WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Promo Photo: Naomi Watts as Marilyn Monroe in "Blonde" Biopic

Posted: May 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Promo Photo: Naomi Watts as Marilyn Monroe in "Blonde" BiopicSubmit Comment
There are plenty of competing projects in Hollywood, including "The Three Musketeers," "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea" and now, two Marilyn Monroe biopics.

The stronger one is called "Blonde" and has Naomi Watts (King Kong) attached to play Monroe. Director Andrew Dominik (The Assassination of Jesse James) is planning to start shooting the $20 million film in January.

At the Cannes Film Festival, the studio behind "Blonde" is using an image of Watts as Marilyn Monroe to promote the new movie. Allocine took a photo of the image, which is actually the cover of Madame magazine back from January of 2009. Click on the image below to see the photo of the promo shot, the original cover and few other photos of Watts as Monroe.

The other Marilyn Monroe project is by the Weinstein Company called "My Week With Marilyn." You might have heard about this movie a while ago when Scarlett Johansson was rumored to star. It turned out that Johansson dropped out and Michelle Williams (Brokeback Mountain) stepped in to play Monroe. Simon Curtis is set to star and is planning to begin filming this September.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Playlist Nation


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:47:29 AM

WOW! I MEAN SERIOUSLY. WOW!
KoJay90 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 7:34:40 AM

Pretty.
KoJay90 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 7:53:30 AM

Aussies takin over Hollywood
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:45:07 AM

Yes! You go, Naomi!
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:53:25 AM

she doesn't have the boobs!
CCBlev writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:54:11 AM

I now have wood, thank you WP.
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:28:20 AM

@cc - only reason to watch Mulholland drive

http://www.pornhub.com/view_video.php?viewkey=1590477192
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:29:57 AM

fooking epic!!!!!!!
Valerie writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:39:36 AM

She might actually pull of Monroe, now Williams on the other hand? LOL
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:05:05 AM

I'm not seeing it.
NatG83 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:31:22 AM

She looks nothing like Monroe: neither in the face nor the body. I hope she can capture the personality/essence of Monroe.
OneTime writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:32:15 AM

i like her ..i like her alot...like id prob stalk her...but shes not right for this role.
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:40:53 AM

@ccblev- WP supporting wood since 2010
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 12:40:45 PM

Pretty lady fo sho.

But this should have went to Scarlett Jo.
HideousSecretion writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:03:20 PM

She isn't hard on the eyes but she looks nothing like Marilyn.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:11:22 PM

I think she looks pretty HOT and as far as scarlett she can keep wearing skin tight outfits for the foreseeable future.
Rich k writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:33:59 PM

scarlett johanson is way way better
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:01:30 PM

I'd prefer Watts to Johanson any day. Johanson looks like she couldn't spell 'the' without looking it up. Watts however looks like she could actually keep up a good conversation.
The-BRAD writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:39:33 PM

I third that ScarJo vote!
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:27:03 PM

I... just don't see... it... I like Naomi usually... amazing in 21 Grams... but I just don't see her as Monroe... I'll be the 4th vote for Scar J
Krendel writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:30:26 PM

she looks nothing like Monroe. wtf? she's more fit, i must say
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 5:27:42 PM

@Skywalker - she doesn't have to spell. She only has to look good.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:22:41 PM

"i wanna stick my tube-stick in your sister"

-Full Metal Jacket
Monroe writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 8:44:46 PM

she looks nothing like her at all...i agree with ranger, should have been scarlett..if anyone.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:02:04 AM

Hey soy solo yo, o Naomi luce identica a Keira Knightley, en la portada de la revista... Alguien mas?
Man in Black writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:52:09 AM

just dont do it neither watts or scar jo look like her and def neither in the tits department thats fo sho... marilyn was a bigger girl at the height of her career size 16 and sweater zeppelins bigger then your head
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 2:57:08 AM

i fourth the scarlett jo too and she was omg as black widow and any movie and the only reason i loved the island.
telur writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:47:07 AM

one thing for sure, Heath Ledger was f*ck either Naomi Watts or Michelle Williams. Wow Heath, you f*ck Marilyn Monroe
rabid writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 12:15:10 PM

where's the big jugs?

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved