WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Terrence Howard to Re-Team with Marvel

Posted: May 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Terrence Howard to Re-Team with MarvelSubmit Comment
E! Online is in attendance at the Cannes Film Festival, where they had the chance to speak to Terrence Howard about "Iron Man 2" and whether the actor will work with Marvel again.

Howard explained that Don Cheadle was the right person to replace him for the sequel and that he plans to see the new movie soon. "Don Cheadle wanted to play that part before I wanted to play it, so everything is very well," he explained.

The actor went on to take credit for the Robert Downey Jr casting. "Robert Downey Jr was born to play that part and it was wonderful that that part has given him the stature that he was supposed to hold before," said Howard. "For me to have recommended him, it means all the more so that I helped someone get to where they are supposed to go."

He added that he and Marvel will team up again. "Marvel and I are now talking about doing some other things," said Howard. It's unclear what project he's talking about, but many years ago, he was rumored to star in a Luke Cage film.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:46:52 PM

Terrance is a good actor, he needs to bulk up to play Luke Cage though.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:12:15 PM

The Not-So Black Panther.
OneTime writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:13:22 PM

i hate his voice..i duno when he speaks i get annoyed...
AshTrey writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:17:46 PM

TERRRENCE HOWARD RECOMMENDED RDJ... I CALL BULLsh*t
nope.com writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:43:48 PM

he's gonna have to start a diet and bulk up... and of course get rid of the bitch tits if he ever wants to play Luke Cage
rabid writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:49:10 PM

He's got no chance of headlining any film, but I could totally see him as the Falcon, or Goliath or some sort of sidekick or C-list hero. If they make the Howling Commandos all black, he could be Dum Dum.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:53:48 PM

Terence Howard as ... FORBRUSH MAN!!!!!
johnny_boy writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:01:00 PM

f*ck Terrance Howard for taking credit for bringing in RDJ. RDJ was farvreaus first choice, Sam rockwell was his second. How about taking responsibility for your no talent acting instead of trying to make fans feel sorry for you. Marvel never even gave him a phone call that he was being dropped from iron man 2, so I wouldn't hold my breath waiting for their call if I was him
Sinestro writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:03:32 PM

Black Panther.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:32:33 PM

As I said on the SHH board, before it got deleted:
Maybe he could play the White Queen?
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:36:01 PM

LOL... nothing like giving out 'compliments' and still sounding like sour grapes AND stabbing one in the back, nice work Terry.

1. If Cheadle wanted that part before, after or never... you got tossed Howard.

2. HE recommended RDJ? NO... RDJ wanted so much to play Stark/Iron Man he went down to Marvel himself (with goatee already in place). Howard... you're full of sh*t.

3. His compliment giving his recommendation of RDJ got Downey out of the slump he was in and basically saved his life (that's how I'm reading it). '... so that I helped someone where they are supposed to go.' - WOW... thx. God!

Terrence went full Lohan on this interview.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:44:18 PM

Howard has admitted before that he's wasn't upset over the recast. After seeing IM2 I can't see why. The more I think about it, the worst that cokebinge of a movie gets.

BTW I think the guy's got a funny voice to but Howard sure can play a hardass when he wants to. If you don't believe me, you haven't scene Hustle and Flow, which also got him an Oscar nom. I'm sorry haters, Howard's a decent actor. Sure, he spreads himself pretty thin (he in everything it seems), but he always manages to deliver some great performances when the material is there. He won't be Luke Cage, but I wouldn't mind seeing him be a bad guy. He's already got that crooked mutant green eye! :)
johnny_boy writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:47:20 PM

whos hatin on Howard? he ain't good at acting, least not in a while
SACdaddy writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:57:25 PM

I "can" see why. lol
SaulSilver writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 12:07:52 AM

Can't see him as Luke Cage or Black Panther at all, the two upcoming Marvel movies featuring Black Main characters, and I doubt they'd put him back in the Avengers universe cause that would be too confusing...

How about Robbie Robertson in the SpiderMan Reboot?
JRprime writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 12:08:42 AM

i agree with OneTime, his voice is so annoying
rocketman writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 12:21:19 AM

Delusional.
VDODSON writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 12:33:46 AM

He sounded like an old jewish guy in that piece of crap movie Fighting.
greed71 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 1:18:19 AM

Terrence Howard is...."NIGRODAMEUS"
jdl107 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 1:27:04 AM

He's not delusional, just jealous. Faqg jealous.

"Terrence went full Lohan on this interview."

LOL!! Dude, that sh*t was funny.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 1:48:55 AM

i agree with Rabid, something minor. and i also agree with Onetime, his voice IS annoying, and since i find The Falcon also annoying i wouldn't mind Howard playing him.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:10:42 AM

tyrse gibson should be luke and i agree howard could should be the falcon lol and rdj is a iron fan and did not need help, but he is perfect cuse come on tom cruse almost got the part and dam collateral and misson 1 are his best but he sucks
Ranger writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:45:23 AM

lol... thx. jd.
Aingx writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:48:00 AM

An ego-maniac at his finest.....
Ranger writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:53:24 AM

@SAC - no hatin' on Howard here my good man. But he sure sounds like he wants his ass kissed for something with his comments.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 8:55:03 AM

Ranger: Any malice in these comment has been created by you guys not Howard. He didn't need a career boost of any kind. The guy's already in eveything that comes out, and I would argue that IM does nothing to elevate anyone but RDJ's career. OK maybe it will get Scarlett Jo's booty more attention, but that's about it.
warlord writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 9:01:06 AM

frist im a big fan of terrnce howard now am i the only one who thought that both ironman movies suck's as bad as avatar!
Bunny X writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 9:05:13 AM

I will give him this, he's much better as an *sshole on screen. Method acting I suppose.... I'm not sure what Marvel would have for him because I certainly don't see him in anyway as Luke Cage regardless if he bulked up. Nor do I see him as the Black Panther either. BP is a very fluid and athletic charcter and Howard is so stiff and gawky, it would be horrendous.

I like the call @Saul on him playing Robbie Roberts in the Spiderman reboot but again RR is a likeable character and Howard just isn't likeable.

I've seen IM2 twice now and I will say, the more I see it, the less I like it. Sure it's a good time and I know you're supposed to suspend belief since it is a superhero movie but even in superhero movies, I am finding it hard to wrap my head around one running them in both movies.

If this "Arc" was such a proverbial "white whale" for so long and both Starks had trouble developing it. why was Tony able to do so in a cave out in Whatever-Stani-Raq in part 1 and Whiplash was able to make one in his basement?
I mean all the technology available to all the minds but yet one was made in a cave and the other some rathole apartment in Russia?
Hollywood1086 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 9:23:42 AM

pretty sure that's a crock of sh*t and i don't believe for a second that he "recommended" rdj as if marvel had no idea who he was previously
makingcircles writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 10:12:10 AM

I think Howard is just stretching the truth and/or this is taken out of context. He was cast before the other IM1 stars and I'm sure Faverau wanted RDJ and Terrence said, "Yeah dawg...that's a great idea." Hence, "recommendation". He's living in his own fantasy world.
koul writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 10:38:58 AM

please don't make him Luke Cage.
Ranger writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 5:43:34 PM

I think Terrence Howard's voice is perfect should they ever need a voice-over for a 12 year old prostitute in Thailand getting gang-banged.
Ranger writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 7:02:37 PM

NOT that I'd know what that sounds like... just guessing.
That_Genius writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 11:13:59 PM

No way. They better not cast Howard as Luke Cage. Terry Crews should be Luke Cage. Honestly tell me you guys don't think Terry Crews would be perfect for Luke Cage. I mean he's already beast sized. Plus he could seriously look like him. Search up Luke Cage on wikipedia and tell me that doesn't look a lot like terry crews.
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 11:52:35 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved