WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eli Roth's Creepy "The Last Exorcism" Trailer

Posted: May 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eli RothSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming Eli Roth-produced horror film "The Last Exorcism" has appeared online. The new movie is scheduled to hit theaters on August 27th. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: When he arrives on the rural Louisiana farm of Louis Sweetzer, the Reverend Cotton Marcus expects to perform just another routine "exorcism" on a disturbed religious fanatic. An earnest fundamentalist, Sweetzer has contacted the charismatic preacher as a last resort, certain his teenage daughter Nell is possessed by a demon who must be exorcized before their terrifying ordeal ends in unimaginable tragedy.

Buckling under the weight of his conscience after years of parting desperate believers with their money, Cotton and his crew plan to film a confessionary documentary of this, his last exorcism. But upon arriving at the already blood drenched family farm, it is soon clear that nothing could have prepared him for the true evil he encounters there. Now, too late to turn back, Reverend Marcus' own beliefs are shaken to the core when he and his crew must find a way to save Nell and themselves before it is too late.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Last Exorcism."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:06:07 AM

sounds interesting, to tired to watch the trailer ... g'night.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:21:52 AM

Is the picture of Pixie Geldof?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:37:48 AM

I was actually quite pleasantly surprised by this trailer. It looks good.

On a sidenote: Please WP, enough with those "Avatar yourself"-ads. I just saw the Miley Cyrus one and now I must clean up by half-digested breakfast from the floor.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:42:42 AM

Didn't really look too creepy. The last shot looked cool. Might be alright.
Whitta writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:45:16 AM

to be honest, that actually looked pretty good
Bob Mason writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:50:40 AM

Now here's a movie that would be interesting to watch in 3D...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 7:08:36 AM

I believe you mean Peaches Geldof, Ricky.

I might see this, I might not. Eli has been acting like a douche since getting some british p*ssy.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 7:15:45 AM

@Horror: Thanks for the correction. They are pretty much all the same smackheads :)
CCBlev writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 7:46:39 AM

This has potential.
@Evil It still may be scary as hell. Maybe hollywood is learning not release trailers that give away to many details.
P_Dangerous writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:12:04 AM

he has performed over 47 exorcisms? so 48 then or....
SACdaddy writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:24:54 AM

Looks like your typical exorcism movie, but knowing Roth there wont be much that's typical about it. His films aren't bad, they just tend to spark bad trends and horrible copies. Lets just hope there wont be 20 terrible exorcism movies in the pipeline after this is mildly successful.
Rush66 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:28:58 AM

Meh... Doesn't look too bad. I'll give it a shot, but I don't think I'll be impressed.
Sev writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:30:59 AM

Film looks interesting, but what a guff trailer.
NeoMatx70 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:07:02 AM

Looks good. Might give it a go.
koul writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:38:56 AM

any new horror films coming out these days are not even scary no more that's why i don't watch them in theaters at all.
Bigcheese writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 11:51:31 AM

I was surprised by that. Can't wait to see it now.
rabid writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 12:32:07 PM

Looks good actually.
I know it can't be as good as The Wild and Wonderful Whites of West Virginia, which I just finished watching.
But it will be good.
Bob82 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 12:44:38 PM

If the keep the doc*mentary style, it will creep the hell out of me. Looks promising.
otis writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 1:03:13 PM

Oh yeah. This one'll scare my gf. And we know what that means later!!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 1:15:37 PM

Eh, didn't do anything for me in that trailer. You know, the original Exorcist still creeps me out. All these other exorcist films just kind of pale in comparison, for me personally.

There was something about the raw nature of The Exorcist, the odd bit of believability that came from I don't know where. The intimacy that arose from the characters being stuck in a tiny child's room and the contrast to the room being anything but child like. The small moments of silence before she spoke again, in that voice that was very alien and totally beyond anything a being of her type could muster.

The idea of the Exorcist scares me a lot more than anything that happened visually. This idea that no matter how good you are, how innocent you may be, something out there can still get you. These modern films don't play on the idea aspect enough, which is why a lot of horror films these days falter. I love Eli and all, but I don't think this film is going to do it.

Eli kind of had the perfect blend in the first Hostel of the idea and the visual carnage. He set up the scenario well, you've got buddies going to have fun in a different country, they had relatively good intentions, but something horrible happens to them. It messes with you as an audience member on two levels. One level being, "hey I could go on a trip one day and someone could take advantage of me like this." and the second bit was "People actually pay to inflict pain on one another." and what does that say about fellow man. He tried to go deeper into that on Hostel 2, but lost his way. This film at least in the trailer looks like it's missing a lot of the idea.

Sorry for the long post.
nope.com writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 2:59:30 PM

looks about as bad as the Emily Rose film couple years back
TeemSelami writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 3:44:25 PM

ZZZZZZzzzzzzzz. wake me when it's over.
angelus5621 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 5:01:31 PM

Thank God Eli isnt directing it, it would lose all hope then..
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 5:35:45 PM

Look stupid, again another girl with period problems!
Derp88 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 1:52:34 AM

Looks great
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 1:56:01 AM

hmmm i will wait to watch the trailer later and eli roth sucks sure ok gore but come on
Mudders writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 1:57:40 AM

that looked pretty cool....doco-style movies are interesting to watch

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved