birthday, getting 50 drunk std infest d*cks up his ass.
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:31:22 PM

AIDS - Ass Injected Death Sentence!
koul writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:36:51 PM

what the heck? he doesn't even look like himself anymore. he looks like a zombie
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:37:13 PM

With AIDS... Ass Injected Death Sentence.
CCBlev writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:50:10 PM

^now thats classic!!
AshTrey writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:11:36 PM

@mycircus... hahahahaha. that true lets all whoop his ass while we got the chance. at least shoot him and finish the job.
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:22:33 PM

@CC - lol.
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:27:31 PM

50 Cents will get you AIDS!

(his shirt should say).
buttabean writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:27:49 PM

@ranger there's a song about aids by MOD lol that and bubble butt were awesome songs http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=A.I.D.S.
buttabean writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:29:17 PM

oh here it is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pExpUT1xxT4
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:30:04 PM

Roses are red...
Violets are blue...
50 Cent's lover's d*ck,
Tastes like poo!
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:32:04 PM

@buttabean - lol. Thx. for the link.

buttabean writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:41:34 PM

Heh you're welcome :)
buttabean writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:45:05 PM

Heh you're welcome :)
GIST writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:50:32 PM

50 cent was a great rapper in the mid 90's before all that G-Unit bullsh*t. My most memorable verse of his, is off 'React' by Onyx. Funny thing is, that's when he was fat. Then he became a truck, and now he's The Machinist. He's a true Transformer if you ask me.
I have no beef with the guy at all. I've met him a few times and he's been a very humble person. So I wish Fitty a.k.a. Ferrari all the success with this role.
buttabean writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:58:51 PM

Heh you're welcome :)
buttabean writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:59:29 PM

hmm that's bizarre.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 12:14:40 AM

f*ck this guy, he's only still aroundcause he got lucky with vitamin water
ian_918 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 12:26:26 AM

He is just to stupid to realize they are really trying to kill him.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 12:35:56 AM

another classic poem from Ranger!lol!
johnny_boy writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 1:02:27 AM

@ gist.... 50 cent wasn't a rapper in the 90's. He came out like in '04
rocketman writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 1:41:20 AM

Mario Van Peebles will direct?Give that a miss.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 1:56:31 AM

No johnny_boy mainstream america found out about 50 Cent in 03', he was rapping for a good while before that.
nope.com writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 1:58:40 AM

Bale still has the record then
Roadblock8 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:14:12 AM

so is it 25 cent now or a quarter!?
GIST writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:16:19 AM

@johnny_boy

Most rappers sell out by hitting the mainstream market to make ends meet. Black Eyed Peas is a prime example.

50 has been in the game for more than a decade.
This video dates back to circa '98. Zip to 1:56 and you'll see.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LAjRGU26zbM
trailertrash writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:51:40 AM

IMO Rappers stop being credible when they work with Justin Timberlake WTF !! 50 has done that..

And Snoop Dogg i'm talking about you as well you f*cking sell out !!!

Ranger- LOL
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:57:07 AM

Christian Bale already did it sorry 50... "been there, done that" sort of moment.
trailertrash writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:59:44 AM

pretty sure he f*cked lindsay to get Aids and he only had to buy her a big mac meal for that privilege.....
trailertrash writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 3:11:47 AM

rocket- thought mario did a good job on New Jack City
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 4:16:07 AM

Thx. encore and trailer.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 4:36:48 AM

He now looks like Lohan after a spray-on tan!
trailertrash writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 4:41:15 AM

she's never looked that good has she !!

carl wants a word on the harrison ford thread !!
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 4:45:11 AM

lol...

And... I'm there...
lost_addict writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 4:50:54 AM

all that weight lost for direct to dvd movie???
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:16:43 AM

Here's a question: Those pictures looks like he have taken them at home, with no make-up and stuff. So where's his tattoos? I know you can photoshop stuff like that, but why bother?
johnny_boy writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:22:49 AM

@ gist and dark knight..... Thanx for the heads up I guess. I just remember him coming out in '04 and just not liking his sh*t
SofaKing writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:06:59 AM

He looks like Frozone from The Incredibles.
raza12 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:29:01 AM

He gets respect from me for being that committed to trying to get a movie career going.. I'd of given up by now. I saw him on a talk show a little while a back.. Surprisingly he's actually a pretty cool guy.
avaela writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:16:31 AM

This is gonna be awesome. 50 will win an Oscar for his performance in this.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 8:26:28 AM

Jesus the Haterade is flowing pretty hard for 50. This is more impressive than Bale or Deniro's weight shifts by far. Bale looked like Bale just a little thinner in the Machinist. 50 looks like a completely different person! That's some SERIOUS dedication to a role and he should be commended as much as any other actor that would face this challenge. You've got to admit, 50's acting crossover has been done the right way. He's done mostly independent films and hasn't been force fed to the masses like f*cking Ryan Reynolds or that mushmouth Channing Tatum (who 50 can act circles around). Now he's taking steps most Twatlight hacks and Gibson wannbes(Worthington) wouldn't to advance his acting career even more. I respect the guy and hope he shows as much dedication to line delivery as he's shown to destroying his body.

BTW its not like the guy needs the extra money or fame. He could have retired after his Vitamin Water deal a long time ago, but he kept doing what he loved by selling millions of albums and trying to branch out into new avenues of creativity. If he can follow in the footsteps of Will Smith, Ice Cube, and Ice-T, then more power to him.
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:41:54 AM

@Avaela & Sac

we've established that each of you has claimed one of his nuts, respectively. don't forget the shaft guys.
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 10:44:19 AM

@Gist

i'll bust a nut in ya eye just to show you where i come from
VDODSON writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:02:30 AM

Circus Life- eat a d*ck. The guys resume is actually pretty damn good. sh*t, look at Ice Cube, the guy cant act for sh*t. Fifty Cent was pretty good in that cop flick with Val Kilmer, he just may prove you wrong. Lets see you deliver a line after getting shot nine times. If for nothing else, his street cred has been verifed unlike most of those douchebag rappers.
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:45:14 AM

No joke intended but what was his liquid diet? This is too weird. I hope for his sake its good like bale in the Machinist.
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:29:38 PM

@VDODSON

Sorry but getting shot doesn't mean you can act or rap. he does both poorly. if you think differently, then you are part of the reason why hip hop has become a joke. i have students that come up with better rhymes and they are only in 5th grade. please wait 5 minutes and then shoot yourself in the face.
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:32:43 PM

Ice Cube couldn't "rap" a christmas present and never could. such a bad example dude. Mos Def and RZA are both better on-screen and behind the mic.
Eli_1994 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:08:33 PM

am i the only one thats noticed that there's not one tattoo on him? Or could it be make up and prosthetics?
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:08:35 PM

im sorry i thought this was a pic of the people from india
Flav writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 6:28:29 PM

Wow! That's dedication.
GIST writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:49:39 PM

@MyCircusLife

Hey man, I have no beef with you nor do I intend to start one. I just find it weird that you like bustin' in mens' eyes to show them where you came from. Assuming that you are a man, I'm even more surprised that you can get a hard-on looking at a person of the same gender as you.
thelastwolf113 writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 1:13:38 AM

liquid diet my ass, he's smokin' crack
VDODSON writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 2:13:07 AM

My Circus Life you dumb c*nt- that was the whole point of my comparison to Ice Cube. When you compare him to the likes of Ice T, Common, and DMX the cat is actually pretty good. Enough with your homophobe comments, why not just hang yourself? Im sure your mother will miss you for a few minutes.
lawman writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 9:24:28 AM

Those pics were CLEARLY taken in a set trailer. You really think 50 cent lives in a f*cking single wide? Clearly, make-up has been applied! HIs tats are real, how the f*ck does he not SWEAT them off when on stage?

**STILL LOOKS LIKE A AIDS RAVAGED MARTIAN THOUGH***
Golpe de Estado writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 5:10:06 PM

Jesus what is with the bashing, the man is trying and not just relying on his physical appearance and fame to get him roles.

I wish more in Hollywood would take this approach instead of seeing the same white frat boy play the lead in every f*cking movie.

BTW- I saw somewhere a above 50 cent came out in 04. LOL Maybe on the radio homie, but he was actually a pretty good artist in the nineties and his first few CDs were solid. The sh*t hes put out recently has tarnished his record, this is the best news I've seen about him in 7 years.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 4:17:22 AM

Golpe-you're right Hollywood is racist. i agree with you 100%.

can you see the sarcasm? f*ck off.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved