WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Promo Photo: Naomi Watts as Marilyn Monroe in "Blonde" Biopic

Posted: May 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Promo Photo: Naomi Watts as Marilyn Monroe in "Blonde" BiopicSubmit Comment
There are plenty of competing projects in Hollywood, including "The Three Musketeers," "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea" and now, two Marilyn Monroe biopics.

The stronger one is called "Blonde" and has Naomi Watts (King Kong) attached to play Monroe. Director Andrew Dominik (The Assassination of Jesse James) is planning to start shooting the $20 million film in January.

At the Cannes Film Festival, the studio behind "Blonde" is using an image of Watts as Marilyn Monroe to promote the new movie. Allocine took a photo of the image, which is actually the cover of Madame magazine back from January of 2009. Click on the image below to see the photo of the promo shot, the original cover and few other photos of Watts as Monroe.

The other Marilyn Monroe project is by the Weinstein Company called "My Week With Marilyn." You might have heard about this movie a while ago when Scarlett Johansson was rumored to star. It turned out that Johansson dropped out and Michelle Williams (Brokeback Mountain) stepped in to play Monroe. Simon Curtis is set to star and is planning to begin filming this September.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Playlist Nation


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:47:29 AM

WOW! I MEAN SERIOUSLY. WOW!
KoJay90 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 7:34:40 AM

Pretty.
KoJay90 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 7:53:30 AM

Aussies takin over Hollywood
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:45:07 AM

Yes! You go, Naomi!
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:53:25 AM

she doesn't have the boobs!
CCBlev writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:54:11 AM

I now have wood, thank you WP.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:28:20 AM

@cc - only reason to watch Mulholland drive

http://www.pornhub.com/view_video.php?viewkey=1590477192
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:29:57 AM

fooking epic!!!!!!!
Valerie writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:39:36 AM

She might actually pull of Monroe, now Williams on the other hand? LOL
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:05:05 AM

I'm not seeing it.
NatG83 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:31:22 AM

She looks nothing like Monroe: neither in the face nor the body. I hope she can capture the personality/essence of Monroe.
OneTime writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:32:15 AM

i like her ..i like her alot...like id prob stalk her...but shes not right for this role.
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:40:53 AM

@ccblev- WP supporting wood since 2010
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 12:40:45 PM

Pretty lady fo sho.

But this should have went to Scarlett Jo.
HideousSecretion writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:03:20 PM

She isn't hard on the eyes but she looks nothing like Marilyn.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:11:22 PM

I think she looks pretty HOT and as far as scarlett she can keep wearing skin tight outfits for the foreseeable future.
Rich k writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:33:59 PM

scarlett johanson is way way better
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:01:30 PM

I'd prefer Watts to Johanson any day. Johanson looks like she couldn't spell 'the' without looking it up. Watts however looks like she could actually keep up a good conversation.
The-BRAD writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:39:33 PM

I third that ScarJo vote!
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:27:03 PM

I... just don't see... it... I like Naomi usually... amazing in 21 Grams... but I just don't see her as Monroe... I'll be the 4th vote for Scar J
Krendel writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:30:26 PM

she looks nothing like Monroe. wtf? she's more fit, i must say
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 5:27:42 PM

@Skywalker - she doesn't have to spell. She only has to look good.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:22:41 PM

"i wanna stick my tube-stick in your sister"

-Full Metal Jacket
Monroe writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:44:46 PM

she looks nothing like her at all...i agree with ranger, should have been scarlett..if anyone.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:02:04 AM

Hey soy solo yo, o Naomi luce identica a Keira Knightley, en la portada de la revista... Alguien mas?
Man in Black writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:52:09 AM

just dont do it neither watts or scar jo look like her and def neither in the tits department thats fo sho... marilyn was a bigger girl at the height of her career size 16 and sweater zeppelins bigger then your head
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:57:08 AM

i fourth the scarlett jo too and she was omg as black widow and any movie and the only reason i loved the island.
telur writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:47:07 AM

one thing for sure, Heath Ledger was f*ck either Naomi Watts or Michelle Williams. Wow Heath, you f*ck Marilyn Monroe
rabid writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 12:15:10 PM

where's the big jugs?

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved