WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed
Aug 23rd, 2014
"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster
Aug 23rd, 2014
Watch First 5 Minutes From "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 23rd, 2014
First Look at David Oyelowo as Martin Luther King Jr in "Selma"
Aug 23rd, 2014
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Matthew McConaughey in Talks for Stephen King's "The Stand" Film
Aug 23rd, 2014
Trailer for Viggo Mortensen's "Far From Men"
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Promo Photo: Naomi Watts as Marilyn Monroe in "Blonde" Biopic

Posted: May 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Promo Photo: Naomi Watts as Marilyn Monroe in "Blonde" BiopicSubmit Comment
There are plenty of competing projects in Hollywood, including "The Three Musketeers," "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea" and now, two Marilyn Monroe biopics.

The stronger one is called "Blonde" and has Naomi Watts (King Kong) attached to play Monroe. Director Andrew Dominik (The Assassination of Jesse James) is planning to start shooting the $20 million film in January.

At the Cannes Film Festival, the studio behind "Blonde" is using an image of Watts as Marilyn Monroe to promote the new movie. Allocine took a photo of the image, which is actually the cover of Madame magazine back from January of 2009. Click on the image below to see the photo of the promo shot, the original cover and few other photos of Watts as Monroe.

The other Marilyn Monroe project is by the Weinstein Company called "My Week With Marilyn." You might have heard about this movie a while ago when Scarlett Johansson was rumored to star. It turned out that Johansson dropped out and Michelle Williams (Brokeback Mountain) stepped in to play Monroe. Simon Curtis is set to star and is planning to begin filming this September.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Playlist Nation


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:47:29 AM

WOW! I MEAN SERIOUSLY. WOW!
KoJay90 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 7:34:40 AM

Pretty.
KoJay90 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 7:53:30 AM

Aussies takin over Hollywood
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:45:07 AM

Yes! You go, Naomi!
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:53:25 AM

she doesn't have the boobs!
CCBlev writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:54:11 AM

I now have wood, thank you WP.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:28:20 AM

@cc - only reason to watch Mulholland drive

http://www.pornhub.com/view_video.php?viewkey=1590477192
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:29:57 AM

fooking epic!!!!!!!
Valerie writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:39:36 AM

She might actually pull of Monroe, now Williams on the other hand? LOL
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:05:05 AM

I'm not seeing it.
NatG83 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:31:22 AM

She looks nothing like Monroe: neither in the face nor the body. I hope she can capture the personality/essence of Monroe.
OneTime writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:32:15 AM

i like her ..i like her alot...like id prob stalk her...but shes not right for this role.
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:40:53 AM

@ccblev- WP supporting wood since 2010
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 12:40:45 PM

Pretty lady fo sho.

But this should have went to Scarlett Jo.
HideousSecretion writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:03:20 PM

She isn't hard on the eyes but she looks nothing like Marilyn.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:11:22 PM

I think she looks pretty HOT and as far as scarlett she can keep wearing skin tight outfits for the foreseeable future.
Rich k writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:33:59 PM

scarlett johanson is way way better
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:01:30 PM

I'd prefer Watts to Johanson any day. Johanson looks like she couldn't spell 'the' without looking it up. Watts however looks like she could actually keep up a good conversation.
The-BRAD writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:39:33 PM

I third that ScarJo vote!
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:27:03 PM

I... just don't see... it... I like Naomi usually... amazing in 21 Grams... but I just don't see her as Monroe... I'll be the 4th vote for Scar J
Krendel writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:30:26 PM

she looks nothing like Monroe. wtf? she's more fit, i must say
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 5:27:42 PM

@Skywalker - she doesn't have to spell. She only has to look good.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:22:41 PM

"i wanna stick my tube-stick in your sister"

-Full Metal Jacket
Monroe writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:44:46 PM

she looks nothing like her at all...i agree with ranger, should have been scarlett..if anyone.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:02:04 AM

Hey soy solo yo, o Naomi luce identica a Keira Knightley, en la portada de la revista... Alguien mas?
Man in Black writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:52:09 AM

just dont do it neither watts or scar jo look like her and def neither in the tits department thats fo sho... marilyn was a bigger girl at the height of her career size 16 and sweater zeppelins bigger then your head
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:57:08 AM

i fourth the scarlett jo too and she was omg as black widow and any movie and the only reason i loved the island.
telur writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:47:07 AM

one thing for sure, Heath Ledger was f*ck either Naomi Watts or Michelle Williams. Wow Heath, you f*ck Marilyn Monroe
rabid writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 12:15:10 PM

where's the big jugs?

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved