WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eddie Murphy Working on "Nutty Professor 3"

Posted: May 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eddie Murphy Working on "Nutty Professor 3"Submit Comment
Access Hollywood caught up with Eddie Murphy during the Los Angeles premiere of "Shrek Forever After" and asked him whether there will be another "Nutty Professor" movie.

"We kind of wrote something that might be kind of funny. If the studios want to do it, we'll do it," he said, adding that a release depends on whether the studio will find the new storyline funny. "If you don't see it, the studio was like, 'This isn't funny.'"

1996's "The Nutty Professor" and the 2000 sequel "The Nutty Professor II: The Klumps," were both a hit with viewers, each earning over $120 million at the domestic box office.

Source: Access Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:47:53 PM

Um no, I'll pass.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:51:40 PM

f*ckING GOD DAMMIT, MURPHY!!! QUIT WITH THE KIDDIE BULLsh*t AND GET BACK TO DOING SOME MOTHERf*ckING BEVERLY HILLS COP (minus Brett Ratner)!!!!!!!!
kasleari writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:53:48 PM

well that sucks
OneTime writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:12:35 PM

eddie murphy needs some new stand up..im not even gettin tired of these family movies anymore..thats how much i dont give a sh*t about eddie murphy.....was it a tranny or a hooker..i cant remember..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:52:55 PM

Eddie's better off selling a sex video where he's getting fisted by that transvestite he tried picking up in the Nineties ... all the while dwarf tossing and f*cking fetus' in the eyeball till they died.
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:36:41 PM

I'd rather f*ck a wood chipper.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:48:44 PM

Eddie Murphy Working on "Fatties- Fart Four"
SACdaddy writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:56:05 PM

Eddie doesn't give a sh*t about his career anymore, why should we? Just let me know when he finally comes out of the closet and elopes with Johnny Gill.

http://www.missxpose.com/2008/02/johnny-gill-addresses-gay-rumors-and-xposes-eddie-murphy/
Troy Williams writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:15:10 PM

Im glad your not happy about this ranger, this is sucha a bad idea i remember everyone thought the 1st was funny
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:21:20 PM

I saw the first one only ONCE. Waaaayyy back. Didn't think there was any point in watching any more.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:25:54 PM

yeah my sister made me watch it, i remember only laughing at one part i think it was the farting then again im 21 i was alot younger when it came out
encoreyourface writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 1:51:24 AM

f*ck off you stupid piece of sh*t, we all hate you Murphy! do something decent once in a while damn, i hear people liked some of your older stuff ...
Gates writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:00:39 AM

God dammit I've been waiting patiently for the Pluto Nash sequel. f*ck this world.
Man in Black writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:10:28 AM

if its not ed murphy raw 2 dont post anything WP...
Whitta writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:24:19 AM

or Beverly Hills Cop 4
trailertrash writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:34:47 AM

48hrs, Trading Places and Beverly Hills cop all 18 (R) all brilliant !!

Eddie = Family movie = A BIG STEAMING TURD OF A MOVIE !!

Anyway you f*cked Mel B and you deserve to live in hell for that and for that piece of crap Beverly Hills cop 3 !!
Whitta writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:35:42 AM

i dont mean to rehash what the rest of the world thought when they saw this headline, but WHAT THE f*ck EDDIE!!! Your last decent movie was back in 1984...
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:49:11 AM

christ i wont see it but beverly hills cop is his best and i kinda liked life a bit
trailertrash writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:10:03 AM

Pretty sure Mel B is a man and him and eddie brought their baby off of Madonna for cash !!
Ranger writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:47:20 AM

@trailer - '...48hrs, Trading Places and Beverly Hills cop all 18 (R) all brilliant !!'

Right again my friend. Even though 48hrs. and Trading Places I liked more that BHC... the first one so outshone the sequels, it's not even funny.

trailertrash writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:56:13 AM

I know , BHC3 is one of the worst films i have ever seen , never has a film been so wide of the mark !! I mean the villian does a Macaulay Culkin YES with the fists WTF !!! John Landis also should hang his head in shame over that movie!!

Did you see that megaforce dvd link..
Ranger writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 4:00:41 AM

NO... I didn't... where Bro?!?!?!?!?

trailertrash writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 4:04:42 AM

I put it on the shia thread, it's a sort of trade site , you never know might be ok !! if not maybe ebay

http://www.ioffer.com/i/MEGAFORCE-1982-DVD-WIDESCREEN-108912151
Ranger writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 4:06:22 AM

You're the best! Thx. Trailer! I would trust eBay more... but will look into this.

trailertrash writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 4:08:05 AM

no worries i will keep my eyes peeled , i'm always looking for deleted and rare movies ..
Ranger writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 4:31:26 AM

I sometimes get distracted (farting, dragging butt on carpet due to worms, bird flying by my window, etc.) - thx. again.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 4:33:10 AM

Fine, do whatever you want Eddie, I don't care. You dead to me!



Bastard...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 4:51:58 AM

"EDDIE!!! You treat us like animal!!!

Us to Eddie-
"Hey Eddie I heard you were going to be doing some R rated movies and knocking this family sh*t on the head?"

Eddie replys-
"No you did'nt!"

Us-
"Maybe we did'nt, I'm gonna get them fools who told me them lies"
austrian.pepper writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 7:51:11 AM

What`s this guy thinking? Either stop this sh*tty movies and do something different or get the f... out of this business!!!!
warlord writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 9:03:36 AM

eddie eddie face it your past it your just not funny anymore
Hollywood1086 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 9:35:14 AM

it "might be kind of funny" doesn't sound very promising
koul writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 10:38:25 AM

i really liked the first one and second one but i don't think a third one will be good
Bunny X writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 11:02:00 AM

As much as this news irks the crap outta me, I honestly can't knock Eddie's hustle.
I mean the guy is literally cornering the market on kid flicks to the point where he's systematically erasing his past great efforts out of this universe's existence.
But it's those kid flicks that are bringing him paycheck after paycheck when the "R" stuff would have more than likely ran dry years ago.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 4:24:59 PM

The second nutty professor sucked balls. What the hell is WP talking about? I haven't met, heard or read someone saying positive things about this movie.

He should start doing action films since he's no longer funny.

If he wants to re-energize his funny bone he should do what sinefeld did; travel the comedy circuit all over again trying and tweaking new material. Walk the path of the struggling comic again and reconnect with the funny. He could be funny again if he tried.
Melancholic_barbarian writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 7:16:26 AM

remember when he actually was funny?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 8:40:24 AM

If he says he's also doing Norbit the Sequel ... someone, please, brainwash the motherf*cker and give him the Abu Ghraib waterboarding and naked humiliation treatment ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 8:41:20 AM

@Melancholic_Barbarian

Odds are THAT's why he's not doing the Richard Pryor movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 8:42:49 AM

@Dre-El

I was waiting for the Unrated Version, where Janet took off all her clothes and started masterbating ... then I remembered all that plastic surgery and considered she may have decided to add a penis onto her body ....

* shudder *
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 8:44:16 AM

@austrian.pepper

Admit it. You have Eddie's music CD, don't you ? Wanting to 'Party all the Time' ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved