WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Hollywood Star is Trashing Paramount on Twitter?

Posted: May 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Hollywood Star is Trashing Paramount on Twitter?Submit Comment
Just two weeks ago a new Twitter account by the name of @ParamountFilms was set up. It's obviously a fake account, since Paramount already has a Twitter account and it's hard to believe that the studio would ever post anything that would make it look bad.

We don't report about fake Twitter posts, but this particular story has a bit more to it. According to Deadline, the account was set up by a famous Hollywood actor/writer/director/producer who has been very angry at Paramount. The site doesn't reveal who it is, but judging by the posts, it can easily be director Adam McKay (Anchorman) or Ben Stiller.

Here are some of the posts by @ParamountFilms:

* Not since we released Breakfast At Tiffany's has Paramount been prouder to bring yellow face 2 cinemas with our fantastic The Last Airbender

* Opening July 2 is a movie we @ Paramount are very proud of, The Last Airbender. See white kids pretending to be Asian in glorious fake 3-D!

* We @ Paramount Are proud 2 say that we're sitting on loads of cash thanks to Iron Man 2. None of that cash will be going to make Anchorman 2

* We have decided that if Will and Adam pay for Anchorman 2 out of their own pocket, we'll release it. The ball is in your court @ghostpanther (aka Adam McKay)

* We at Paramount are proud to announce that every film we release from now on will be in 3D! Why? To get more money from you dummies.

* We @ Paramount are proud to announce that we have just green lit a reboot of 48 Hours starring @bowwow & @ZachEfron directed by Brett Ratner

* We at Paramount are proud to announce that we just signed Mike Meyers to write and star in the sequel to his comedy classic The Love Guru!

* Instead of funding Anchorman 2 we are doing a reboot of Hot Rod starring @danecook to be written & directed @andydick for release next year!

* To all who are upset about about us not green lighting Anchorman 2, we at Paramount say screw you! We have more reboots to fund instead!!

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:39:28 PM

ok, i confess, that me :)
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:39:54 PM

LMAO wow touche WP for bringing this to my attention... those "tweets" we obviously posted from a genius... I literally laughed at every single one... Hope who ever did it comes out.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:41:15 PM

That's the only thing I've ever enjoyed reading from someone with a Twitter account.
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:44:46 PM

@eViL
couldn't agree more!
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:45:52 PM

I might have to "follow" this Twitter account for more laughs... except I don't have a gay ass Twitter account myself... hmm
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:53:59 PM

I saw this a couple days ago, also I hate Twitter but the Twitter account sh*tmydadsays is pretty funny too
telur writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:54:21 PM

that tweet is true from the bottom of my heart
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:59:59 PM

Best celeb tweets out there if a celeb is indeed behind this, which seems very possible.
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:14:33 PM

Maybe it's Shia... he's been on a roll lately.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:20:40 PM

LOL!!! Burgundy's making waves on Twitter.

Paramount is Spanish for a whales's vagina :)
Ari Gold writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:22:06 PM

I don't really care if Anchorman 2 is made, but please for f*cks sake don't remake 48 Hours..
encoreyourface writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:25:04 PM

"Which Hollywood Star is Trashing Paramount on Twitter?"

probably all of them ....
Troy Williams writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:32:35 PM

@ Ranger

i read the headline and thought ranger is def gonna say its shia, sadly i thought the same thing haha he is on a roll.
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:33:38 PM

@Troy - lol, you're a good sport Bro.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:42:27 PM

yellowface lol!!
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:50:15 PM

@Ranger
Would we all be surprised if it actually WAS Shia? haha
SaulSilver writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 12:42:59 AM

EXCELLENT. Has to be Ferrell or Mckay.
I swear tho if I hit Powerball for some crazy amount i'd bankroll it myself. Theres no way it doesn't Profit.

Why slam Hot Rod though. Hot Rod is pretty hilarious and the same is probably thought by people who also love Anchorman.
Man in Black writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:37:13 AM

this has got to be the most real news out of hollywood in .... ever -also f*ck the love guru
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:44:41 AM

Uhm, I would say Shia LaDouche, but that would be too easy.

I give up, WB ... Joel Silver ? Or Nick Nolte on angel dust and GHB again ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:00:46 AM

Don't make fun of the Love Guru. It was the best f*cking comedy I did for my f*cking dead dad, so you geekboys can all suck my f*cking c*ck like you were that big titty Greek woman in the beastiality video I show to my kids every f*cking night, before I show that snuff video I did with Jan Hooks. Too bad I had to bury her behind the pool in the back yard, next to the cabana. Dana, come here and toss my salad, monkeyboy. - Quote from Mike Myers
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:27:05 AM

Their latest twit or twat or what ever you call it is:

"Have you ever read something so amazing that it made you cry tears of joy? I have and it's the newest draft of GI Joe 2".

These guy are good (still not enough for me to get an account though).... lol
trailertrash writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:39:49 AM

It could always be Tom Cruise after they sacked him after he did his couch jumping on oprah (only if he he'd jumped on her instead)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 3:08:48 AM

Ferrell produced Hot Rod, so I don't think it's him. Don't think it's a celeb at all. Just a regular joe, fed up Paramount's bullsh*t.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 3:37:24 AM

@ranger- when I was reading this I thought it was you...so if you are saying it is Shia....and I think you are saying this then that means only one thing.....you are Shia!!!!

If you are Shia tell us all waht Megan Fox's minge is like???

Seriously tho that is some good sh*t, like most you guys on here my guess it's just a disgruntled employee.
masht7 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:53:12 AM

Its obviously Adam McKay because why would Ben Stiller be talking about Anchorman 2 when he only had a minor role.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:27:36 AM

LOL okay first good thing about twitter! those were f*cking hilarious
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:37:04 AM

what the f*ck is twitter? some kind of jive word that means gay? hahaha Paramount getting laughed at, wonder how long before they want it taken down.
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 12:47:36 PM

@Dave - lol. Were I Shia, I'd spend a lot less time saying 'I'd marry my mom' and more time pursuing Megan!
The-BRAD writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:34:09 PM

My money is on Tom Cruise
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:58:18 PM

If anyone has a reason to bash them... it would be Tom. He's made that studio billions!

jigsaw23 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 3:24:07 AM

kinda funny and i agree i enjoyed it to and twitter blows. so i think it is tom cruse and adam mckay not ben stiller. and hot rod was the sh*t it is up there with pineapple express and lohans porno i know who f*cked me oh wait it was myself the sequel to who f*cked me. and anchorman sucked
bacci40 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 7:45:22 PM

f*ck adam mckay

f*ck anchorman

f*ck twitter

f*ck hollywood
bacci40 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 7:45:32 PM

f*ck adam mckay

f*ck anchorman

f*ck twitter

f*ck hollywood

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved