WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney's Next Blockbuster is "Lightspeed" Space Adventure

Posted: May 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DisneySubmit Comment
Disney and Jerry Bruckheimer, the team that has brought us "Prince of Persia," "Pirates of the Caribbean" and "National Treasure," are now planning a space adventure, called "Lightspeed."

Story centers on a young pilot who makes the Earth Interstellar Racing Team and must take his ship on a perilous journey across the galaxy on the brink of war.

Terry Rossio and Bill Marsilii (Deja Vu) wrote the script, which was bought by Disney for a whopping $3.5 million. Bruckheimer envisions the project as a live-action and potentially 3D pic.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Doc_Brown writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 11:32:16 AM

This will flop!
otis writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 12:04:57 PM

Sounds like Star Wars Ep. 1 if you ask me.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 5:09:56 PM

No offense, but every movie is being seen as a 3D pic so how is that at all news. Great, there is another film with that crumby technology coming out. I mean it's worked for, what, one film successfully. It practically made "Avatar", although I thought it was a pretty good movie on its own terms it's just 3D made Pandora more appealing. All I know is that 3D is starting to feel like yesterdays news. It's been advertised so much since the 3rd Spy Kids was made for 3D and after that it was just so overused. This is once again an example of how style over substance has taken over. It's why Sam Raimi was hustled into leaving so Sony could do a crappy "High School Musical"-like Spider-Man reboot. It's why a 4th Pirates is being made, even though they are good fun they have zero credibility except for Johnny Depp's amazing performance. It's only because of old dogs like Martin Scorcese, Clint Eastwood, and even Christopher Nolan (He has technically been around for only 10 or so years) that we have any good, solid credible films left. I mean everyone talks about how creat jason Reitman is yet he doesn't come anywhere close to his dad's power as a director and also sold out in favor of dumb teenage flicks like Juno and Jennifer's Body and George "Big Chin" Clooney who can't act to save his life anymore. I mean come on Disney, you used to be a studio of quality and now you have sold out. Frikkin' get it together. I want to get into film and I'd prefer if it wasn't riddled with crap and more crap. Give me something to be hopeful for. I'll give "Lightspeed" a chance only because it sounds more original than anything else I've been hearing but if I hear another rumor about a reboot or remake or Zac Efron getting another big role when he sucks so bad I may have to come down to Hollywood and smack every damn executive on the back of the head with an iron bar. So please, don't test me f*ckers.
MadHatter writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 7:07:24 PM

I think i could see this movie end up being a good movie, as long as it's got a great set of casts starring in it!. If they fail at putting a good set of casts in this movie to star in it, then the movie itself will not be good!=/. Lets hope it's got a good story too!.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 10:14:43 PM

Who f*ckin' cares ? Where's f*cking Captain EO 2.0 motherf*ckers ????
DHRecords13 writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 10:58:58 PM

Wow, another 3D movie in the works...not surprised, but Disney teaming up with Jerry Bruckheimer is smart, they have made and are continuing to make good movies. I agree with you all about 3D being over-used, i mean thats why we have "Step-Up 3D" coming out this summer...I mean seriously, Hollywood is running out of ideas and the only thing saving this is that the words "remake" or "reboot" aren't in it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 1:03:41 AM

@DHRecords13
I don't believe they have run out of ideas. They just don't want to take risks. The economy is in a rut so the only way to still make money is to use ideas that have a following so as to assure a profit. Hopefully, when and if the economy improves is only when they will take risks. I mean Christopher Nolan (Inception) and James Cameron (Avatar) got to make their movies because they were huge hits in their last films (The Dark Knight and Avatar).
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 1:04:48 AM

Sorry, I meant "Titanic" the second time I said Avatar. My bad.
DHRecords13 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 2:36:56 AM

yea, I get you...and I agree whole-heartedly both Nolan and Cameron are visionaries in the film industry and I wish Hollywood would take more risks with their movies...
masht7 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 2:53:29 AM

Yeah, if 'Inception' proves itself to possibly be the Sci-Fi of the Year then Nolan could be the next Hitchc*ck or Kubrick since he has never made a bad film.
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 3:07:39 AM

So... who is calling this movie a 'Blockbuster' already?!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 4:15:23 AM

@Ranger

I think it should say, " Coming to Blockbuster soon after release. "
masht7 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 4:36:18 AM

So in one word: Straight-To-DVD.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 6:58:32 PM

lol, i hope ...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 7:20:48 PM

@DHRecords13
You and me both dude.
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 11:28:02 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved