WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Rounders" Writers Discuss Sequel

Posted: May 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Rounders" Writers Discuss SequelSubmit Comment
About a year ago, Matt Damon was asked about whether fans will ever see a sequel to his 1998 film "Rounders," about a reformed gambler (Damon) who must return to playing big stakes poker to help a friend (Edward Norton) pay off loan sharks.

Damon said that ideas for the second installment are being discussed and that everyone has expressed interest in returning, including Norton and director John Dahl (Joy Ride).

Now, MTV has caught up with "Rounders" writers Brian Koppelman and David Levien to get an update. "'Rounders 2' is something that we talk about because whenever we see Matt Damon, whenever we see Edward Norton, who we're friends with, we talk about doing it," said Levien. "We've kept in touch with John Dahl. We have this idea that we really want to pick these characters up down the road."

So when can we expect the sequel to go in front of the cameras? "It is something we plan to do, we just don't have it on the calendar yet," Levien added.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:53:15 PM

If Damon and Norton are in... I'll be stoked for this.
OneTime writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:06:24 PM

wasn't his just like "21"
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:10:20 PM

@OneTime
That would be like comparing Oceans Eleven to The Bank Job lol
encoreyourface writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:28:32 PM

never heard of it ...

Ted-i dunno, i'd rather get a hand job then watch Oceans eleven ....
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:45:22 PM

@Encore
really dude? You mean to tell me you've never seen Oceans Eleven? Seriously go watch it asap
SaulSilver writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 12:19:52 AM

One of my favorite movies of all time....Rounders was before it's time too because the Poker Boom came like 2 years after. I'd love to hear a Mike McDermott voiceover about how the game of Poker has changed.

OneTime...It's insulting to even put Rounders and 21 in the same category. Rounders is a real movie, not a super stylized crapfest like 21.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 1:50:10 AM

This could actually be interesting if they did it right.

But they won't.

They never do.
masht7 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 3:46:30 AM

@encore

What I think you were meant to say was 'Ocean's Tweleve'.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:03:14 AM

uh, no, i meant oceans eleven.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:31:19 AM

@encore- Remake or Original lol

Just joking mate I know which one you mean.

Never saw the first movie, will have to check it out, heard great this about it, and you knw Norton rarely gives a bad performance, and we knw that Matt Damon is rocking this sh*t in The Bourne Movies.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:44:23 AM

i've never actually seen anything of them, but when Max mention bank job, it made me think hand job. also i suppose i could give it a go however i doubt I'll remember to ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 5:01:18 AM

@encore- guess you are the lucky one not to have seen the remake****shudder****
gimple writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:35:37 AM

I thought The Bank Job was really good. Oceans 11 was a fun movie, but nothing special.
Arlo11 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 9:20:49 AM

wouldnt it have made alot more sense for this movie to be made DURING the huge poker fad, not years after? FAIL!!
Christopher Johnson writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:36:19 PM

i think i just j*zzed in my pants when i read this. such a good movie, better than the piece of sh*t poker movies of today...21, smokin aces etc. Damon, Norton and Turturro at their finest not to mention John Malkovich's unforgettable role as thick accent russian mobster Teddy KGB, cant wait!
sdpepper writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 8:48:59 AM

OMG!!! A sequel to Rouders??? If it is done like the original it would be AWESOME!!!!
Rounders is the ultimate poker movie.

I love the idea of Damon and Norton back together but to make it really kick ass you have to bring John Malkovich back into it also.

The need to get this one done as long as they don't just try to up it over the original. Use a great story that shows the evolution of the characters, not some dumb story about how Damon gets staked and ends up winning the Main Event in the WSOP.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved