WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Promo Photo: Naomi Watts as Marilyn Monroe in "Blonde" Biopic

Posted: May 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Promo Photo: Naomi Watts as Marilyn Monroe in "Blonde" BiopicSubmit Comment
There are plenty of competing projects in Hollywood, including "The Three Musketeers," "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea" and now, two Marilyn Monroe biopics.

The stronger one is called "Blonde" and has Naomi Watts (King Kong) attached to play Monroe. Director Andrew Dominik (The Assassination of Jesse James) is planning to start shooting the $20 million film in January.

At the Cannes Film Festival, the studio behind "Blonde" is using an image of Watts as Marilyn Monroe to promote the new movie. Allocine took a photo of the image, which is actually the cover of Madame magazine back from January of 2009. Click on the image below to see the photo of the promo shot, the original cover and few other photos of Watts as Monroe.

The other Marilyn Monroe project is by the Weinstein Company called "My Week With Marilyn." You might have heard about this movie a while ago when Scarlett Johansson was rumored to star. It turned out that Johansson dropped out and Michelle Williams (Brokeback Mountain) stepped in to play Monroe. Simon Curtis is set to star and is planning to begin filming this September.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Playlist Nation


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:47:29 AM

WOW! I MEAN SERIOUSLY. WOW!
KoJay90 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 7:34:40 AM

Pretty.
KoJay90 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 7:53:30 AM

Aussies takin over Hollywood
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:45:07 AM

Yes! You go, Naomi!
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:53:25 AM

she doesn't have the boobs!
CCBlev writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:54:11 AM

I now have wood, thank you WP.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:28:20 AM

@cc - only reason to watch Mulholland drive

http://www.pornhub.com/view_video.php?viewkey=1590477192
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:29:57 AM

fooking epic!!!!!!!
Valerie writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:39:36 AM

She might actually pull of Monroe, now Williams on the other hand? LOL
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:05:05 AM

I'm not seeing it.
NatG83 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:31:22 AM

She looks nothing like Monroe: neither in the face nor the body. I hope she can capture the personality/essence of Monroe.
OneTime writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:32:15 AM

i like her ..i like her alot...like id prob stalk her...but shes not right for this role.
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:40:53 AM

@ccblev- WP supporting wood since 2010
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 12:40:45 PM

Pretty lady fo sho.

But this should have went to Scarlett Jo.
HideousSecretion writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:03:20 PM

She isn't hard on the eyes but she looks nothing like Marilyn.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:11:22 PM

I think she looks pretty HOT and as far as scarlett she can keep wearing skin tight outfits for the foreseeable future.
Rich k writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:33:59 PM

scarlett johanson is way way better
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:01:30 PM

I'd prefer Watts to Johanson any day. Johanson looks like she couldn't spell 'the' without looking it up. Watts however looks like she could actually keep up a good conversation.
The-BRAD writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:39:33 PM

I third that ScarJo vote!
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:27:03 PM

I... just don't see... it... I like Naomi usually... amazing in 21 Grams... but I just don't see her as Monroe... I'll be the 4th vote for Scar J
Krendel writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:30:26 PM

she looks nothing like Monroe. wtf? she's more fit, i must say
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 5:27:42 PM

@Skywalker - she doesn't have to spell. She only has to look good.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:22:41 PM

"i wanna stick my tube-stick in your sister"

-Full Metal Jacket
Monroe writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:44:46 PM

she looks nothing like her at all...i agree with ranger, should have been scarlett..if anyone.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:02:04 AM

Hey soy solo yo, o Naomi luce identica a Keira Knightley, en la portada de la revista... Alguien mas?
Man in Black writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:52:09 AM

just dont do it neither watts or scar jo look like her and def neither in the tits department thats fo sho... marilyn was a bigger girl at the height of her career size 16 and sweater zeppelins bigger then your head
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:57:08 AM

i fourth the scarlett jo too and she was omg as black widow and any movie and the only reason i loved the island.
telur writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:47:07 AM

one thing for sure, Heath Ledger was f*ck either Naomi Watts or Michelle Williams. Wow Heath, you f*ck Marilyn Monroe
rabid writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 12:15:10 PM

where's the big jugs?

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved