WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Lost" Finale - What Did You Think?

Posted: May 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Lost" Finale - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
After six seasons on the air, "Lost" has now come to an end. If you've been following the show and watched the finale, we want to know what you thought of it. Write your mini-review in the comments section below.

Did you feel that many of your questions were answered? Was it the perfect end to the show? Did you expect things to be laid out a bit clearer? How did the "Lost" finale compare to finales of other popular shows?

If you missed the finale and plan to watch it at a later time, it would probably be wise not to read the comments since they will likely contain lots of SPOILERS.

Source: WorstPreviews.com

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 100 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:10:44 AM

I never watched the show. So basically they were all just stuck in an island? Hasn't that been done before with Giligans Island?
matty boy! writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:12:02 AM

yay australia!!!! it still hasnt been put to air yet lol
japaninmotion writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:16:58 AM

everyone dies or is dead or is not dead or maybe perhaps kind of dead...and the non denom church is a waiting room for hell? heaven?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:21:22 AM

johnny-the first three seasons or so are pretty good, as long as you make peace with the fact that the questions you want answered, are answered only with with two MORE confusing questions.
Blu22 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:21:39 AM

I've been watching lost off and on since it aired and got back into it again...When the finale ended i was like WOW and then WTF?!...I really liked it and thought it was epic but there are still alot of questions that weren't answered and i've been thinking alot and i think i got it...Finally!..
johnny_boy writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:26:02 AM

Could someone just write for me how it ends? Anybody who hasn't seen it yet shouldn't read the comments anyway as WP has sugguested. Just wanna know, I don't find myself watching the show no matter how good people claim it to be
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:34:37 AM

the very end kinda still confused me a bit although i love LOST and hate to see it go there are still some questions that need answers and i found out that the writers did a thing for the season 6 dvd with more answers we did not get in the show. so goodbye LOST.
Inception writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:35:04 AM

Lost in a pile of sh*t.

jigsaw23 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:42:31 AM

your opinion but you are a pile of horse sh*t.

well from last nights episode and the pre thing to refresh they said that other than being LOST that every character has a flaw or LOST something hard to explain.
nope.com writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:59:57 AM

The episode was one of the best

... then the last 10 minutes happened

The piece of sh*t purgatory crap and oh this is all an ode to catholicism

get the f*ck outta here Carlton Cuse and Damon Lindelof

The flash sideways had no definitive purpose other than act as a cop out to them finally going to the afterlife.

... other than that it was a damn fine episode.

'The Constant' is still far and away the best episode of this series.
Inception writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 6:04:30 AM

@ jigsaw23
Did I hurt your feelings? wants some Kleenex or Lohan's panties so you can wipe your tears of your face.
nope.com writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 6:07:03 AM

on another hand though... it still presents the ultimate ironic twist in that the flash sideways was never the result of the Incident and they aren't given second chances which echo the "whatever happened, happened" notion.

It does give a clear cut ending by way of Christian Shepherd's explanation that their (people who were on the island) time on Earth ended with the island as well as the people who finally got off the island and lived the rest of their lives.. and yet their most impacted memories resonated on the island.

... meh I dunno what I feel anyway

LOST 2004-2010
A great 6 years either way
nope.com writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 6:08:29 AM

-5 essential episodes-
The Constant
Through the Looking Glass
Deux Ex Machina
The End
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 6:34:58 AM

Everything they did in the final episode was pretty alright. I was definitely hoping for more closure all around. Also, I probably should have watched it sober. Although I was very focused, I still felt like I missed a few things. I loved how they made the Jack/Locke final fight look like it was gonna be so epic going in to the commercial break, then they came back and they just kinda fell into each other??? I'm gonna have to take a few days and watch every episode back to back and take notes the whole time. Curious to see just how many issues were left unresolved.
dwight writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 7:22:58 AM

It sucked. I've lost a lot of respect for the show that I considered to be the best. This whole time I thought they were in two universes at the same time,and that they would fuse back together some how. But they were just in heaven. Sighs
johnny_boy writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 7:27:21 AM

@ jigsaw.... So the island was purgatory the whole time?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 7:59:10 AM

I am not reading the comments until i see the show on Wednesday night at 8:30 channel 7!!!!!

Be glad to see the show finish....and sad at the same time!!
masht7 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 8:18:24 AM

@all the aussie's on here

Hypothetical High Five.......... that was awesome.
freshfromthedeli writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 8:52:45 AM

It sucked. All I wanted was for them to make me want to re-watch the series and they did the opposite with the finale. Awful.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 8:55:15 AM

"Purgatory eh?" that's what I guessed and have never seen the series, just spoke to my friends about it and we thought that.
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 9:21:27 AM

The finale was exceedingly emotional and designed to pull at our heart strings but other than that there wasn't much to it. I consider it a finale to the events of Season 5-6 and nothing more. as far as the rest of series goes, that story is unfinished...
madaseel writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 9:21:37 AM

I loved it. I stopped thinking of LOST in terms of "questions and answers" a long time ago and instead chose to just care about the characters. On that level, it was deeply tragic and satisfying.
My take on the ending: The island was the group's proving ground. their judgment. As we heard the Man in Black and Jacob arguing about last season, it was really a question about human nature. Are all men corrupt and deplorable?
Jack disproved that and saved everyone. It was intense in its Christian parallels, with jack of course in the role of Christ.
I could go on and on, but to sum it up, the finale was everything I could have hoped for.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 9:24:06 AM

Watching it today on my day off, but many of the questions I needed answered already have been. Whether its a good or bad ending its still pretty sad to see LOST and 24 going away:( These are the only two network shows I watch religously. Thankfully, True Blood's new season is starting in a couple of weeks to ease the pain.

What I'll be watching in their abscence:

Flashforward -- only if it can maintain its appeal without Goyer's attention

Human Target -- great action and a great cast

V -- this might be the best reboot of 80s material I've ever seen. Hollywood should be taking notes!

Mad Men -- just saw season 1 and was very impressed

Dexter -- really need to get caught up but heard last season with Lithgow was awesome

Anything on HBO -- there's really no need to explain. This is the by far the most creative company in the business.
Bunny X writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 9:32:40 AM

It was soooo great. A few minor ?? left but I loved it. Sad to see it go.
I've been spending most of my day today explaining to friends who watched and are a bit confussed what happened and why.

Now tonight 24 is leaving and I SOOOOOO cannot wait for this finale!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 9:47:53 AM

I feel so bad for the LOST fans who took so much time and effort in watching a show that ran that many seasons with THAT ending ...

but at least it wasn't Gilligan's Island.
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 9:49:50 AM

I'm guessing you'd enjoy Lost if it was made by Tyler Perry.
rabid writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:04:46 AM

I loved the ending. I thought it wrapped up everything pretty well. All the mysteries were answered, the island was revealed. All in all, possibly the greatest television show ever filmed, and definitely the greatest mystery.
rabid writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:06:53 AM

no johnny boy, the island was not purgatory. The island was real, but all the elsewhere-flashes this season were in purgatory.
MontoyaWA writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:19:20 AM

Pretty great epidsode, overall. Not sure what I expected, or was looking for, when I think back on everything. I felt like the show gave me all the answers that I actually cared about, and anything left not explained, I didn't really give a shyt about either way.

Oh yeah, also it wasn't that they were in purgatory, the entire time, that aspect, only came on during the final season. The island was happening real time. Each of them created their own purgatory of sorts after they died on the island, and we see that in the final season, but don't realize what we're seeing until the last 10 minutes of the episode.

Pretty f'n great if you're asking me. Definetly going to miss this show, and these characters.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:21:20 AM

after all that, i'm ironically still LOST.
there was only two scenes that got to me, charly and claire. and 30 seconds of dialog between jack and lock : you think your going to destroy the island, ... i'm going to kill you. (or however it went)

unfortunately that was the best minute out of the 2 1/2 hours - and it was near the end. oh well
otis writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:46:53 AM

@ SAC Daddy
Keep in mind you'll only be watching 2 seasons of Flash Forward, as it just got cancelled...

On topic:
I loved the character driven focus the writers took to sum up the series. And they did what I wished they would do- close the series with Jack's closing eye. Looking back, however, I am still peeved with smaller details here and there that never got resolved and don't make sense in the big scope of things [Christian appearing to Jack off island in Season 4, Locke and company being shot at in the outriggers skipping through time, why walt was so special, etc.], but around midseason this season I realized it didn't matter. Everything before Season 6 was just their journey--the human journey, with the entire palette of emotion and spontaneity.

It did just dawn on me that this was Jack's show to begin with. madassel is on to something with Jack being Christ-- the heart of the group, the carer, the leader. While I much prefered LOST in the realm of religious ambiguity, this whole Christian thing does the leave the series more defined. WAS Jacob and Man in Black a reference to Jacob and Essau? Maybe.

It's just a big Maybe, but then it wouldn't be lost if the answer was 'Yes'.

BTW: Vincent is still on the island, leading expeditions after Ben and Hurley dies. And I gotta wonder: How is Richard going to integrate into Society after all these years? I feel like he'd be working in the United States Postal Service next time we see him.
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:54:28 AM

Lost is gay just like Casey Affleck
tcu21 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 11:04:17 AM

It was amazing, one of the most beautiful endings I've ever seen. I've never cried at any movie or TV show in my life, but multiple moments of that episode had me on the verge.

To the purgatory comments, here's what happened: Everything that happened on the island was real life. The alt-universe was after everyone had died and was set up so that they could meet up again and move on together, because they needed each other to do so. Awesome ending for these characters and I'm going to miss this show like crazy.
SofaKing writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 11:14:05 AM

I enjoyed it, I like how the flash sideways' led up to everyones paths crossing and eventually them "waking" each other up or whatever that was. I guess I was expecting a twist or something, one last mind-f*ck just for old times sake. I guess the purgatory thing was it.
rocketman writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 11:15:24 AM

Ha,i called purgotory from the first couple of episodes.Now i need to finish of the show,stopped showing it in Britain on normal telly after season 3.
on May 24th, 2010 at 11:37:27 AM

hey guys...
LOST alternate ending bootleg here
Bunny X writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 11:38:34 AM

My only question was why Walt wasn't there in the church along with everyone else. I understand Michael not being there since his soul was still on the island but if the church was a "time" where they all met up regardless of what point in their lives they died, then Walt should have been there as well.
My only reasoning is that he moved on before the rest not feeling like he was part of the group. but it would have been great to see him there and deal with the fact that his father wasn't going to be.
I guess all of those present in the church collectively decided to wait for each other to move on as a group. It would explain why Lepidis wasn't there in the church. Unless I missed him.

I loved how they somewhat wrapped up Ben Linus with him stating that he was going to stick around in purgatory for a while to care for some things. Obviously refering to Alex and Rousseau.
on May 24th, 2010 at 11:39:04 AM

I bet Lost_Addict have committed suicide by now
rabid writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 11:47:47 AM

Christian explained that their minds had pulled one another together to spend eternity as a group. For certain people like Walt, the island may not have been the biggest moment in their life. Walt's heaven may be among family and friends from some other time or adventure.
Ben realized what was happening. You're right, I think he wanted to take the trip with the Rousseaus.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 12:08:22 PM

I didn't realize it was time for the end of the show. Haven't watched it since season 1.

Couldn't have been better than the Sopranos ending, could it? THAT is how you mind f*ck people and end a great show.
Inception writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 12:18:02 PM

@ MyCircusLife
I know you wanted Uwe Boll to finish this sh*t with a special guest appearance by Martha Stewart, showing them that they where all part of her Kitchen, including the viewers, and Uwe Boll will be remaking your favorite TV series, Bozo the Clown.
KindredMac writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 12:35:36 PM

People have to get off of the Christianity kick. It was more a blend of all the major religions together, but Hinduism was really the mantra for the whole show.

My thoughts though.... Watching the episode last night was emotional, seeing everyone remember all their times together. Then at the end when Jack closed his eyes and died I was like WTF!!!!! All night I tossed and turned and even woke up angry about how everything ended.
Then as I read through some online blogs, like DarkUFO, I started to see the point to everything. As much as I really wanted to know answers to A LOT of burning questions, I'm starting to realize that those were not the main parts of the story. Shame on ABC and the producers for marketing it that way, but Dharma, the Egyptian hieroglyphics, the smoke monster, the Island and everything else were just background scenery.
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 12:36:06 PM

@Inception and MyCircusLife

Yeah, let's all share our knowledge about awful filmmakers and Martha Stewart because we all care.

I'm not gonna pull the "you didn't understand it" card because I'm not a sucky person. Lost isn't for everyone obviously. I loved it because the characters had mysterious pasts that had me thirsting for more. And I also loved the Series Finale. It was a tear jerker for sure. It was great to see that Hurley was the one to protect the Island, even if we didn't get to see him actually taking care of it. Etc, etc.

Bottom line: I am very satisfied with the ending and I thought I understood it very clearly.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 1:21:48 PM

Amazing ending, but maybe a little anticlimatic. Most of the major questions about the island were answered in the previous 2 episodes, so I was a little put off by how much time they spent reuniting the characters in the alt-universe (even if it was a pretty emotional). But when I realized that it wasn't actually an alt-universe, everything made a lot more sense and gave beautiful closure to 6 years of utter confusion.

TCU's description of the finale is dead on. They were never really in the traditional idea of Purgatory at any point in the show. The happier reality was more like the beginning of their intro to heaven. These people's experience on the island was so impactful that it united them in life and in death, and none of their ideas of heaven would have been complete without the others. That's actually not a totally Christian ideal either. It plays on many cultures thoughts of the afterlife, fate, karma, and souls carrying a bond from one world to the next. Most of those notions are a lot older than the whole Jesus thing. Pretty cool sh*t if you ask me.

@Bunny: I have a feeling the 24 ending will be a lot tougher to take. I am completely blown away by this season, especially the violent turn it's taken over the last 3 or 4 episodes. Jack is on a murderous rampage he can never come back from and its only going to get bloodier before its all over. This couldn't get any better :)

theo3320 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 2:03:06 PM

There was way too many holes in the ending
Inception writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 2:05:03 PM

^ Wait even more than in Biggie's body?
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 2:37:21 PM

Pretty cool. I don't understand how Kate and Sawyer and Claire escaped the Island while simultaneously going into the afterlife, unless the timeline of the alt-universe was completely disconnected from the real world, but whatev.

An odd thing to me was the discussion of 'real' between Jack and Christian, because it seemed like it was implying that whether they were in purgatory or in some 'real world' was completely irrelevant; they were just souls brought together to learn from each other so that they can move on to another place. In my mind it makes it a metaphor for real life, in that we're all meant to grow and learn from those around us before we ourselves 'move on'.
Doc_Brown writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 2:54:28 PM

So they where in Lohans Mange the whole time!?
tcu21 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:16:47 PM


Thanks and your exactly right, kudos to the producers from staying away from the, this is only a Christian ideal, notice the stained glass windows with emblems for all the world's major religions behind Jack's dad in the final 10 minutes.
JRprime writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:18:37 PM

**i hope a lot of people read this to clear it up. (tcu21's post says the same thing above) the island was not and never was purgatory. they were not dead after the plane crashed. everything that happened on the island was real to the characters. the alternate universe was after all the characters had died (whenever and however many years that would be) they needed to find each other in the alt. universe to move on. great series. sure gonna miss it.
tcu21 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:22:49 PM

And yeah '24' has been pretty bad ass this last string of episodes, love what they're doing with Jack. Can't wait to see how it all ends.

Interesting side note, Law and Order ends tonight as well, bringing the total of series finales in the past two days to three haha.
Chris_G writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:37:02 PM

I've watched the show since Season 2 started, but a few episodes in I went back and got season 1. I own every season. I thought the endinf of the show was fantastic...I honestly dont think it could have been more fitting.
Bunny X writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:42:39 PM

I know!! The last episode of 24 was perhaps one of the best 60 minutes in history. I mean the tension, the drama it was all done so perfectly. I was literally screaming at the TV


...when they called to the Russians to warn them jack was on his way and the room was a blood bath cause he'd already been there.
And especially when Logan warned the Russian about Jack and Jack had him bugged the whole time.

With the movie on the horizon, it's obvious Jack's going to live but I think the casualty will be President Taylor and Jack will be a hunted man. I know it's a stretch but I only go there because I do not see Taylor coming out of this without her Presidency over and tarnished. Jack will probably let her off the hook by killing her so her name and legacy can survive. Although my theory is suspect since the widow finds out about Taylor's involvment......AAAAGGGGHHH I can't wait til this unfolds.
Ranger writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:45:44 PM

"Lost" Finale - What Did You Think?

Nothing. Didn't watch it.
tcu21 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:51:10 PM


Not sure about the President Taylor casualty, but Jack has to obviously live for the movie so he's obviously going to go on the run or go to jail. Whether or not the truth comes out, he still killed a decent amount of bystanders, like people who were just guarding elevators or the people guarding president Logan, so there's nothing good in his future. Which is an ending that is very true to his character.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 4:03:18 PM

Ranger: Thanks for the thoughts. I learned a lot :)

Bunny: My favorite scene of the entire series happened last episode when Jack dawned the heavy duty bank robber body armor and ambushed ex-pres Logan's mortorcade. Talk about hardcore, Jack looked like one half of Army of Two shooting up the streets of Manhattan with no regard for human life! I would hate to be a Russian living within the NY city limits with Jack on the warpath. Let me apologize to Kurskij ahead of time for me taking pleasure in watching his people be put through the meatgrinder that is Jack Bauer. May God have mercy on them, Jack won't :)
kasleari writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 4:30:28 PM

it was a good way to end a phenomenon
encoreyourface writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 4:47:23 PM

same thoughts Ranger.
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 4:57:39 PM

i'm a big fan and was also pleased with the ending.
I'll apologize for Inception. he doesn't think before letting his greasy fried chicken fingers do the talking for him.
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 4:59:21 PM

Please come up with something intelligent or at least funny to say when you post. you're making a bad name for you race.
Too soon?
Jedimax writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:03:02 PM

Loved it, but still don't know what the f*ck was up with not being able to have babies on the island and Walt, which should of been answered hardcore!
ZenShark writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:18:37 PM

My two cents:

The island was NOT purgatory as some people keep saying.

The alt timeline was NOT purgatory either, because it is not a state of purification or temporary punishment. Its just a collective waiting room, which, in the strictest sense, is NOT purgatory. They created it together through their need to BE together.

The island was real, and the events that took place on it were real as well.

The island was a force for balancing good and evil in the world, and this was made pretty obvious throughout the last season.

AND all of lost does not need to make sense. The show was about characters, and storytelling, and thats what it delivered. The ends focus on the characters and their remembering their stories makes perfect sense in this regard.

ZenShark writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:30:38 PM

on second thought if they created it themselves it wouldn't explain why every one else was there. and actually there and not their imagines selves, as the conversation between desmond and elois would suggest. But its still not purgatory in the strictest sense, something similar, but different.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 6:33:13 PM

"Lost" Finale - What Did You Think?

I thought it was final.

steamluv writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 6:52:54 PM

I thought the end was just as blantant an ending that could of happened. Everyone was expecting this HUGE climactic end that no one could predict and in the end, everything that happened happened. The Island was real, alot of questions were'nt answered, and people got off the island. The only thing that was crazy was that the flash-sideways wasn't an alternate reality at all, it was just a waiting area that everyone created so they could all move on together when they finally died. Also the fact that Jack died, it wasnt so surprising that it was unbelievable, but it was something that made me come to fruition that 'Wow, LOST is actually over'. One of the best things Ive ever watched on television and a great 6 year riddle that in the end had a different meaning to everybody.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 7:14:35 PM

i will take lohans panties
superabilio writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 7:42:55 PM

Cuse & Lindlelof are a bunch of pricks!
THIS is the end of Lost? THIS is what we have been waiting for during six seasons? So they're dead. Everybody on internet knew that, but they keep saying that we were wrong. And now this!
And all what happend on the island...what for!
If there's something that they new from the beginning, is how to fool fans!
The only thing is LOST here, is our time!
JRprime writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 7:48:42 PM

^ you really need to read some of the posts on this thread and figure out what actually happened...
drshakalou writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 8:07:48 PM

i loved the purgatory ending.. to the people who "hated" it so much, how would you have liked to see it end?
SACdaddy writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 9:40:26 PM

Inception writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 9:58:54 PM

@ MyCircusLife

Making a bad name? lol, of course not, I'm Inception. But you name says a lot about you. Tell me who is the one in your family who likes to do the ring of fire? or who is the half male and half female in your life ? Your mother? ohh no way dude, now I understand why you have that name.
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:53:44 PM

As someone said, I didn't really mind that we didn't get all the answers (island, numbers, etc.) because I was emotionally invested with the characters. Beautiful ending for the characters. Although I was pissed off that Vincent wasn't with them in the whole "purgatory" place. lol
Troy Williams writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 12:05:10 AM

im glad to say that i've never seen the show, i think ive seen a tv ad for it once n thats it
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 12:45:21 AM

haha token black guy tellin' momma jokes.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 1:16:42 AM

I like how it ended the way it began, in a sense (with Jack's eye closing this time), and I had a feeling that would be the last shot of the episode. I like how the characters had blasts of memories from the island to remember each other, Charlie & Claire's was great along with Sawyer & Juliet's. I mean it was a pretty good ending to an awesomely amazing & addicting show, but the whole death thing seemed to obvious of a choice for an ending, I kind of wish they wouldve done something I wasnt expecting in a way, but it was a great finale overall. ABC's sh*tty signal was annoying, of all the nights that they dont have their sh*t together hahah. it just sucks that its over, now to search for another addicting show.
bacci40 writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 1:27:56 AM

everyone still seems to rave about "the constant", as well they should

it was also great the first time it was done...as the series finale of star trek tng

which was far better than last nite's attempt at closure

everybody dies...what a concept
Stevetheheb writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 1:56:14 AM

@Barney Stinson

Not all dogs go to heaven
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 3:16:43 AM

@SAC - always got your back my good man.
dawz writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 3:21:07 AM

Can someone explain this to me. What was the whole point of Desmond being put into that huge electrical machine by Widmore? And how did his conciseness get sent into purgatory?
whoisbenjamin writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 5:55:47 AM

@dawz Desmond was left to live without his body (disembodied) for the punishment by Widmore. He'd lived disembodied for 100 years (maybe more), but it was just 1 minute for our life.

The island was real and all of them really lived in the island. But after they survived from the island, successively died. and the scenes that we thought "parallel universe" was just a waiting room to remember their past for getting together before they pass over.
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 9:08:59 AM

I equate liking that finale with having first lay syndrome. It's all about how it made you feel, not what really happened - it's not deep or meaningful and you're not in love - you(we) got f*cked.
rabid writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 9:21:38 AM

Dawz, it was all part of a plan by Jacob to kill the threat to the light. Desmond had to be electromagnetically resistant to the power so he could pull the plug, which would depower the Man in Black and make him mortal so that he could be killed. Jack replaced the plug. Threat over.
darthraige writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 11:05:22 AM

The only thing considered purgatory was the Flash Sideways. That was the only purgatory universe. Everything that happened on the island was real. The creators revealed this after the finale.
tcu21 writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 11:27:26 AM

#1: @SacDaddy is right, it's not purgatory, but since we don't know exactly what to name it, I just call it the purgatory-esque alt-universe haha.

#2: I am so tired of people saying, "The whole they were dead the whole time thing is lame." They weren't dead the whole time! It's not The Sixth Sense! They all died at some point during their lives and met in their own created waiting room. They haven't been dead for six seasons.

#3: People who keep saying that "they saw this coming" are so full of it. Look back at predictions for how the show would end, no one had it anywhere close. Maybe they predicted Jack would die, but no one predicted the biggest parts of that finale AT ALL.
lost_addict writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 12:37:09 PM

As you can tell from my avatar and user name I loved this show.the best show ever on television.that being said-the series finale was very disappointing as well as the entire final season minus 2-3 good episodes.The first 5 seasons had a great sense of mystery mixed with some good action and drama but the final season was simply flat and lacking mystery,the lack of the real John Locke was a big problem as well as emotionless Jack starting already from season 5..."The Incident"-season 5 finale was the last really good episode of the show and perhaps it would have been better if it would have ended there-with the big 'john locke is dead really dead' cliffhanger.

thank you,Damon and Carlton for an amazing television show,I just wish you would have made bit more effort to end it nicely.
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 1:26:35 PM

@lost - never saw it, so I can't debate it being the best show on TV (it may very well be).

Having said that... did you ever check out: The West Wing? That's my fav. all-time TV drama to date.
tcu21 writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 3:42:10 PM

I need to watch The West Wing, I don't believe I've ever heard anything but good things about it. Surprisingly costly even for used seasons though. Even politicians in TV shows want too much money.
MyCircusLife writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 3:59:44 PM


West Wing's on point. Weeds is pretty great as well. Lost was amazing but inconsistent. my fav comedy show definitely has to be It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia.
Lordchristo writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 5:11:40 PM

West Wing = good stuff. For my money, though, I'll go with Lost, as I'm more interested in weird crap then political crap. That being said, I thought this episode was pretty awesome. Most major things were explained, everyone's happy, THEY WEREN'T ALL DEAD THE ENTIRE TIME (Jesus, some people are really dense), and the Alt-Universe being a PurgaWaiting Room was interesting, to say the least. Cheers, you crazy ass show.
Lordchristo writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 5:12:14 PM

Oh, yeah, and speaking of minor questions that weren't answered : http://www.collegehumor.com/video:1936291
tcu21 writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 8:24:15 PM

Lost definitely took its place at the top of my favorite TV drama show list with its finale.

Comedy is much more of a toss up, right now I'd probably say South Park because after 13 and a half seasons they've never faltered in their consistency. But right now I also can't get enough of Party Down, most underrated show on TV.
lost_addict writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 8:25:06 PM


thanks for the tip...I might check it in the future although i try to avoid shows which deal with the real world...I like more sci-fi and mystery over every day lawyers/cops/doctors shows which are the same every episode.
tcu21 writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 8:46:03 PM

I'm so freaking tired of Bruckheimer/Wolf/Bochco legal/cop dramas. They stopped being interesting after every idea had been exhausted in the late 90s/early 2000s.

@Lost Addict, if you haven't already you should really get into "Fringe". JJ Abrams continues to prove that he is a genius, so much so that I may even watch "Undercovers".
Raincrow writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 1:05:32 AM

Ok, seriously, i thought it was a perfect ending to the show. I think the questions that were left un-answered were questions that were not important to the show in the first place. I thought that the ending explained and answered all the questions needed to be answered. We just live in a world of texting and fast food....we are lazy and don't want to think about it. I enjoy the fact that they put thought into their writing and we have to think about it. IT's not all SPELLED OUT for us. Great job writers. Personally, i'm sick of hearing the negative feed back. mostly people that have NO CLUE what they are talking about. I was happy with the ending.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 9:32:38 AM

Lost finally SUCKS.

They never answer questions clearly, even in the end.
I think they created these questions and didnt know what the f*ck to do, so of course take the cowards way out leaving it to f*cking audience interpretation trying to be cool when in fact u just SUCK.

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:07:01 AM

Perfect Ending!!

tcu21 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 10:29:17 AM

@Dre-El: Finally=Finale?
Dre-EL writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 3:20:35 PM

@tcu: Finally=Finale

Thanks for the correction
Mudders writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 3:45:59 AM

i had to watch the ending twice just to confirm/dismiss claims i personally had with it.
think it was a terrific ending to the show and after the second time watching i accepted what i was watching as a complex look into the minds of the writers and their interpretations on the afterlife.
having no timeline in the "sideways" story it gives perfect reasoning to why they are all there at the same time...like ben said early on in season 4 or 5...they couldnt leave unless they ALL went together.
just brilliant...i thought last season that this would be how it ends but regardless of that i enjoyed every minute of that show and it has been ended well by my books.
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:59:15 PM

Just watched it ,

Thought it was a pretty good ending for a pretty good show ..

5 months late , had to watch it on dvd can't stand all those f*cking adverts :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved