WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Shrek Forever After" - What Did You Think?

Posted: May 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Shrek Forever After" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"Shrek Forever After," the fourth and final installment in the franchise, is now in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

The new movie has only a 53% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes and is on its way to become one of the lowest rated "Shrek" movies. Most critics agree that the film is not terrible, but is definitely missing the spark that made the original so great.

Looking at Friday box-office results, "Shrek 4" earned only $20 million, which means that it will likely end up with around $70 million for the weekend. That's about $40 million - $60 million lower than the last two installments. Come back on Sunday to see the final numbers.

Click here to read our "Shrek Forever After" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 6:30:22 PM

god damn how many titles does this movie have??
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 6:44:25 PM

I liked it but they still couldn't seem to bring it up to par with the first two. I'm posting a first thumbs up. You guys can now rip it to shreds
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 6:45:37 PM

I hate this f*cking Riverfest popup. Goddamn WorstPreviews. I give this site a big f*cking thumbs down for shoving advertisements down our throats.
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 7:03:42 PM

Ehhh... it was ALRIGHT... definitely no where near the first one... Rumpelstilskin stole the movie for me... told a decent storyline... just wait for DVD if you must see it. Would of rather of saw MacGruber but noooo... shes "never seen the SNL skit"... Women -_-
Kid_A writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 7:11:03 PM

@Lowryder, I don't think you asked that question to be answered, but "Shrek 4Ever After", "Shrek The Final Chapter" and "Shrek 4".
Ranger writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 7:14:11 PM

I'd rather f*ck a wool sock full of black scorpions than watch this movie.
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 7:32:51 PM

@Kid_A
more like
"Shrek 4 F*cks Sake"
triggax writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 7:33:42 PM

Im f*cking one right now... And not watching this.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 7:57:07 PM

I'd rather watch the Nicolas Cage sex tape with Jon Voight ... done with a secret camera during the second National Tresure production ... Jon shows Nic the cutting room floor sex scene between Ned Beatty and the rubes in the trees during Deliverance and followed up by his tricks druing Midnight Cowboy ... RE-ENACTING, of course ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 7:58:25 PM

^ " C'mon Nic ... squeal like a piggie, boy ... squeal ... c'mon it'll be like when I finger-banged Angie as a kid ... "
johnny_boy writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 8:30:12 PM

Loved it. Greatest animated movie ever.... Oh wait I thought I was asked about shrek 2. Haven't seen part 4 yet but may watch it a year or too after it's DVD release and I got NOTHING to do
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 8:47:11 PM

i stopped caring after the second one, but ill wait
GIST writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 10:52:09 PM

What did I think? I think I'll stay home and work on my pectoralis major, while I'm in my dream state. Because during my waking state. I can't lift my body weight for sh*t.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 11:13:05 PM

"Shrek Forever After" - What Did You Think?

* ahem *

The only way they could have made it better is if Shrek, Fiona, Donkey and Puss in Boots were Holocaust victims of Rumplestilski, who decided to invade other countries, kill all the fairy tale creatures and bury them in mass graves and go around with a short, red, square mustache ... slowly killing all four main characters with starvation (at which point Puss in Boots and Donkey would look damn good to both Shrek and Fiona .... ah, a fairy tale combination of Schindler's List, Cannibal! - The Musical and Alive ...at which point, " Rumpsfeld " labels Shrek and Fiona terrorists, takes them out to a firing squad and puts them (and the audience) out of their misery.

All this and Spielberg, Katzenberg and Geffen dress us in tranny clothing, go over to a swingers party held by Lucas and Stone and re-enact Caligula for Stone's own little ' private showing '.

THAT would beat this steaming pile of guano.
Mustache Rider writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 1:14:17 AM

@Ranger

"f*ck a wool sock full of black scorpions"

I think they call that uncle lezlies shepard surprise.
OneTime writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 1:47:44 AM

i really really really like the ginger bread man...and thats all i have to say about that
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 1:59:46 AM

@stache, Trig and Max... lol.
Man in Black writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 2:16:57 AM

@ max ... thats stock footage for 8mm part 3
encoreyourface writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 4:34:02 AM

i wouldn't watch it even for free.
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 6:03:29 AM

I was not really looking forward to watching Shrek Forever After .I thought it was going to be as bad as the last one. But I was wrong I really enjoyed watching it on TV shack.
Zubostl writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 6:15:31 AM

It was worse than I had feared. I liked the series and I have to admit, the general idea was not bad, but the movie lacked too much of the heart and humor that made the other (or at least the first two) films great.
gbonito writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 8:00:05 AM

I actually enjoyed this 4th movie more than the last one. Maybe because I was with my kid and she couldn't stop laughing. I read this sites review about it and thought, hey guys, is this movie made for critics and adults or for kids? Based on my kids reaction, she is 5, and her enjoyment spread, I would rate this movie a 8 out of 10. So sue me if I liked it too.
DeVries writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 8:55:41 AM

@Ranger : Try to f*ck a wool full of Lindsay Lohan. Way more dangerous bro!
CCBlev writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 9:02:50 AM

^thats punishment in certain 3rd world countries.
BigUnit writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 1:51:34 PM

i don't even remember number three to be honoest
pakmandogg writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 7:52:59 AM

i liked it even tho it wasnt as funny as the first 2 but was better than 3
Bunny X writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 11:00:51 AM

I was so thrilled watching the commercial with my girls and they turned to me and said they would rather wait for it to come out on DVD than waste time going to see it in the movies.
Gotta love them!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved