WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jon Favreau's "Cowboys and Aliens" Movie

Posted: May 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jon FavreauSubmit Comment
Director Jon Favreau (Iron Man) has already started doing camera test for the upcoming "Cowboys and Aliens" comic book. And today, he has unveiled the first photo from the movie, which stars Daniel Craig, Harrison Ford, and Sam Rockwell, and is set to hit theaters on July 29th, 2011. Check out the photo (possibly of Craig) below.

Full plot synopsis: 1873. Arizona Territory. A stranger (Craig) with no memory of his past stumbles into the hard desert town of Absolution. The only hint to his history is a mysterious shackle that encircles one wrist. What he discovers is that the people of Absolution don't welcome strangers, and nobody makes a move on its streets unless ordered to do so by the iron-fisted Colonel Dolarhyde (Ford). It's a town that lives in fear.

But Absolution is about to experience fear it can scarcely comprehend as the desolate city is attacked by marauders from the sky. Screaming down with breathtaking velocity and blinding lights to abduct the helpless one by one, these monsters challenge everything the residents have ever known.

Now, the stranger they rejected is their only hope for salvation. As this gunslinger slowly starts to remember who he is and where he's been, he realizes he holds a secret that could give the town a fighting chance against the alien force. With the help of the elusive traveler Ella (Olivia Wilde), he pulls together a posse comprised of former opponents townsfolk, Dolarhyde and his boys, outlaws and Apache warriors all in danger of annihilation. United against a common enemy, they will prepare for an epic showdown for survival.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 5:46:22 AM

amazing .. astounding ..... i can not muster any words to tell how what a glorious photo that is ....
masht7 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 6:08:06 AM

No! Its a sequel to 'Watchmen'. What is Hollywood Doing?
masht7 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 6:08:57 AM

In otherwords: Sarcasim was used.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 6:21:05 AM

i don't know if anyone could tell but i was also using sarcasm ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 7:22:46 AM

Wow, that picture really says it all.
kasleari writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 7:32:08 AM

this movie is going to be sooo good
CCBlev writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 7:44:04 AM

I do have hopes for this and hopefullt an Olivia Wilde titty scene.
UndoubledDonkey writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 8:03:03 AM

^i hope so to CC

does anyone know what the ratings gonna be?
SACdaddy writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 8:37:48 AM

This could be the greatest sci-fi film ever made , but it wont matter if Craig tries to pull off an American (cowboy) accent.
CCBlev writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 8:42:18 AM

@Sac,
That would be interesting to hear what kinda accent craig wolud pull off if he tried that.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 8:49:04 AM

Wow. I hope noone got blinded by the eclipse.

Yep. Looks just LIKE Daniel Craig.

Bunny X writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 10:33:56 AM

I am a big fan of this comic and I am absolutely geeked this is coming to the big screen. And even more so with Favreau at the helm.
This comic just flows like those old Saturday Cinema serials I used to love going to. It would be just a fun time and the bonus would be we would get a pretty decent film by Favreau from it also.
ian_918 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 11:05:36 AM

Clint eastwood should be in this sh*t.
lawman writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 1:30:04 PM

Looks like a gay cowboy about to be hit ny a truck at night!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 1:38:32 PM

is from this dark tower??
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 1:41:37 PM

Or are the Village People making a comeback?? f*ck yes, Leather Chaps!!
lost_addict writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 1:59:40 PM

WP...wtf???you can do better then that
BigUnit writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:13:53 PM

love the cast
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 8:43:49 PM

You know, I was having doubts about this movie....until I saw this picture. Now I'm completely sold. f*cking spectacular.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 8:44:02 PM

You know, I was having doubts about this movie....until I saw this picture. Now I'm completely sold. f*cking spectacular.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 8:45:19 PM

^ Sorry, double post.
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 21st, 2010 at 2:41:33 PM

I'll always be in shock that that graphic novel got to this. Connections is all I got to say.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved