WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"MacGruber" - What Did You Think?

Posted: May 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"MacGruber" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
It sounded like a big joke when Rogue Pictures announced a "MacGruber" movie, based on an "SNL" parody of "MacGyver." But the film is now here and if you had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

"MacGruber" is not getting the best reviews, having only 57% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. But most critics don't have a problem with the movie and admit that they found plenty amusing moments.

And while "MacGruber" will not likely take first place at the domestic box office this weekend, it is almost guaranteed to turn a profit since the entire production budget was only $10 million. Come back on Sunday to see how the film performed in theaters.

Click here to read our "MacGruber" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 5:23:17 AM

i think i won't waste nine bucks on it.
lost_addict writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 5:29:40 AM

I wont go see it just because of the annoying WP adds.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 6:43:53 AM

Guess the people at rotten tomatoes seem to know how to judge a film, especially when critics are enjoying this film but can say it sucks. By the way why do we only have one article so far? I know it ain't that slow for news
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 8:37:11 AM

Looks more like a renter to me and it's not even out till the end of june here !!
Ash20 writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 9:46:58 AM

Why can't they just make a MacGyver movie?
trailertrash writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 9:53:22 AM

@ash- that was yesterdays news (no joke)
Ronald Regan writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 10:19:32 AM

I actually loved this movie. It was worth every one of the 4 dollars it cost me to see it, but hell i probably would have paid 6. If you love the SNL skits then you should see this for sure, just don't go in expecting to be blown away.
BigUnit writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 10:45:03 AM

well i dont like the SNL skits anymore, there not what they use to be but maybe ill rent it.
SaulSilver writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 10:51:37 AM

I will wait to rent it but I gotta say, DAMN.
10 Million budget? Looks like they did a damn good job spreading that 10 mil around.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 10:52:01 AM

WP, I haven't seen it yet.

I just watch that video you have on the upper right hand corner you received from the marketing department, you f*cking whore.

When Michael Bay and Will Forte demand blumpkins from you whores, be sure to swallow.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 11:00:35 AM

Its not the funniest movie I've ever seen. But it does have a lot of very funny moments. Kristen Wigg is f*cking hilariouus in it. I think its well worth the money. Its the funniest SNL movie since Waynes World for sure.
cpj210 writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 11:02:23 AM

Sucked
Popcorn101 writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 12:24:26 PM

it was sooooo retarded, but the movie was f*cking hilarious....almost ever scene had me laughing...will forte was great in it especially his screaming and kristen wigg's scene in the cafe was priceless lol
TeemSelami writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 12:36:31 PM

I'll watch if they stream it on netflix probably won't waste a DVD in the mail on it.
ChainsawX writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 12:49:53 PM

This was easily the worst 10 bucks i ever spent on a movie ...megashark vs octopus was funnier than this!
Gates writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 12:59:04 PM

^^^What Chainsaw said....except the part where he said you took an Upper Decker lol.
ian_918 writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 1:04:44 PM

It was funny throughout so i dont feel i wasted money
defiant1 writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 1:30:45 PM

i enjoyed it. let out alot of chuckles, nothing too uproarious though. fave scenes were the diner and Mac shooting for the first time.
WV-Films writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 1:40:02 PM

"I'm a virgin.'
"Not for long.."

Probably the worst piece of dialog I've ever heard in my life. It's up there with Storms toad comment in X-Men.
Pepeman writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 2:02:36 PM

Worstpreviews gave this 7/10 ? Really..REALLY!?
They usually sh*t on movies no matter how good they are. Wait..might those BIG ASS ADDS have something to do with the score?
robbskittles writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 2:36:04 PM

I feel asleep a couple of times, but the parts that i saw were pretty funny. It's kinda impossible to make skits as long as a movie and still be good, cause that's pretty much what it was. It sucked but it had it's funny moments.
evildeadite09 writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 4:59:51 PM

@WV-Films I always said that about the Toad line and everyone is like "what's wrong with it?"

"do you know what happens when a Toad is struck by lightning? The same thing that happens to everything else"
It's just stupid.

and I seriously did NOT like Macgruber. There were only a couple of parts that I actually laughed at and the rest of the movie I was just really bored :/

I don't think it was as funny or clever as the skits. it was just a bunch of jokes about MacGruber being gay over and over...and it wasn't very funny the first time...
disturbed01 writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 7:29:26 PM

i really didnt find the trailers all that funny
masKritic writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 8:16:15 PM

it was f*ckin hilarious. You need to be able to understand the corny humor, dialogue, and the point of the SNL skits to actually enjoy it. Definitely not for everyone. But it was definitely for me.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 8:45:24 PM

ILL WAIT FOR IT TO RENT AND

LOST IS ENDING TOMORROW I AM SO DEPRESSED
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 10:46:55 PM

'My sweet wife Cassie was the first person I really felt comfortable with....... to let eat my butt.'

Rosalie writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 12:56:01 AM

KBFR392
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 2:06:30 AM

@masKritic - good review. I'm actually looking forward to this. I know SNL sucks for the longest time. But I liked Tommy Boy. And if this has the same level of cheese and corn, this is what SNL was in their glory days.

For only a $10mil. flick it looks damn entertaining.

They won't get a theater ticket price out of me, but I'll probably just buy it after it hits the 'previously enjoyed' rack for $6 - $8... can't go wrong there.

I have Mega Shark vs. Giant Octopus ordered and on it's way to me... lol.

Hey, if a movie is supposed to be a B-Movie, cheap and corny, and they don't try to pass it off as something better... these are some of the types of movies to support.

Lighten up few haters... it's only supposed to be fun.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 23rd, 2010 at 11:43:41 AM

I co-sign with what Lost Addict said
selter626 writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 1:22:42 AM

Lol Funny sh*t, (aside from waynes world) best SNL film ever :D
m3talface writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 6:54:51 AM

Had its moments, but overall it was pretty lame.
makingcircles writes:
on May 24th, 2010 at 1:09:36 PM

Congratulations Macgruber! You are the 3rd movie in my entire life that I've walked out of! The other two where John Carpernter's "VAMPIRES" and "THE ENGLISH PATIENT". It was not funny. To me it seemed they tried to hard in parts and didn't try at all for the rest. You want to see a way better version of this movie? Go see "Hot Shots Part Deaux". Total f*cking waste of film. The only redeemable thing for me is most of it was filmed in Albuquerque where I live so it was cool to see the alley that I've puked in many a times and the Gold Street Cafe that I drive by everyday to work, among others. Epic fail. Oh and regarding the English Patient now that I'm thinking about it.... if I want to spend 3 hours watching a burn victim get a sponge bath I could just go to the burn unit at my local hospital.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 26th, 2010 at 9:34:09 AM

sh*t the jokes were obvious and not funny.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved