WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Shrek Forever After" and "MacGruber" Underperform at Box Office

Posted: May 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Shrek Forever After" and "MacGruber" Underperform at Box OfficeSubmit Comment
Even though "Shrek Forever After" was released in 3D, the fourth installment only brought in $71 million this weekend, which is $40 million - $60 million less than the last two films. But it was enough to take first place at the box office. Since "Shrek 4" was made for $135 million, there is a good chance that it will end up with a decent profit.

"Iron Man 2," meanwhile, slipped to second place in its third week of release with $26.6 million. The $200 million sequel has now grossed $251 million domestically and $506 million worldwide.

The "SNL" parody "MacGruber" was set up to perform well this weekend, but ended up bombing. The new movie, which cost only $10 million to develop, grossed only $4.1 million domestically and ended up in sixth place.

Click here to read our "Shrek Forever After" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bigcheese writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 4:05:41 PM

Good. Show Dreamworks that no one cares anymore.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 4:09:00 PM

well studios shouldn't expect the numbers to go off the charts because the economy hasn't improved still and people are graduating soon so obviously people are more busy with their own lives
BigUnit writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 4:15:00 PM

SNL just isnt funny anymore.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 4:20:39 PM

"Shrek Forever After" and "MacGruber" Underperform at Box Office


Really ?!?!?


You didn't have to be f*ckin' Nostradamus to see this f*ckin' cart load of manure being dumped on the spring/summer American audience wouldn't draw ou hf*cking numbers they were expecting.

TeemSelami writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 4:38:45 PM

Big Unit hit the nail on the head. guess all those ads on WP didn't pay off. ha ha ha. at least you got yours Alex.
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 4:46:29 PM

Shrek - nobody cares.

MacGruber - people won't pay to see it in the theaters, but it'll be on their 'to rent' lists... so more $'s are in its future.
nope.com writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 5:05:47 PM

well they were both a pile of sh*t so no surprise really
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 5:16:33 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 4:20:39 PM

"Shrek Forever After" and "MacGruber" Underperform at Box Office


Really ?!?!?


You didn't have to be f*ckin' Nostradamus to see this f*ckin' cart load of manure being dumped on the spring/summer American audience wouldn't draw ou the motherf*cking numbers they were expecting.



Re-Edited for younger viewers :

THIS WAS f*ckING HORSEsh*t AND IT HAD TO FOLLOWUP KICKASS AND IRONMAN, SANDWICHED IN BEFORE THE A-TEAM AND THE EXPENDABLES ... f*ck SHREK, ... OKAY, I MAY RENT MOTHERf*ckING MACGRUBER, BUT I CERTAINLY WON'T KEEP IT MORE THAN A DAAAAY AT MOST ... AND ... f*ck MICHAEL BAY. I HOPE HE DIES IN A SLUM HOTEL, OD'D ON HEROIN AND BEING DRY HUMPED IN HIS EYE BY A HEMOPHELIAC, AIDS RIDDEN, SECOND COUSIN ON LINDSAY LOHEN WHO IS KNOWN IN COLUMBIA AND NICARAUGA AS " PANTERA de SEXO ' ... f*ck HIM. HE SHOULD BE DYING A SLOW, MISERABLE DEATH IN THE BASEMENT OF A JUAREZ DRUG LORD, RIGHT NOW ... ANETHESTIZED AND BEING COVERED IN LIME AND DISENTEGRATING BEFORE HIS VERY EYES, THAT MISERABLE f*ck ... OH, AND SHIA CAN JOIN HIM, THAT MISERABLE CROTCH-SNIFFING f*ckHOUND.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 6:33:12 PM

Macgruber and shrek are on my rent list and shrek only because of the kiddos.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 7:39:47 PM

shocker. wow, really who could have foreseen this ... oh wait, everybody.
Preditorian writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 7:42:52 PM

THIS WAS f*ckING HORSEsh*t AND IT HAD TO FOLLOWUP KICKASS AND IRONMAN, SANDWICHED IN BEFORE THE A-TEAM AND THE EXPENDABLES ... f*ck SHREK, ... OKAY, I MAY RENT MOTHERf*ckING MACGRUBER, BUT I CERTAINLY WON'T KEEP IT MORE THAN A DAAAAY AT MOST ... AND ... f*ck MICHAEL BAY. I HOPE HE DIES IN A SLUM HOTEL, OD'D ON HEROIN AND BEING DRY HUMPED IN HIS EYE BY A HEMOPHELIAC, AIDS RIDDEN, SECOND COUSIN ON LINDSAY LOHEN WHO IS KNOWN IN COLUMBIA AND NICARAUGA AS " PANTERA de SEXO ' ... f*ck HIM. HE SHOULD BE DYING A SLOW, MISERABLE DEATH IN THE BASEMENT OF A JUAREZ DRUG LORD, RIGHT NOW ... ANETHESTIZED AND BEING COVERED IN LIME AND DISENTEGRATING BEFORE HIS VERY EYES, THAT MISERABLE f*ck ... OH, AND SHIA CAN JOIN HIM, THAT MISERABLE CROTCH-SNIFFING f*ckHOUND.


Tell us how you really feel :)
Blank x2 writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 7:54:56 PM

Must be nice to make a failure of a movie that brought in "only" 71 million.

How will those people sleep at night with such a massive failure?
lost_addict writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 8:28:01 PM

MacGruber bombed?who would have guessed after that horrible trailer?
johnny_boy writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 8:48:03 PM

Hmmmmm..... So no article about Alex jones saying shrek 4 can incite a war between ogres and humans?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 9:34:39 PM

johnny-i liked the old avatar better. but the new one is good as well ...
OneTime writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 9:52:28 PM

not suprised.....
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 10:35:50 PM

i guess kids hate movies
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 10:50:28 PM

Most of them don't like being diddled either (or so they say).
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 10:54:29 PM

... or testify.
trailertrash writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 2:35:49 AM

lol
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:01:01 AM

I DONT CARE ABOUT THE BOXOFFICE RIGHT NOW BECAUSE LOST JUST ENDED.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:04:15 AM

heard the LOST ending sucked balls and left you just as confused as when you started.
trailertrash writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:08:49 AM

encore- not seen any of the last series , waiting for the dvd.

Might be like Dallas and bobby in the shower where he dreamed a whole season !! lol
encoreyourface writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:19:11 AM

stopped watching Lost after season 3 or 4, just got fed up with their sh*t ...
trailertrash writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:39:12 AM

Like the new avatar dude !!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:39:20 AM

errr .... hey guys what does my avatar look like to you? because i changed it, and it still shows Darth Sion to me ...
trailertrash writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:42:52 AM

Looks like the Terminator !!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:22:55 AM

great! that's what it should be. however from here it still doesn't f*ckin look like it!

f*ck!
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:38:30 AM

i am still a bit confused at the ending of LOST but i loved it and wanted to cry and i get to attached to shows or movies sometimes but LOST got my heart.
VDODSON writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 6:30:34 AM

Jigsaw 23 writes- ''i am still a bit confused at the ending of LOST but i loved it and wanted to cry and i get to attached to shows or movies sometimes but LOST got my heart''

HOMO
Bunny X writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:48:54 AM

How was MacGruber set up to perform well going up against Shrek and IM2's 3rd week?
did they even expect anything coming in for this? I mean it's a sporadic skit done on SNL. Will Forte is your star. Do I need to continue?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 4:51:35 PM

VDOD-lol
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 4:56:11 PM

sooooooooooooo glad shrek underperformed im sooooo sick of it and of that type of annimation its waaaaaaaaaaaaay over done just as bad as this stupid 3d trend that engulfed hollywood these days
encoreyourface writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 6:39:34 PM

how high are we today Skate?lol
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 1:25:27 AM

@VDODSON
i just threw stuff down but i am not a homo but sure it sounded kinda homoy and i did not really care............done
bacci40 writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 1:52:24 AM

no one want to see snl spinoffs

the last good one was the blues brothers....30 f*cking years ago
johnthemon writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 1:18:12 PM

@Synthetic 1985, you have no idea what you're talking about, this is always a busy time of year and the bad economy has done nothing to hurt movies.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved