WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Promo Photo: Naomi Watts as Marilyn Monroe in "Blonde" Biopic

Posted: May 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Promo Photo: Naomi Watts as Marilyn Monroe in "Blonde" BiopicSubmit Comment
There are plenty of competing projects in Hollywood, including "The Three Musketeers," "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea" and now, two Marilyn Monroe biopics.

The stronger one is called "Blonde" and has Naomi Watts (King Kong) attached to play Monroe. Director Andrew Dominik (The Assassination of Jesse James) is planning to start shooting the $20 million film in January.

At the Cannes Film Festival, the studio behind "Blonde" is using an image of Watts as Marilyn Monroe to promote the new movie. Allocine took a photo of the image, which is actually the cover of Madame magazine back from January of 2009. Click on the image below to see the photo of the promo shot, the original cover and few other photos of Watts as Monroe.

The other Marilyn Monroe project is by the Weinstein Company called "My Week With Marilyn." You might have heard about this movie a while ago when Scarlett Johansson was rumored to star. It turned out that Johansson dropped out and Michelle Williams (Brokeback Mountain) stepped in to play Monroe. Simon Curtis is set to star and is planning to begin filming this September.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Playlist Nation


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:47:29 AM

WOW! I MEAN SERIOUSLY. WOW!
KoJay90 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 7:34:40 AM

Pretty.
KoJay90 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 7:53:30 AM

Aussies takin over Hollywood
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:45:07 AM

Yes! You go, Naomi!
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:53:25 AM

she doesn't have the boobs!
CCBlev writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:54:11 AM

I now have wood, thank you WP.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:28:20 AM

@cc - only reason to watch Mulholland drive

http://www.pornhub.com/view_video.php?viewkey=1590477192
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:29:57 AM

fooking epic!!!!!!!
Valerie writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:39:36 AM

She might actually pull of Monroe, now Williams on the other hand? LOL
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:05:05 AM

I'm not seeing it.
NatG83 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:31:22 AM

She looks nothing like Monroe: neither in the face nor the body. I hope she can capture the personality/essence of Monroe.
OneTime writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:32:15 AM

i like her ..i like her alot...like id prob stalk her...but shes not right for this role.
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:40:53 AM

@ccblev- WP supporting wood since 2010
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 12:40:45 PM

Pretty lady fo sho.

But this should have went to Scarlett Jo.
HideousSecretion writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:03:20 PM

She isn't hard on the eyes but she looks nothing like Marilyn.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:11:22 PM

I think she looks pretty HOT and as far as scarlett she can keep wearing skin tight outfits for the foreseeable future.
Rich k writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:33:59 PM

scarlett johanson is way way better
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:01:30 PM

I'd prefer Watts to Johanson any day. Johanson looks like she couldn't spell 'the' without looking it up. Watts however looks like she could actually keep up a good conversation.
The-BRAD writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:39:33 PM

I third that ScarJo vote!
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:27:03 PM

I... just don't see... it... I like Naomi usually... amazing in 21 Grams... but I just don't see her as Monroe... I'll be the 4th vote for Scar J
Krendel writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:30:26 PM

she looks nothing like Monroe. wtf? she's more fit, i must say
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 5:27:42 PM

@Skywalker - she doesn't have to spell. She only has to look good.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:22:41 PM

"i wanna stick my tube-stick in your sister"

-Full Metal Jacket
Monroe writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:44:46 PM

she looks nothing like her at all...i agree with ranger, should have been scarlett..if anyone.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:02:04 AM

Hey soy solo yo, o Naomi luce identica a Keira Knightley, en la portada de la revista... Alguien mas?
Man in Black writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:52:09 AM

just dont do it neither watts or scar jo look like her and def neither in the tits department thats fo sho... marilyn was a bigger girl at the height of her career size 16 and sweater zeppelins bigger then your head
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:57:08 AM

i fourth the scarlett jo too and she was omg as black widow and any movie and the only reason i loved the island.
telur writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:47:07 AM

one thing for sure, Heath Ledger was f*ck either Naomi Watts or Michelle Williams. Wow Heath, you f*ck Marilyn Monroe
rabid writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 12:15:10 PM

where's the big jugs?

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved