WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Incredible "Azureus Rising" Action Short

Posted: May 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Incredible "Azureus Rising" Action ShortSubmit Comment
Black Sun Entertainment has been working on a proof-of-concept for what the company is hoping will be a new film trilogy. Called "Azureus Rising," the five minute video shows an action scene that was put together by a core team of about five people. Check it out below.

"Azureus" is the story of a young man who after escaping death and enduring a life changing journey - matures into a heroic freedom fighter. It is an epic tale of self discovery, obligation and love against all odds.

Hollywood studios are known for picking up shorts like this. And while the video is incredibly well-made, would you be interested in seeing it turned into a feature film?

Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:54:40 PM

thats actually not bad!!
kasleari writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:59:04 PM

wow
CCBlev writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:09:29 PM

fascianting
AYT BALL writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:13:37 PM

Nice! imagine ghost in the shell adapted by these guys!
OneTime writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:22:24 PM

avatar meets devil may cry...meets terminator..and because there's a scorpion ima say clash of the titans..this looks like a bunch of crap from video games and movies slapped together..sure it looks cool.but very unoriginal
Aingx writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:27:12 PM

Would make an amazing video game.....
Inception writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:28:31 PM

at least this is more enjoyable than Iron Man 2
generalmac writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:31:56 PM

if it was going to be made, it would have to be animated. people want "superhero" movies to be more realistic. it would be impossible to have it look good in live action. but hollywood would probably ruin it anyway.
JoshAnderson writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:42:08 PM

Heck yes!! I'd definitely see this on the big screen! No story is revealed obviously, since it says clearly its a proof-of-concept, but I really want to know more about this, are they making it into a movie?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:51:02 PM

That was pretty damn cool, graphic wise!
bale01289 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:35:33 PM

@AYT - that's what I was thinking the entire time I was watching that.
Not real sure about a movie trilogy, but I would definitely play a trilogy of games like this! Hollywood would probably slap some cheesy 3D effect on this if it makes it to movie form. I say give it to me on my Xbox 360!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:43:22 PM

Wow, that was bad-ass! Finally, something I would actually like to see come out in 3D.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:19:26 PM

That looks pretty sweet, that would make one hell of a game
Foxyllama5 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 12:07:35 AM

I would love to see this on a big screen!!! Kind-of reminds me of the Jack & Daxter Games though, but still, this was Amazing!!!!!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:03:24 AM

f*cking sweet. would love to see it developed into a full length film.
Man in Black writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:38:09 AM

give me more only put it in the vein f*ck ya !
Mudders writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:49:47 AM

yeah pretty good....the blue hair thing looks gay...would make a good sci fi flick though
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 4:23:12 AM

It looks impressive for what it is, but I doubt it would make a good movie. These guys have probably seen a lot of movies and played a lot of games, and are using everything they thought looked cool in a short. It still looks good, but it lacks originality. However, I do believe it could be made into a fun game.
sc_kg writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 6:45:12 AM

Well, they should pitch it more as a video-game, not as a movie.

Imagine this plot for a film: a pedophile- scientist finds himself a target of "Sexual Predator" reality show for making heavy-breathing phonecalls to little girls. & Now with the powersuit he was making to accelerate his sexual powers, he must find the only man who can understand him- Joseph Fritzl.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 7:52:52 AM

Why not just do an animated feature film with major actors doing the voiceovers? Live action might be a misrepresented word nowadays anyway with films like Iron Man, Avatar, Incredible Hulk, and Clash being mostly animated CGI. I'd rather they just make this like the Final Fantasy film, so they wouldn't have the limitations of the CGI/live action mix.

Didn't someone put out some concept art of a Thundercats movie that would be fully animated CG? I definitely wouldn't mind seeing things like that be major animations instead of having some studio exec pitching Gerard Butler as Liono in an animorphic cat suit and wiskers. The Incredibles proved that action animated features have a place on the big scene. If they want to convert an animated feature to live action, they should stick with GIAS or try Kite.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZTT5NWbBO-U&feature=related
Bunny X writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 9:30:11 AM

@AYT, Sing to me!!! A Ghost In The Shell movie from these guys would be heavenly!!!

this was pretty drn good actually. Wouldn't mind seeing what they could do with some funding and time.
lawman writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 10:54:40 AM

***** ATTENTION*******

Doing this live action (somewhat) is possible. There is a Japanimation movie titled
Cassher (the robot hunter) that was later done in a live action type style. Casshern was similar to this in that he moved VERY fast and could do all sorts of crazy flips and sh*t. They used real actors and then for the pysically impossible scenes they used something like CGI ( i say something because it didnt really seem like full on CGI) and it actually came out pretty decent. I would DEFINITLY watch this in full Anime but it woule NEVER get a US theater release! I LOOKED REAL COOL THOUGH.
Bunny X writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 12:30:53 PM

@Lawman, I know what you mean. It would be like the scenes in The Matrix Reloaded / Revolutions where the fighting switched between live action and those blended CGI characters for the more advanced manuvers.
lawman writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 1:00:36 PM

Bunny, actually they didnt do it like that. I am really not sure how they did it. It might have been more low tech. I know what your talking about though in the matrix. There were times when it was clearly a CGI. The movie I am reffering to didnt do that. It was weird. But it looked pretty good for what it was trying to accomplish.
Bunny X writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:03:50 PM

Gotcha, I will definitely check it out too.
thanks!
Dre-EL writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 4:46:46 PM

Yes I would like to see that movie.

Then again I said the same thing when I saw the preview of Bolt.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 8:21:32 PM

Quit teasing with awesome cg concepts! just give me A.D. and Blood Trails already!!!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 8:42:39 PM

When he was falling/jumping down through the cityscape, I kept expecting him to land on Anakin and Obi-Wan's airspeeder.

Anyway, that was pretty neat-looking. Cool designs and visuals. It'll be interesting to see if the guys who made it get some work.

By the way, what was that other short that was on the site a month or so ago, with the robot/motorcycle chase? That was pretty cool, too.
renzzoe writes:
on May 20th, 2010 at 2:41:11 AM

Freakin awesome. A feature film would be like the best thing ever...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved