WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Spoiler Photos of Last "Harry Potter" Scene

Posted: May 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Spoiler Photos of Last "Harry Potter" SceneSubmit Comment
A Brazilian "Harry Potter" site was able to snap a few photos from the set of "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows," showing shots of the cast from the very last scene of the franchise.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The final scene is set nineteen years after the events of the last book and finds Harry, Ron, Hermione and Ginny taking their own children to Platform 9 3/4 to attend Hogwarts.

The characters have to look much older, which is where the use of prosthetics and CGI comes in. Check out the images below, which show what the older cast will look like and what they had to do to avoid having the paparazzi take any photos of them.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II."

Source: Oclumencia


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 5:51:37 AM

who gives a sh*t id rather die watching twilight
lost_addict writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 5:54:22 AM

whats up with the last photos?did they just finished watching the movie and feel so bad they never want to show their face again?
VDODSON writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:02:03 AM

Im ashamed to say it, but I have enjoyed the Harry Potter films. In fact, I have a soft spot for films depicting a young man destined for great or evil things. Probably why Anakin Skywalker is my favorite movie character. Twilight doesnt have sh*t on Harry Potter, production wise or by dialogue.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:02:57 AM

i agree with jigsaw ... rather watch emo twatlights then watch these fags play with each others "wands".
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:20:35 AM

So they didnt end it with a gang rape of Hermione?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:29:13 AM

I can totally buy them as 40-year olds. Abso-f*cking-lutely.

But I must say, Im quite impressed by the Harry Potter-series. I've watched all six films, which are clocking in on roughly 15h, and during this time there's no character development. 15h and the only thing changing is when they hit puberty, which I really don't count as a "development".

And seriously, kill off that motherf*cking ginger-pig.
raza12 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:55:24 AM

@RickyGabrielBird

I guess not... Shame really.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 7:35:53 AM

It's nice to have a Twatlit beating changed to Hairy Pooter once in a while ...
masht7 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 7:47:27 AM

Don't worry VDOD, your not the only one. Me and the kids love the series and are really excited to see Deathly Hallows.
CCBlev writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 7:49:13 AM

I don't think I wanna imagine a Potter/Twatlight movie, bringing the best of both together.
CCBlev writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 7:50:04 AM

^the thought of that alone make me wanna kill myself.
wonderBOY writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 9:10:07 AM

how is this a spoiler its f*cking based on a book
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 9:43:32 AM

I agree with VDODSON, they're well made films, if ya'll don't like it you can suck our manginas
VDODSON writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:04:56 AM

I for one do not have mangina, nor have I ever alluded to the fact that I might. Be that as it is, the Harry Potter films are extremely well made, and include a highly talented cast. Twilight films have sh*tty dialogue, and count on attendance by the lowest common denominator.
tcu21 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:30:27 AM

Haha looks like they're about to be executed.
billofill writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:30:46 AM

maybe they'll digitally age them. Cause thats the worst old age make up.
rabid writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 12:19:13 PM

it's got me curious. The Potter films were pretty decent up until the last one they made.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 12:26:24 PM

When is Emma's sex tape coming out?
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 12:27:39 PM

Not even watching this... unless I hear that Emma is taking a huge dump on a glass table with camera underneath... then she, Harry and loser Ron engaging in muddy, nasty scat love-making (ok... f*cking... ok, raping) of said Emma.

Note - I do NOT condone rape (unless it involves Emma Watson... and me).
Bob82 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 12:40:41 PM

The first four movies were not perfect, but fun movies at least. Last two were terribly boring, and I blame it on David Yates' narrating skills, cause they visually look very good. The fact that he's back behind the camera, doesn't get my hopes very high for this last installment.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 2:40:43 PM

I have to admit they make the girl who plays Ginny really look thirty. I didn't get a good glimpse of Dan's face the much but it looked good from what I saw. Fact is the Harry Potter films have always been about quality over quantity and substance over style. I really believe they will make the final scene look really good.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 3:29:05 PM

@Sleuth: I really must disagree with you there. If it would've been quality over quantity, there's no excuse why we can't get any character development from six movies and 15h. No excuses at all. As I previously said, I ain't counting puberty. I know that the novels is thick as bricks and it's hard to translate that much, but still, they gotta give us something?

And substance over style? Where's the substance? I haven't found anything.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 4:23:32 PM

Harry Potter taking Hostages??
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 4:37:10 PM

@Ranger

you should be directing this film!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:50:13 PM

Ranger-lol! i would love to see that!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 7:18:52 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare
It's called subtext man. Not everything is right there for everyone to see. Not to mention, at this point, it is die hard Harry Potter fans who have read the books (Which is pretty much everyone at this point LOL). If it weren't substance over style the 6th Harry Potter would have been all fight scenes. You make these declarations about how there isn't any substance or quality, yet you give no examples. I believe a couple people on this site have complained about such things. Don't talk crap without giving some proof to back it up.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 7:28:50 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare
And I don't mean anything by the somewhat angry statements. I really get into this stuff as you may have already noticed by my mile long posts. LOL
KoJay90 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:43:09 PM

Harry Potter movies are one of the best franchises ever ad people who are afraid to admit it or think they're cool to admit it can go to hell.
m5dmb28 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 2:53:08 AM

@tcu21
i was gonna write the same thing! haha
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 5:40:09 AM

@Sleuth: It's quite ok dude, anger it's just healthy sometimes. And maybe I should have featured more points to prove my statement, but so should you.

I do think my point on character development was a very good proof of no substance, but there's more examples. You say it would be more fights in the 6th in that case, but style is not just about fights. Everytime they linger on a shot or scene, like when they fly on their broomsticks, that doesn't give the film any substance. That is just to please the audience with some "nice" set pieces (I put "nice" in quotation because those scenes looks quite bad). And this repeats itself time after time. I have not read the books, and nor will I, but I'm guessing that the movies aren't that far off (even though some changes are necessary sometimes). Not daring to stray away from the originalsource and make something of its own, is to me, copying of style. They cram in certain plotpoints and events that should've been changed, for the sake of working better in movieform, just to please the audience (that seems to be a recurring theme).

Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:33:32 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare
I see, well you are right that some shots like broom flying lingered, but I definitely have to disagree with sticking to the book. The 6th film changed a lot from the book so as to blend well into the last set of Harry Potter films. Also, in all fairness, the lingering flying shots do give off a sense of wonder for the audience. The movie is about a wizarding world and so these shots are necessary to round out the edges of that concept. Still, I even remember interviews where certain consistencies such as the Quidditch matches were toned down in each movie so as to focus more on the story of the characters and also, since we are now at 6 films, to not drag out a familiar concept. The last movie hardly showed the Quidditch match and what they did show was to signify Ron's change from sidekick to fellow player of Harry and to set up why that girl is obsessed with Ron which further leads into Hermoines jealousy. Now that was just the romantic element of one plotpoint and it coincided with why Harry spent more time with Dumbledore and explored how to defeat Voldemort since his friends were busy hating each other. Just saying, the storylines are many, but they work well together to feed the story.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:35:30 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare
You know considering how much we are getting into this it is so appropriate your blog name has "Frued" in it. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 11:35:56 AM

Correction: "Freud".
Kindlegolas writes:
on May 27th, 2010 at 3:19:25 PM

So harry doesn't die? hmm interesting
pakmandogg writes:
on May 29th, 2010 at 5:14:25 AM

sweet
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 11:26:39 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved