WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Heroes" Movie in the Works?

Posted: May 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Heroes" Movie in the Works?Submit Comment
NBC cancelled "Heroes" last week, but show creator Tim Kring is not quite done with the franchise and is expected to continue it in some form.

Kring stated: "Every week more than 45 million TV viewers around the world, as well as millions of social and digital media-based fans, have made ‘Heroes’ one of the five most-watched shows across traditional and digital media screens in the history of television. I am grateful and look forward to finalizing our discussion about a number of ways to keep the 'Heroes' universe alive for its fans."

Those discussions may be around developing a "Heroes" movie in order to tie up all the loose ends and to conclude the show properly. Stay tuned.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
secondbest writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 9:34:59 PM

The problem with the show was that the second season sucked, hence why viewership went down. This just past season was actually pretty cool.
nriq writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 9:49:36 PM

Please... either let it go... or give us, fans what we want! Super big fights and Heores showing off their awesome superpowers!!!!

Come on Mr. Kring!
Thanxsz

Nriq.
Matiax writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 10:40:39 PM

They need a big-ass budget movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 10:42:36 PM

Kring stated: "Every week more than 45 million TV viewers around the world, as well as millions of social and digital media-based fans, have made ‘Heroes’ one of the five most-watched shows across traditional and digital media screens in the history of television. I am grateful and look forward to finalizing our discussion about a number of ways to keep the 'Heroes' universe alive for its fans."

... till it got canceled due to ratings.


Hmmmm ... another Superhero/Supervillian movie ?

Pass, part deux.
Aingx writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 12:16:20 AM

They never counted online viewers. Hope this happens!
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 12:54:41 AM

yes
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 12:55:57 AM

aingx i agree with you on that because when i missed some i had to watch them online
AshTrey writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 12:56:13 AM

they should have syler win... end of movie. idk even know how season 2 and 3 ended
encoreyourface writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 1:13:04 AM

save the cheerleader ... for later.
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 2:12:10 AM

Syler is what saved heroes for me...
Man in Black writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 4:03:53 AM

with no lost after sunday ill need this fix ... and make a deadwood movie while your at it and tie up those loose ends
trailertrash writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 4:33:05 AM

Never got round to watching Heroes...
rabid writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 8:15:25 AM

yeah right, this will never happen. Kring screwed the pooch, noone's going to give him another shot.
koul writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 11:12:12 AM

what the hell! why they cancel the show? oh well at least there's a movie of it
KHRIS writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 11:23:39 AM

Yes! I love this show and have always wanted to see a movie. With Peter and Sylar fighting of course. The last season was very awsome but people were already turned off.
pH0u57 writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 3:01:48 PM

wtf they canceled it?!?!
rebel writes:
on May 21st, 2010 at 3:18:11 PM

yes. Yes. YES. YES!

its stupid that heroes was canceled. the problem with heroes, was never the show. season 2, regardless of all the buzz, was not bad. season 2 was hurt because of the writers strike, not because of the story.
and unfortunately, ratings need to learn to count things like online viewing, and DVR.
personally, i have not watched a television show live, in over 2 years. i DVR everything, so that i can skip commercials.
on the flip side of that coin, there are terrible tv shows that get ratings for various reasons like the following:
-i tend to fall asleep watching tv. when the show/movie im watching on DVR ends, the tv jumps back to whatever channel it was on for the last show it recorded. i wake up sometimes to morning talk shows or crap like leave it to beaver.
-my tv has a bad tube in it. this means that i have to leave my television on 24/7, or the picture wont show up for an hour or so after turning it on. this leads to the same problem as above.

basically, ratings for television need a much better system.
how about NOT counting live viewers, and looking more at DVR and internet. there has to be a better way.

this kind of crap is the same reason that kyle xy got cancelled and we never got a proper ending of any kind.
but hey, at least heroes got some sort of ending that i can at least have a general idea what happened, instead of opening about 10 new doors, cutting away, and being over forever. (anyone who watched kyle xy knows what i mean.)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved