WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Could "Machete" Incite a Race War Between Whites and Hispanics?

Posted: May 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Could "Machete" Incite a Race War Between Whites and Hispanics?Submit Comment
On Cinco De Mayo, director Robert Rodriguez released a trailer for "Machete" that opened with an angry Danny Trejo stating that he has a special message for Arizona, referring to the controversial illegal immigration bill that the state recently passed.

Now, radio talk-show host Alex Jones has put up a video (watch below) in which he says that "Machete" could incite a race war between white and Hispanic people. He points to press articles and video footage showing Hispanic groups calling for all Hispanics (legal and illegal) to violently stand up to white people of America. In a separate video, Jones goes through the "Machete" script and points to endless scenes where evil white people mercilessly kill Mexicans, including little children, and other scenes where illegal immigrants go on killing-sprees using "tools that have enslaved them," which are cleaning and gardening devices.

Even though "Machete" is just a silly film, Jones believes that the message and the propaganda could result in the death of many innocent people, similar to the way Nazi propaganda resulted in the slaughter of millions of Jews.

Jones is just one of many people who share his concerns, which is why Rodriguez is now regretting making a trailer where he directly threatened Arizona. In a recently interview, AICN asked him if "Machete" is about race wars. Rodriguez responded: "It isn't. I would not put out a movie like that. Not only would that be irresponsible, it'd be dull and un-entertaining. I simply wanted to make a special trailer that was as absurd as what was happening in Arizona."

Question: Obviously most Hispanic people won't take "Machete" seriously, but with so many groups that are already calling for violence, is there a chance that the film could push them to murder?

Video:


Click here to read more about "Machete."

Source: YouTube, AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 85 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
blinkbomber writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 7:21:06 AM

lol... FOR ARIZONA!

such an idiot.... a white idiot.
trailertrash writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 7:24:35 AM

Rodriguez couldn't buy this sort of publicity for his movie !!

See Machete then be ready for war !!!
trailertrash writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 7:31:46 AM

We shouldn't joke about this.

I'm pretty sure Adolf Hitler got pissed at the Jews after he watched The Jazz Singer (1927)and we all know how that turned out for them !!
Taco writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 7:31:56 AM

i dont care bout the so called political message if there is one but seeing Jessica Alba in that scene saying "we didn't cross the border, the border crossed us" makes me not want to see this. this is going to be horrible. IMO.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 7:34:44 AM

what a f*cking moron, anybody going in to see this film within the first five minutes with the idea of being shown propaganda, will lose the thought and will know there is nothing beyond mindless retardation. and people said Glenn Beck was a douchebag ...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 7:36:42 AM

on a side-note i'm about half way into Human Centipede, and even though the operation has yet to start, it's pretty f*cked up. like the actor playing the insane doc however. will finish tomorrow, it's like 4:30 PM here ...
johnny_boy writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 7:43:32 AM

@ taco.... Well said amigo

paranoid people, gotta love them.... Not really. If there are mexicans who watch this and do try to start some war, then they are stupid and should be deported and would make arizona seem right in what they're doing. By the way, Jessica alba I remember claimed she wasn't Mexican. Just had a Mexican name. Now all of a sudden she's flaunting it and appears in this movie as some proud Mexican.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 7:44:40 AM

By the way, when I said mexicans, I really meant to say illegals, wetbacks or beaners. Take your pick.
pH0u57 writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 8:02:34 AM

i bet this is why he put lohag in the movie. so people wouldn't take it too seriously.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 8:26:37 AM

Talk-show host Alex Jones also believes that two planes were remote controlled into the World Trade Center.
otis writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 8:42:59 AM

@ encore
Let us know your opinion when you're done!

On topic:This ain't no propaganda. What was Inglorious Basterds then for Germans? Did it incite riots in the neo-German state still trying to replace their embarrassing image from the 20's-40's? Hell no. If this douchebag's argument is that Rodriguez's pitting of the polarizing archetypes of victim hispanics v. evil whites will cause race wars, then he is just a delusional white guy who is scared of losing whatever white supremacist power he thinks he has over everyone else.

He is the kind of guy that probably goes home every night, locks his doors and windows, settles down onto a big black dildo in front of the fire and watches Dora the Explorer while shouting his disagreement with the fact that Dora periodically asks him for help.
DeVries writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 8:48:23 AM

Another redneck fail.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 8:59:06 AM

and other scenes where illegal immigrants go on killing-sprees using "tools that have enslaved them," which are cleaning and gardening devices.

hahahaha to funny there got to love it
CCBlev writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 8:59:21 AM

@Trailer lol
@encore-Where are you watching this at? Did they release on dvd yet?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 9:45:24 AM

seeing how this affects only Americans....and most Americans are stupid enougth to let a film entice them to kill...then yes
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 10:02:24 AM

Whites for the win...
OneTime writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 10:17:46 AM

thsi alex jones is a f*ckin idiot..i bet now that he has spoken up..he planted the seeed of hate into people...this movie would have been entertaining now people are going to look at it diff....way to go u f*ckin idiot..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 10:36:51 AM

Question: Obviously most Hispanic people won't take "Machete" seriously, but with so many groups that are already calling for violence, is there a chance that the film could push them to murder?

A. Only if they take that scene of Lindsey in a nun's habit seriously. Or listen to Steven Seagal try to ACT.


Alex Jones = Glen Beck married his sister and f*cked his mother. Repeatedly. While his dad taped the whole damn thing. Remember, Alex, keep it in the family.
Ryanlawson writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 10:50:33 AM

the reptilian overlords are pulling our strings! causing 911! AND GLOBAL WARMING! trying to start racial wars! they are behind this!
....
hearing this guy speak makes me want to f*ck up white ppl.. and im white...

on a side note.. 10 hours till lost final :'(
N8R writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 11:54:16 AM

Mr. Deadison already gave a small example of this guy's credentials, but the truth is he can pretty much be summed up as the Rush Limbaugh for conspiracy theorists.

Seriously, Google some of his videos, the guy is insane. I particularly enjoyed the one about the Bohemian Grove.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 12:07:44 PM

i'm part hispanic and part spanish...thats dominican and spaniard or according to America...mexican. and yes as a mexican i feel that i should go out and kill all the whites first ill go kill all my best friends then most of my moms side of the fam, sh*t ill go for all of new england!
rabid writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 12:15:35 PM

Alex Jones is an idiot. You can't take anything he says seriously.
el-ray writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 1:13:17 PM

ohh he's likes to try, thats why all those other movies have caused race wars the world would implode if a war was started everytime a film was made about some race affairs. I'm sure Crash should have started WWIII
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 1:20:27 PM

I stopped giving a sh*t about this guy. He's very good at bullsh*tting. I used to visit that site quite frequently about 4 years ago then realized how much of a fool he is once I got a brain.
BigUnit writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 1:48:31 PM

what is this like the 1980's. Come on, i think were past the point where anything in films or television could seem controversal. its a movie you F***s
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 2:09:26 PM

Hahaha I would actually like to see mexicans try to start sh*t, especially here in Texas....they wouldn't do much
jdDiedforyou writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 2:11:45 PM

wouldnt surprise me
Jawsfan writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 3:25:56 PM

Hello I'm Alex Jones and I'm also worried about the ramifications of a race war occurring because of the upcoming feature film The Smurfs. We all know what those "blueies" are all about they want to control our Smurf berries and our Smurfettes. You no good damn dirty blue bastards. Gargamel and I will fix you.
Inception writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 3:28:22 PM

QUE VIVA LA REVOLUCION!

Inception writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 3:28:51 PM

QUE VIVA LA REVOLUCION!

Inception writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 3:30:03 PM

Y TACO BELL
kasleari writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 3:57:02 PM

it's not crazy. Just watch Spike Lee's "Do the Right Thing" It really envoked a race war between blacks and whites. It could easily happen again
manichispanic writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 4:16:16 PM

uh... NO.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 4:46:28 PM

even though I want to see machete I think it will have a MacGruber opening. which sounds like it will be more of a Race Skirmish
Left On The Moss writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 5:21:58 PM

Oh, please. People are so dead nowadays that no piece of art can move them to do anything. They'll just passively watch as the movie flickers on the screen, and then they'll move on. It's just so hard to impress the masses in today's world. I mean, there was a time when controversy was possible in film (I'm looking at you, "The Last Temptation of Christ"). But we've all been so dulled down that I sometimes worry about how cinema will hold up in the next couple of years.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 6:30:42 PM

What race war, I mean unless the dirty jobless greasy lazyass wetbacks get all pissy about beaner jokes coming from the hard working legal white people in america. I really don't see the reason all of mexicans are getting pissed off I mean just because you have to swim a river or jump a fence to get in this country I meen sheesh get the f*ck over it already. If they learned how to f*cking speak english then the AZ police wouldn't think they were illegals. Which by the way the key in that word is ILLEGAL. So until you come into america the LEGAL way then get the f*ck over yourself and don't get bitchy if your ass get deported. f*cking pay taxes or get the f*ck out the country *ssholes.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 7:46:18 PM

CC-i was watching it on LetMeWatchThis.com, one of the best streaming sites around. you'll find links to almost every single movie/show out there. however keep in mind it won't always bring up a link that works very well or at all, but those are only for the most obscure movies, the more popular ones usually have good links.

sorry to stay off-topic but has the news been slow around WP or what? the last couple of days it has been like one or two articles and that's it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 8:21:15 PM

sucks to say that generations upon generations have been fighting wars just to give our generation a war free world
billofill writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 8:47:37 PM

is this Site now reporting the ravings of a Madman?
johnny_boy writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 9:08:38 PM

"sucks to say that generations upon generations have been fighting wars just to give our generation a war free world"

how very true and wisely said
encoreyourface writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 9:24:44 PM

finished Human Centipede ... good film. not as gory as you'd think, however (spoiler) it is f*cking disturbing.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 9:32:51 PM

just read on wiki that a sequel for Centipede is being planned, and the first will be nothing compared to the second, stating "First Sequence' being 'My Little Pony' compared with part two."

i'm disturbingly exited.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 9:49:50 PM

If there`s something that it gonna make a race war is no this stupid movie, but instead that the USA citizens, still callin them Americans, they`re not even American, f*ckin retards they are english, the real americans are the one indians, -not hindis - indians, native-americans like u retards calling them...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 10:07:06 PM

look, we kicked the crap out of the Natives and we took their land as our own, and called it America.we've been living here more then two hundred years, that's just the way it is. it's not like the English where the only ones to f*cking do that, the Spanish took Mexico, killed the Aztecs, and guess what, they are considered MEXICAN. i hate it when people think America was the only one to take over land and kill the inhabitants, when if you look back in history, it is clearly not true.
JohnZee writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 10:11:57 PM

The sad thing is that some people actually think that Alex Jones is credible.

But their pretty gullible and easily impressed and awed by simple tricks like "I got your nose" or "My finger was severed" or the ever popular "You can't get your wife to have an orgasm, but I can..."
CCBlev writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 10:22:43 PM

@Encore,
Thnaks never heard fo the one before, I'll defiantly check it out.
thehulk6900 writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 10:37:27 PM

VIVA LA RAZA!!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 10:44:07 PM

CC-no problem dude.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 11:01:59 PM

Y'all need to read a book called The Next 100 Years by George Friendman, he is the CEO of a company called STRATFOR. I just finished it, it blew my mind away definitely check it out
realgirl76 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 12:36:25 AM

My 14 year old son said it best. "Change America's name to Mexico, and all the illegals will leave"
encoreyourface writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:03:03 AM

LOL!!!!!
johnny_boy writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:20:56 AM

@ realgirl..... Great one. I have not heard something so funny cuz it's true for awhile
pakmandogg writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 7:38:27 AM

this guys an idiot there is gunna be no war and white people are very racist that is the reason hes freaking out and getting all paranoid i play xbox n all these dumb ass lil kids do is calll people racials slurrs all day so what makes u think their not racist?
im mexican/american 3rd generation american im not gunna go kill some white people cuz of a dumb ass movie even tho i will go see it but what arizona is doin is uncalled for n very racist
SACdaddy writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 8:41:11 AM

Since when does anything Alex Jones says qualify as news? Race war? Mexicans don't stand up for themselves in their own country. What makes him think they will stand up for themselves here in the US?
Bunny X writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:39:36 AM

If a race war hasn't erupted between blacks and whites yet, hispanics vs whites won't happen.
lawman writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:53:51 AM

Anyone who thinks what Arizona is doing is racist, you a f*cking retard! I PROMISE you I will logically DESTRY any pathetic argument you try to put out! Bring it on!
SACdaddy writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:57:37 AM

I wonder how scared Alex Jones was after Black Dynamite came out
lawman writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:58:12 AM

SAC>>> LOL
Inception writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 12:43:04 PM

Whites have always killed Hispanics and Blacks in their movies and in real life. So the Whites tasted a little of their own medicine (in fiction) and now they are bitching? Even though of all the sh*t they have done and still do to humanity throughout history? Hispanics while unite and kill white people. If they do what this dumb-ass did, start throwing fuel to the fire then expect something similar to what happen to the Jews. But in this scenario they will get beaten on their home turf, not the other way around.

Conclusion: The Whites are scared as hell, cause they know there are more Hispanics than Whites out there in the world, plus who can make the White race be an extinct one.
Inception writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 12:48:47 PM

^ WORNG
Inception writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 12:49:21 PM

Whites have always killed Hispanics and Blacks in their movies and in real life. So the Whites tasted a little of their own medicine (in fiction) and now they are bitching? Even though of all the sh*t they have done and still do to humanity throughout history. Hispanics will unite and kill White people, if they hear this dumb-ass and his sh*t, the guy is throwing fuel to the fire, starting something similar to what later happen to the Jews. But in this scenario they will get beaten on their home turf, not the other way around.

Conclusion: The Whites are scared as hell, cause they know there are more Hispanics than Whites out there in the world, plus who can make the White race be an extinct one.

Salvador writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 1:13:12 PM

Of course NOT!

And I know what I'm talking about.
lawman writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 1:23:03 PM

Inception>>>> Really? Youre really going to try and pass that drivel off as a coherent statement? I have found in my experience that the race card is the last played hand in the poker game of life BY THE IGNORANT! When you cant get the job after arguing your schooling, and having it pointed out that the guy that beat you held a higher degree, Well then, its cause Im black, or latino! Nope, how about its just because the better qualified candidate won? Does it happen where skin color is the decider, sure and its unfortunate, but it DOES NOT happen NEARLY as often as people like you want to beleive. Hey, I get it. I would not want to be dumber, less qualified, or have worse credit then the next guy. I would fall back on something that was beyond my control too! Its a safety net that allows the blame to be passed from you to the establishment! As far as whites killing all the races. EVERY race has its share. The spaniards killed off the Aztecs. The Zulus killed off MANY other tribes. The Whites killed off Native Americans. WE ARE ALL GUILTY! But again, rather than face the truth, that blacks are responible for about 70% of the murders OF BLACKS, its eaiser to blame the white guy. The safety net gets deployed yet again! Hispanics are the same. You think all the drive-bys by latin gangs in latin neighborhoods dont kill LATINOS? But I am sure SOMEHOW thats the white mans fault. Let me guess, if whites made good jobs available, they wouldnt be out there killing eachother? Right? No mention of the fact that most gang members are grosely uneducated and share a closer midset to a wild animal than that of a human being! But thats whites fault too right?
Inception writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 2:01:05 PM

^ So what's next lawman, the bible?

Sure we are all guilty in some way, cause no one is innocent. But this is not about who got better grades? Always the White men is the one that is invading others territory, like if they own the world, which they have always think and which is not true. I personally don't agree if it happen of a united World under one leader/president (Obama doesn't count). That's why the Hispanics that legally or illegally immigrated the White man's land always take their dumps in the middle of the street, reminding them that they are already in their backyard creating chaos, something the White men used to do too, well still do. It's some kind of revenge, but not with Kevin Costner, with Danny Trejo as Machete.

Remember very well this, Karma is a bitch.
gambino7 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 2:01:47 PM

who the hell is this guy and who the hell gave this jackass a radio show
SACdaddy writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 2:21:00 PM

Ok this argument just got real dumb real quick.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 2:27:56 PM

Yeah this got stupid once people start refering to the bible on a movie website and @lawman. Totally agree with you, anyone who believes that law is racist are just complete f*cking idiots. If you're in this country illegally you shouldn't be here simple as that but at the same time if the illegals are taken away who will we get to mow our yards????
lawman writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 2:35:06 PM

The convo did get stupid. Inception has a knack for doing that!
lawman writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 2:36:18 PM

He tries to write all FOSISTICATED (yeah, sophisticated) and just comes across as borderline illiterate! Take pics of you smoking a cigar all you want, it doesnt gurantee class! Its probably a Philly! LOL
Orias writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:07:59 PM

"Conclusion: The Whites are scared as hell, cause they know there are more Hispanics than Whites out there in the world, plus who can make the White race be an extinct one."

not only does mexico not have a single nuke to our 5,500+ but thier Military does not even operate a single main battle tank! lol Compare that to almost 8,000 M-1 Abrams tanks. mexico could not even take over new mexico in a fight much less the White race!!!! lol
lawman writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:40:05 PM

It boils down to this. No one is going to do sh*t! The whites arent going to do sh*t. The Blacks arent doing sh*t. And the Hispanics arent doing sh*t! As for illegals. I dont get the argument! There are only TWO ways to get deported from this country. 1. come here without being inspected at a place designated by the president or director of DHS (this is called Entry without inspection). 2. come here legally, hold a green card or visa, and do something ILLEGAL to violate the terms of that green card or Visa. What are the two common denomiators in thes situations? They BOTH involve an ILLEGAL activity! US is NOT deprting people for no f*cking reason! You break the law, you go the f*ck home. PERIOD. Why should people who come here giving the big middle finger to the USA be allowed to stay because they pump out babies when people come here, do the right thing, ask for NOTHING, and become CITIZENS the RIGHT WAY? This country is GREAT. dont beleive it, go to some of the places I have been! Watch a riot in Mali! Go see people living under f*cking cannon turrets on Gore Island off the coast of Senegal! Go watch mothers toss their babies to tourists who, when they catch them so they dont hit the ground, get their pockets cut open and emptied by the womans many other children! America is GREAT! We need to keep it that way! Build a fence, close the borders, straighten US ( U.S. and us as in Americans) out financially,then maybe we can slowly start letting in people from elsewhere!
Bunny X writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 3:59:26 PM

Not to keep driving this thread down that road but my beef with that law is when they give the blanket of suspicion to officers.
Yes, if you are doing something illegal and are here illegally, then goodbye. But please tell me who many illegal aliens from countries whose citizens can visually pass for American will be suspiciously asked to produce their papers if stopped for a traffic violation?
If a Canadian or a European is stopped in AZ do you honestly think that the officer is going to question if they're here illegally or not? Granted because of the uproar of this law, I'm sure he would but only because he knows the spotlight and scrutiny would be on ever stop he made. And God forbid he did let a European illegal slip through. the backlash would be epic.
i don't like the law because it gives officials a safety net to question status based off looks.
I in no way, support illegal aliens. I came here from Spain and did things the right way. It's not hard to do and I hate that I get questioned every once in a while whenever my accent comes out or people realize I wasn't born here. I have felt the pain of scrutiny and I for one will tell you that you will never understand it until you are made to feel like an outcast in your own country. and yes I call the US my country because I have lived here for over 90% of my life. I do not like illegal aliens from ANY country but that does not automatically make me want to justify this law regardless of my dislike of illegals.
lawman writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 4:06:34 PM

Bunny>>> I hear you. I think a lot of people misconstrue the new AZ law in that sense. Police CAN NOT stop based on suspicion of being illegal ALONE. They MUST have a reason. As for people asking fot your ID, why, when a cop does it its profiling but when its done at an airport, the DMV, the grocery store, the video store, or anywhere else, its normal?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:00:11 PM

the whites are not scared of the Mexicans in the slightest, however annoyed. like Orias said, we are equipt more then the Mexicans in well trained infantry, tech, guns, nukes(which they have none), jets,tanks,etc,etc.

and the White man is only among the great many to pillage and destroy ohter people, the Mexicans included. and if you are looking for karma look there. their country is pretty much a pile of sh*t.
Orpheus writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:38:31 PM

Ha, they like to say these things every now and then about different flicks that are even just a little controversial. I remember when there was a bunch of talk about "Fight Club" leading to anarchy or "Dogma" leading to OH NO atheism. Separate your fact from fiction and enjoy Dbags.
popcorn writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 5:56:43 PM

its all a conspiracy started by the arizona government, they want to start a war and now they can say it was started by a movie not the government and even if nothing happens if a hispanics does anything now their going to say its a race thing even if a white person started it.
warlord writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 6:09:41 PM

no the illegals in our country are going to do that
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 6:36:39 PM

Why is anyone even listening to Alex Jones ?

He looks like the kind of guy that sniffs glue in his mother's garage and yells at her to that he is finishing up a call he is making to radio talk show hosts about how crappy Philadelphia is compared to New York ...

Gah ... I just compared this A*HOLE to Patton's character on Big Fan.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 6:38:17 PM

I'm more scared of Rick Perry. I'm afraid his hair is going to grow expedentially and start rampaging the countryside like some sort of odd science experiment ... part Cousin It and part Godzilla ...
Inception writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 9:39:05 PM

@ Law and Orias:

The funny thing is that it doesn't matter, that white people have nukes, battle tanks, Jets, etc. Why? Because the Mexicans as well as Hispanics are already in US territory, they are your next door neighbors. I highly doubt the White men will throw nukes to NY, LA (possibly an exception, throw a missile into Lohan's rotten pie) or Washington, D.C. So look around you because they are basically inside and more are coming by the minute.

@ encoreyourface:

"Mexicans included. and if you are looking for karma look there. their country is pretty much a pile of sh*t."

Well true their country is like that, but look at the bright side a high percentage of them immigrated into the states, and now the White men have to deal with all that sh*t, over and over again, plus not only from the Mexicans, also from the Dominicans, Puerto Ricans, and other Hispanics.
Now that's karma right there.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 10:59:58 PM

oh yeah sure karma, becuase the Mexicans really have the ability to take us over ... the only thing they are doing is giving us cheaper salaries to pay. and wrong orders.
bacci40 writes:
on May 25th, 2010 at 1:54:30 AM

alex jones is certifiable

but i hope that it does start a race war

we havent had one of those since the 60s

every so often you gotta cull the heard

KILL THE WHITE MAN

Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 2:31:30 AM

Haha @max don't hate on Perry, he'll be our president of Texas when we seceed(correct spelling?)
nzfilmmaker writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 8:29:06 AM

holy sh*t this guy is an absolute freaking moron.....
bobbydoors writes:
on June 23rd, 2010 at 6:41:14 PM

But seriously people, the usernames on this site are the BEST! I laughed my ass of...
"thomas deadison""The Skippy Spartan""TheHerpesOnRangersd*ck""LifeInAGlassHouse""jdDiedforyou""Left On The Moss" HILARIOUS!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved