WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Theatrical "Looney Tunes" 3D Shorts

Posted: May 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Theatrical "Looney Tunes" 3D ShortsSubmit Comment
Warner Bros is worried that people are losing interest in Looney Tunes characters, which is why the studio is on a mission to remind fans what was so great about them.

There are a total of six 3D shorts that will be coming to a theater near you and feature Wile E. Coyote and the Road Runner. The first of these will play in front of "Cats and Dogs: The Revenge of Kitty Gallore," which arrives in theaters on July 30th. And today, NY Times has released a photo from the short.

In addition, Warners is developing a new 26-episode half-house series, called "The Looney Tunes Show," which will air on Cartoon Network in the fall and star Bugs Bunny and Daffy Duck as odd-couple roommates. Yosemite Sam, Tweety Bird, Sylvester, Marvin the Martian and Porky Pig will be their neighbors.

The show will cost about $750,000 per episode. "We want to reinvigorate the brand with the best possible execution high-quality, high-end state of the art," said Warners' Peter Roth. "The bar had gone so low that we could only go up."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 6:09:10 AM

What! Looney Tunes are mad-ass and Warner Bros. is converting it into 3D. I'm putting a gun to my head just as I'm writing this comment.
kevcampbell writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 6:11:06 AM

they want people to watch looney tunes?

well for a start the 3d move is a bad idea i think
johnny_boy writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 6:11:40 AM

@ masht.... Hope you got one extra bullet left for me cuz I feel the same way
masht7 writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 6:17:42 AM

Even better, I got an extra round.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 6:46:49 AM

@johnny & mash- can I join you, if you only have two bullets, two of us can put our heads together.
masht7 writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 6:49:46 AM

It will be like playing with fire my lads.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 7:14:36 AM

@ Dave and masht..... Better yet let's have fun and go out with glory and play Russian roulette. The survivor has to do something before he shoots himself. That could left for discussion I suppose
m3talface writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 7:58:06 AM

What are you guys upset about? I think this is awesome news!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 8:10:11 AM

Right now, Chuck Jones is ... nope, he's still in his grave. Not turning. Not doing a damn thing.

'Cept rotting.


Just like Warner Brothers.


Hey, Warner Brothers ... wanna have people watch Looney Tunes again ? MAKE IT f*ckIN' FUNNY, DISRESPECTFUL AND IRREVERENT. AND KEEP f*ckIN' BRENDAN FRASER THE f*ck AWAY FROM IT, THAT HACKLESS FLOATING TURD.

OH. AND GET A GOOD SCRIPT, YOU f*ckS.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 8:10:17 AM

@JOHNNY- ok winner/loser whichever way u look at it has to watch all the Twatlight movies and then have an inteligent conversation with Linsday Lohan about her life and career.

your turn johnny to up the bet lol
shamusot00le writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 8:16:05 AM

If that pic of Wile E is an indication of the way the 3D is going to head, I think it's going to work. The picture of bugs and daffy there is a bigger worry. Look @ Bug's feet - they've turned him into a breakfast cereal mascot!
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 9:07:52 AM

@EVERYONE
Why don't we just get Angelina Jolie's character from wanted to curve a bullet into ALL of our heads.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 9:17:06 AM

@ Dave.... Ouch man. I can't beat that. Now I'm really hoping I'm the first to go in this circle of ours. Good luck to you that you don't have to be the survivor as well.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 9:18:14 AM

@ Ted.... I'm only down for that if she's naked while doing it. Gotta see something sweet before we go
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 9:33:12 AM

@johnny- you aint going before me, I'm using a bullet with my name on it, I should knw I carved the name on it myself.

You want to see Jolie naked *shudder* maybe years ago when she did'nt look like an anorexic heroin addict.
rocketman writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 9:35:59 AM

Good,i've missed bugs and the gang.Just keep the edge that they had ;)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 9:44:56 AM

They got Wile E Coyote lookin' like he's being fisted by that ACME rocket he's been using for so long.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 11:02:55 AM

I always liked the looney tunes, I am with rocketman please don't try to turn them PC and gay. I am interested to see the 3D animation, the coyote rendering really doesn't look half bad.
Bunny X writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 11:16:05 AM

Worried that people are losing interest in Looney Toons, well putting shorts in front of movies like Cats and Dogs, is a sure fire way people will forget.
KindredMac writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 11:20:24 AM

Pull your collective c*cks out of your own asses guys....

This is great news.

The concept of mixing 3D and CGI with Looney Tunes shorts in the theatre is like "milk and cookies" or "your momma and me last night".... they all fit together perfectly!

Plus the detail in the Wile E static shot is phenomenal!

I just wish I didn't have to go to a POS movie like Cats and Dogs 2 to see this short!

As for the new stylized versions of Bugs and Daffy, they are a nice modern take on classic characters. I bet that people are going to look back on this new series as the standard of what these characters should look like.
Much like how the world looks at the 90's Batman Animated Series with Kevin Conroy as the end all be all of Batman and seems to forget about the horrid Adam West voiced over SuperFriends Batman.

Give it a chance before you make your suicide pacts.

CG animation works 1000% better with 3D than the Avatar and Clash crap that has come out this year.
Man in Black writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 1:15:00 PM

without cartoons like these many of todays animators would have less to work, with yes they are trying to breath life back in to old school but have you watched some of the sh*t thats on tv for animation its udder sh*t and everything has to have a f*cking moral
Bunny X writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 3:50:18 PM

They've tried to update the toon characters to HORRIFIC results a few years back with some ridiculous futuristic show Loonatics Unleashed, where they had superpowers.

Looney toons do not need a concept or plot, just hit us with different themed shorts on random subjects. And go the Lampoon / Parody route like they did on Tiny Toons.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 5:56:39 PM

ill take a bullet too
encoreyourface writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 11:16:06 PM

damn Bugs Bunny looks like a fagot ...
Affliction writes:
on May 21st, 2010 at 2:11:33 AM

In my honest opinion I think this could be good. I think all the characters will be like the Wile E. Coyote. I grew up watching this stuff on Saturday morning cartoons. It should get my daughter into it. But if it does turn out to be sh*t, I am a cop so I have plenty of rounds to go around.......
Affliction writes:
on May 21st, 2010 at 2:12:17 AM

hahaha... Just thought of this... If this turns out to be sh*t I will take my anger out like Chris Benoit.......
encoreyourface writes:
on May 22nd, 2010 at 5:16:56 AM

the originals where great and should be left alone, however we all know Hollywood's ideas on that:

"has been at least a year since it was released? yes? no? f*ck it either way we'll make a couple extra bucks for our pockets ..."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved