WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf Says "Indiana Jones 4" Was Terrible

Posted: May 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf Says "Indiana Jones 4" Was TerribleSubmit Comment
Shia LaBeouf has already admitted that "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" was terrible, and now, speaking to a group of reporters at the Cannes Film Festival, the actor confessed that he did a terrible job on "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull."

"I feel like I dropped the ball on the legacy that people loved and cherished," he explained. "You get to monkey-swinging and things like that and you can blame it on the writer and you can blame it on Steven [Spielberg]. But the actor's job is to make it come alive and make it work, and I couldn't do it. So that's my fault. Simple."

LaBeouf knows that "Indiana Jones 4" became a blockbuster and understands that he doesn't have to say anything negative, but he feels that the film didn't fool anyone. "I think if you don't acknowledge it, then why do they trust you the next time you're promoting a movie," he said. "[Harrison Ford and I] had major discussions. He wasn't happy with it either."

The actor was then asked if this was difficult to admit, considering his deep relationship with Spielberg. "I'll probably get a call. But he needs to hear this," said LaBeouf. "I love Steven. And believe me, I talk to him often enough to know that I'm not out of line. I think he's a genius, and he's given me my whole life. He's done so much great work that there's no need for him to feel vulnerable about one film. But when you drop the ball you drop the ball."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 95 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bigcheese writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 6:29:54 AM

So does he just say everyone of his bad movies is terrible now to stay "cool"?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 6:30:04 AM

Spielberg just shouldn't let Shia or Megan Fox talk to people. They both always throw in something about how they're greatful, but everything else is always completely negative (or weird - Shia saying he thinks his mom is sexy). Harrison Ford hated it too? No shock there. But you don't read interviews with him saying that it sucked.
Melancholic_barbarian writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 6:31:12 AM

I think southpark already explained what happened with this one.
m3talface writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 6:33:58 AM

Thank you, Captain Obvious.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 6:43:50 AM

I think the wagon that everyone is jumping on to trash this movie is going to break soon.

"I think we going to need a bigger wagon"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 7:04:15 AM

At least he's being honest. However, it would've been nicer if he would've said something in the beginning. Saying this two years after doesn't really mean anything.
johndillinger writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 7:36:20 AM

not once did he use the word "terrible"
SofaKing writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 7:40:27 AM

He took ownership, he tried to say it was his fault too. I don't know how he could have made the monkey swinging part any better or worse though. That movie was something else...
The Real Joker writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 8:19:09 AM

I hate lebuff, Acting skill = O. Hollywood Stars today is just Models who think they can act.
trailertrash writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 8:31:01 AM

Pretty sure his character was one of the reason's why the movie didn't work so well.

The movie spent too much time trying make him into Indy's young cool side kick or even indy's equal. But Doctor Jones is a one man band, who sometimes needs a little help from his friends like Denholm Elliott and John Rhys-Davies.

Even when they had Short Round in Temple, still felt Indy was the main man and he was more of the comic relief (which it did need that was a bit too dark , which spielberg said himself he was in a dark place personally while making that movie).

Only Connery held his own against Indy IMO but that had alot to do with Connery and Shia is no sean....

Dam those f*cking swinging monkeys as well and the stupid sword fight on top of the jeeps, he should do a directors cut and take that whole scene out , truly spielbergs worst 5 minutes he ever put on screen.

If i was spielberg, i would call Shia and tell him he's not in part 5 and have a nice day !!


trailertrash writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 8:31:47 AM

@dave - lol
lost_addict writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 8:32:58 AM

I'm starting to like this guy...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 8:57:10 AM

@trailer- cheers man, as soon as I read the article it just came to me.
CCBlev writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 8:58:37 AM

@trailer
Spot on! I've said it before and I'll say it again, was this whole movie done a blue and green screen? With the exception of a few scenes in the begining, I think the movie is cgi'ed out, or was done on a set thats obvious to tell. Nothing looked real.
Sev writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 8:59:07 AM

Kudos for his honesty.
Valerie writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 9:06:52 AM

You know what, i will take this, thank you very much. IN Hollywood sea of lies, and fakers, i think this is pretty bold, and honest. And same for Fox, she says some crazy sh*t, but at least she is not some controlled PR alien. I love my celebs with a bit of honesty, and spunk!
kasleari writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 9:19:03 AM

ok
nightjunkie writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 9:21:45 AM

That movie was not "terrible". It just wasn't as good as the first and third films IJ films.

"Kingdom of the Crystal Skull" >>> Indiana Jones 2

http://www.metacritic.com/film/titles/indianajones4?q=Indiana%20Jones (65)

People half the time can't even come up with a competent reason for why they think its bad other than the nuked fridge scene, which does not deter away from the plot of the movie.

darthraige writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 9:32:24 AM

It wasn't that terrible. It only got retarded when Shia started swinging on f*cking vines like f*cking Tarzan.
Affliction writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 9:47:28 AM

Well, between Shia swinging like a f*cking monkey and the plot being about aliens.....then it got terrible. But all that aside, it was good....hahaha.. I cant even say that without laughing......
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 9:51:01 AM

He can admit every movie he's ever been in and will ever be in is terrible, I don't give a rat's ass. He's a lousy actor who should be cutting open boxes at a Wal Mart somewhere with a pair of kiddie scissors, he's that lousy.

I'll save ya some time, Nostradamus ...

Wall Street 2 : Money Never Sleeps - Lousy

Transformers 3 : Retailiation of Michael Bay -

The final nail in the coffin for this abysmal
experiment into special effects led movies.

Go hang yourself, Shia, and save us all $ 8.00
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 9:52:02 AM

^ Correction : Retaliation
SACdaddy writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:26:16 AM

I don't know what the critics were smoking or how much they got paid per favorable review, but IJ4 was by far the worst film Steven Spielberg has ever made. I'll spare you the South Park reasoning (which is dead on) and just say that I never seen a film so obviously made for money in my life. I love the guy but its hard not to see that for one moment Spielberg turned into George Lucas and completely lost his way. If it wasn't for Harrison Ford's perfection of the role I'd say this might have been one of the worst films ever made. Shia gained a few points in my book for being honest. I just wish Spielberg would acknowledge that he needs to do better the next time around. But hey, just like Ridley Scott, the guy has earned the right to f*ck up every now and then. With every slip he usually delivers on his next venture. Its not easy to always live up to those loftly standards we expect from this legend of the game.

BTW people focus on the nuked refrigerator scene because it was great representation of all the utter CRAP that followed in the film. Like Bond, the serial style opening of an IJ film is extremely important to its formula. Remember, this is how we were introduced to Indy in the first place! Arguably the most famous scene of the entire series (Indy running for the boulder) comes as one of these episodic openings. The Indy opening became part of the indentity of the series, so its hard for the audience not to have certain expectations for it.
Kurskij writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:29:46 AM

When you drop the soap - you drop the soap, Shia.
Better remember that.
DeVries writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:42:14 AM

That movie wasn't just terrible : it's a shame. For me, it just doesn't even exist. There is an Indiana Jones trilogy, nothing else. f*cking Spielberg and Lucas and aliens... Damn you to hell.
Bunny X writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:48:10 AM

Fine, points for honesty, but as was said earlier, he's 2 years too late with this.
Granted, he can't go out on the IJ4 press junket and trash the film but saying it after the fact doesn't really get you anywhere either.
He's concerned about people trusting him in the future? Well I'm sure producers/directors are real confident knowing he'll do your movie, promote it, then sh*t on it later.
Good job weasel. Next time do us and yourself a favor and just shut up.
trailertrash writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:08:18 AM

@cc- That's right !! If they can't make indy 5 old school then dont bother. Minimal CGI if any.

Get back to the old ways, like Vic Armstrong digging out tracks by hand on the roads so he can hang behind the moving truck on by the whip, chuck Ford into a pit full of live snakes (well sort of)you get my drift.

This is what indy is all about, like the old flash gordon and rocket man shows of the 50's which Raiders owes alot too , Edge of your seat action ,What you see is what you get !!

sac- good post dude , not sure what to make of The Adventures of Tintin (spielbergs next movie) loved the books as a kid though , lets hope it's not 2 big disappointments in a row...
billofill writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:30:38 AM

Can someone explain to him agreeing with popular opinion doesnt make people like him more. And Indy 4 wasnt THAT bad i mean it could of been Young Indiana Jones Chronicles.
warlord writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:41:05 AM

i guess labeouf wont be back for indiana jones 5
Kindlegolas writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:44:09 AM

They Raped him
LOADIE4LIFE writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:45:37 AM

YEAH I DONT GET THAT... QUIT PLAYING IN sh*tTY MOVIES AND MAYBE THE sh*t THAT COMES FROM YOUR WHA-ACK ACTING WONT BE SO sh*tTY. WELL RESPECTED DIRECTORS PUTTING OUT sh*tTY MOVIES NOW AND DAYS IS A HORRIBLE TREND.
ChainsawX writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:53:09 AM

It was still better than temple of doom!
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:57:38 AM

in this buisness it takes balls to admit u screwed up and that a film u worked hard on is terrible, this just cements that Shia isnt arrogant and will defend his bombs, he admitted his mistake it really takes alot to be honest
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:58:52 AM

and should be who. my mistake
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 12:02:07 PM

redo "shia is NOT an arrogant *sshole who will defend his films, and i give him credit for that
HideousSecretion writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 12:24:33 PM

Nice to see some honesty from the Boof. I don't really blame him for indy 4 being sh*t. He wasn't the one who made it jump the shark. Boof does have a tendency to pick sh*tty movies though. Although, "The Greatest Game Ever Played" was the sh*t.
HideousSecretion writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 12:30:22 PM

And proof that Indy 4 is one of the worst movies of all time? Speilberg killed the Indy franchise in 1 movie while it took Lucas 3.
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 12:30:56 PM

@gotsghostrider - nice you're giving Shia credit.

How about he be a true independent thinker and not jump on this bandwagon others have commented on here bashing movies he's in.

He compliments Spielberg all over only to stab him the back with this 'honestly' you're professing he's spewing.

How about he just be TRULY grateful for his opportunities, not put a spotlight on his and others work - thus not drawing more harmful attention towards the project, and just shut-up, smile and move on. Sometimes things are better left unsaid.

He thinks he's in a position to say that Steven Spielberg 'dropped the ball' - Shia... f*ck off! Get off the bandwagon, say nice(r) things about this movie, and your idiot fans will follow with better DVD sales.

Or just get drunk and roll another truck... putz, and wait for Harrison Ford to call you telling you to get off your spoiled ass and get back to work as hundreds of people on a crew are counting on you and a studio have invested 10's of millions of $'s for a movie they've hired you to be in... dumbass!
Mister Pickles writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 12:47:21 PM

Oh, whatever. Just because this butthurt faggot says "sorry" everytime he makes a movie, doesn't mean that it's ok to keep making crappy movies based on raping nostalgia. Go back to kissing your mom, you f*cking furry!
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 12:51:40 PM

lol... kissing (in love with) his mom... I almost forgot about that story. Nice.
tcu21 writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 12:59:57 PM

I always thought LaBeouf was a pretty talented actor, but this dude needs to stop biting that hands that are feeding him with roles that other people would kill for.

Yeah Indiana Jones 4, was not a worthy entry into the series, but Shia, you got the opportunity to be in a freaking Indiana Jones movie! Even if people bash it, youd on't join in, you suck it up and move on.

Same thing with Transformers, yes the 2nd one was one of the worst movies of the past year, but don't bash it, like you're the only genius on set who realizes the movie was crap. No one judges you for taking part in either movie, you don't need to try to make yourself look better by addressing the general public.

Do you think Tom Hanks will ever come out and say the Da Vinci Code sucked ass? Do you think Johnny Depp will say that Pirates 3 or Charlie and the Chocolate Factory blew? No, because they're professionals, and they new what they were getting into when they made the movies, they don't feel the need to defend the decisions they made by publicly agreeing with opinion's they shouldn't really care about.

By the way your character was f*cking named "Mutt", you should've known from the getgo that was going to be a bust.

23 years old, time to grow up.

@JohnDilinger: Good point, he never says 'terrible', I like the site, but damn I'm getting tired of WP twisting what people say for their headlines like some Hollywood gossip site.
tcu21 writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 1:01:43 PM

By the way I am aware of grammatical/spelling typos, I just didn't feel like looking back over it after I was finished.
FBO writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 1:02:10 PM

We all know that the worst movie in the series is Temple of Doom. In order of best to worst it goes something like; Last Crusade, Lost Ark, Crystal Skull, and then Doom
Gates writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 2:04:05 PM

lol flying monkey scene.
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 2:14:34 PM

@FBO - Lost Ark is still my fav. But I'm old school like that.

First: Star Wars ('77), Matrix, RoboCop... even StarShip Troopers... lol.

Hey... this is the place to ask... does ANYone have a source for 'hard to find' DVD's? I'm looking for the piece of sh*t called MegaForce. It's so f*cking bad... I want a copy on DVD (even if the studio bothered to spend the $'s to put that turn on DVD). It's so f*cking bad... you just have to see it!

Any leads, anyone?
Troy Williams writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 2:15:05 PM

Damn you guys still find a way to trash on the guy, he realizes his short commings hes a human n owns up to his sh*t and trys to get better, yeah!! i like shia WHat of it >[ wanna fight about it.
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 2:15:41 PM

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0084316/

Yeah... it's as bad as it looks!
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 2:21:55 PM

@Troy - he's supposed to be a professional. He's NOT the one that put up the risk money for the movie. He's a meat puppet hired to do a job. He's not the one working on getting his salary back with DVD rentals and sales. He's been paid. His position is to SELL or shut-up. He's NOT a Director for it's not 'his' film. He's NOT a producer so it's not 'his' production. He talks like he's important enough in the movie that he had something to do with it not being great.

If you don't know the business Troy, get your nose our of Shia's ass and let him make a fool of himself alone.

This bandwagon he's jumped on will keep him being a follower and not offering up anything more original than the skittish, rambling, bumbling, fly by the seat of your pants, boy he plays in EVERY part.

Saying Spielberg dropped the ball... what a c*nt!

Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 2:30:19 PM

@ melancholic, haha that was a great episode. I love south park
AYT BALL writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 2:35:57 PM

Gotta say i wasnt a big fan of that movie, i was mildly entertained but then along came some more CGI or monkeys or aliens and reminded me i wasnt enjoying it, Its cool for shia to say he didnt act well enough in that rope swining crap and take the bullet on that one, i actually was nodding and agreeing until the end when he more or less says "come on steven, admit you did wrong and your fans will forgive you, dont be scared!"

Pretty sure Steve had a great time making the movie and has nothing but fond memories, would be interesting to know where he rates that movie compared to the others, but as mentioned by SAC the guy has made enough good movies to occasionally slip without me, you or SHIA poking a sh*tty stick at him for it!

and yes, Indy 5, OLD SCHOOL PLEASE! thanks!
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 2:52:41 PM

The kids got balls, I'll give him that...
minkowski writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 3:01:26 PM

He says IJ4 is an inferior film IJ film.

He claims he didn't do a great job.

He claims Spielberg didn't do a great job, either.

Ok, so where's the controversy? IJ4 sucked. The Lucas story is just ASS. Bringing Marion back in was dubious, just to serve as an explanation for 'Mutt', Jones' son, who was also named after a dog. Get it? And 'Mutt' is supposed to replace Indy?


Fact is, Shia can take some blame, but in reality the STORY and the VISUALS damned this movie. Had Shia appeared in a different IJ film with a vastly superior story and traditional visuals, no one would have nary a negative thought to utter, save the kneejerk Shia hate, which I don't understand, because he is what he is, and it's not always bad. Not always great either, but the kid just ends up in one sh*t film after another, doesn't he?
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 3:37:56 PM

So ledouche is bashing his movies again, he must hate himself, much like COC hating himself for his mother's death (yes COC it is your fault) ro dandy hating himself because daddy beats and rapes him everynight (hes not buttf*cking you for love it is because he hates you and needs to get off).
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 3:50:39 PM

LOL!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 4:07:56 PM

Is his "Holes" apology soon to happen?
oklahomaer writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 4:14:57 PM

the #1 reason the movie sucked so bad was because Sean Connery wasn't in it.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 4:17:43 PM

@ranger as we all know anyone gets to say w/e they want, im not saying i know the biz just saying shia felt a certin way n said somthing about it aside from being meat or w/e it was ya said hes a human n humans say sh*t. plus this artical only covers like 1/4 of what was said n wutnot.

Spielberg is not a god btw he can make mistakes, NOT saying he did with this film what with i dident really watch all of it n i dont care. Hopefully i dident work anyone up with this alot of ppl on here get so whiney n sad when reality hits em i like a good debate though so kudos to you Ranger!
tcu21 writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 4:19:48 PM

I think Shia is a fine actor, but no actor should defend their sh*tty film or join people in bashing their sh*tty film. It's not professional.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 4:24:33 PM

@minkowski Thats it! thats what i was sorta gettin at, i have the movie so i guess ill watch it again without spacing out this time. but yeah like i said hes just calling it like he see's it n il say it again Spielberg is no god.

p.s. i dont like star wars. sorry nerds...i do have a mind of my own George Lucas dsnt own it.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 4:28:10 PM

i do agree though, shia's mouth is just 2 much at times, hes an open book n it could get him into trouble n it has. hes a good actor for his age cut em some slack hes got years ahead of em he'll get better roles ectect.
tcu21 writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 4:28:36 PM

And when I say defend, I mean acting like people who didn't like the movie are lower lifeforms.
trailertrash writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 4:55:04 PM

@Ranger - you and megaforce !!! lol

Try this , it's a trade site ....

http://www.ioffer.com/i/MEGAFORCE-1982-DVD-WIDESCREEN-108912151
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 4:59:24 PM

Is he gonna say sorry for being a tool as well?
japaninmotion writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 4:59:43 PM

@ ranger
holy sh*t MegaForce! I had the comic book and saw the movie when i was a kid. wasnt it released in 3D?

proof how bad indy 4 was
anyone who says they liked indy4 just ask them to explain the movie...when they cant then you can call BS on them and there is your undeniable proof that the movie sucked
SACdaddy writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 5:00:55 PM

I'll never understand all the hate for Temple of Doom. Here's a few reasons why:

1. Indy duking it out with the Triad in one of the best openings in film history. He f*cking HARPOONS a guy with a flaming cabob for chissake!!!

2. "Anything Goes" Capshaw and Short Round kick ass! Short Round is one of film's few great sidekicks.

3. Baby snakes, bug booty, eyeball soup, and MONKEY BRAINS for dinner. PG my ass!!!

4. Mola Ram digging for gold in some poor guy chest and THEN dropping the same joker in a lava pit. Stevie shows the motherf*cker burn!!! This is a kids movie?

5. Indy's best fight in the series with the huge towelhead mofo. Yet another awesome death scene.

6. The rollercoaster cart chase.....f*cking awesome!

7. The bridge sequence. Alligator death rolls for Mola Ram and his boys. "Mola Ram....I'll see you in HELL!"

If it seems like I covered the entire film its no coincidence. Its all f*cking great!That movie's loaded with enough gore and brutal violence too easily get an R rating now, but it was marketed to kids of the 80s like me who grew up surrounded by ballsy films unlike the pussies of recent generations. Temple of Doom is a f*cking classic in every sense. IJ3 and 4 don't even come close to comparing.
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 5:10:07 PM

@Troy - of course he's free to say what he wants... just as long as it will cost him jobs he'll never know he didn't get (because people rarely give out such warnings). If he wants to bash his own contribution to that movies, he can have at'er! Bashing someone else's work in the biz will get you blacklisted. Age aside, he's in the big leagues, he should know better. And no one has said Spielberg is a God, anywhere... so not sure where you got that. And I liking the first Star Wars doesn't remove me from the free-thinkers club, as Lucas doesn't own any of this. Just as long as Shia knows badmouthing another's work can hurt his career, I say, let the man talk.
makingcircles writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 5:26:30 PM

@Troy - You actually own IJ4??!! Dude, tell me you didn't pay money for it!!? Tell me you were plunging your toilet and up it floated. hahaha.
AYT BALL writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 5:32:10 PM

@ SAC - totally agree, temple was cool! Raiders was better but temple, to me was a close second
Troy Williams writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 5:52:19 PM

@ranger/makin

He does know, he said in some other thing that Spielberg n him arnt afrade to talk to eachother in sucha way that they're close ect ect, n that Spielberg is prob gonna call him but he wont disown em. thats besides the point, he knows what hes doing n he'll have to deal with his sh*t. n what i ment with the Spielberg isnt god thing isnt that anyone said it but i get the feeling that ppl belive that to be true just from the way ppl talk about him in general not just on here, and as for the star wars thing i thought there might have been a few of those painfully into star wars ppl on here n wanted to get a rise out of them i rly dnt like the films tho saw em as a kid n my reaction was -_- then again that was about the same time that i fist saw Batman n i was in awe of that film n nothing compared.

and yeah makin i do own it lol, i dident buy it, it was a xmas gift from my sister n her hubby they got me a bunch of movies they liked it so thats prob they got me it...they're not the best as choosing good films i guess.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 5:52:26 PM

@ranger/makin

He does know, he said in some other thing that Spielberg n him arnt afrade to talk to eachother in sucha way that they're close ect ect, n that Spielberg is prob gonna call him but he wont disown em. thats besides the point, he knows what hes doing n he'll have to deal with his sh*t. n what i ment with the Spielberg isnt god thing isnt that anyone said it but i get the feeling that ppl belive that to be true just from the way ppl talk about him in general not just on here, and as for the star wars thing i thought there might have been a few of those painfully into star wars ppl on here n wanted to get a rise out of them i rly dnt like the films tho saw em as a kid n my reaction was -_- then again that was about the same time that i fist saw Batman n i was in awe of that film n nothing compared.

and yeah makin i do own it lol, i dident buy it, it was a xmas gift from my sister n her hubby they got me a bunch of movies they liked it so thats prob they got me it...they're not the best as choosing good films i guess.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 5:55:38 PM

oops
swoooop writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 6:23:45 PM

Lucas f*cked up Indy4. As far as I know Lucas wrote the screenplay, and if you have seen the extras on the Bluray, u hear Spieldberg say that he was not happy about the Alien team. But then Lucas "changed" it to Interdimensional beings, and everything was ok.....not!
Troy Williams writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 6:43:37 PM

Yeah ive heard that alot too, that lucas went n f*cked everything up, im dnt know much about this crew n how they work but apprently lucas isent to be trusted calling all the shots
swoooop writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 6:46:34 PM

Somebody should go and tell him that his time is over. GIVE IT A REST LUCAS, U LOST YOUR GENIUSNESS!!!! like he ever had that.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 6:53:39 PM

"considering his deep relationship with Spielberg"

soooo .... butt-buddies then?
swoooop writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 7:04:27 PM

Everybody whos up for a Star Wars reboot say Aii! The new one obviously. With Peter Jackson as director. Man, am gonna get it.
Ronsauce writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 8:09:06 PM

The only thing I don't like about what he said is the part about it being his fault. He's one of the better actors of his generation, and was one of the only decent parts of the movie. Everything that was wrong with that horrible flick was the writer's and director's fault.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 8:20:18 PM

i'm sure most won't agree but i like Shia, i think he's a good actor from what i've seen ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 9:33:54 PM

I'm still waiting for the article headline :
Shia LaBeouf puts shotgun barrel into mouth. Pulls trigger.

Troy Williams writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 9:46:47 PM

@swoooop

If a reboot ever happend in anyway i would have to move to my aunts house in denmark n live in her basement n never come out til its alll over. theres already a frigin star wars show on Cartoon Network, Star wars has been getting whored out for ages now it needs to go to bed
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:25:50 PM

@encore - I like Shia too. They're not offering him top-notch stuff (let's wait and see on 'Wallstreet') - then again, The Biz doesn't always crank out top-notch stuff. He's certainly at the right place at the right time, and capitalizing on it... great for him!

Aliens in IJ4 - should have gone with R2D2 and C3PO... played it safe... lol.

@Ron - exactly my point. Anything 'wrong' with this movie had little to do with Shia. So much so I don't know where in his head he thinks his contribution hurt the film. It hurt right from the get-go with Lucas sticking his overused pen into this project.

George... you're done! Thx. for Star Wars episode's 4-6... now f*ck OFF!!!!

@Troy - bud's or not. Shia can slam his work all he wants. In the biz, you don't do it of others. I remember Charlie Sheen on Letterman once slipped up saying something or referred to one of his movies and said: 'Sorry... I have a Mark Hamill moment there' - the crowd booed him. Shia should just stick with willing to marry his mom etc. And watch his mouth more off camera.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:30:11 PM

i agree he should watch his beak, hes lucky if it dsnt f*ck everything up for him now. If anything he'll either learn or fall i like em but i like to be realistic as well.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:32:44 PM

i must be the only one on the planet who enjoyed SW1 and SW3 ...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 11:33:48 PM

we all know SW2 was sh*t .... and in case nobody knew SW stands for Star-Wars, der ...
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:29:35 AM

La verdad que fue el mayor insulto para mi pais que hicieran una pelicula que se suponia era en ella y ni siquiera se tomaron la molestia de estudiar la geografia del pais o siquiera saber que clase de gente vive ahi, lo mismo que paso con los webisodes de Heroes, se suponia que era tambien aqui pero salieron puros actores mexicanos, y extrañamente todos estos latinos hablaban ingles con el dejo latino, fuera de eso incluso habia un ambulante(asi le decimos a los vendedores callejeros) con un poncho mexicano, vayanse al carajo como se les ocurre cometer tal violacion... no veo porque se les hace tan dificil siquiera entrar a internet y ver como son los peruanos...
masht7 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 3:35:37 AM

Fine, I'll admit it... I really enjoyed the movie. I can understand why people hated this movie like the bit with the frige and the monkeys and the aliens but for me that was just fun. The only bad thing in this film was Ray Winstone's character. I had no troblem with Shia's character what so ever, he can say whatever he wants and can get away with it.
masht7 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 3:44:07 AM

@encore

SW1 was crap but the other 2 were good. SW3, or as I like to call it the 'Birth of the Original Trilogy', was the best out of all of them.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 4:05:55 AM

the third was definitely the best out of the three yes. did a very good job with Anakin/Vader transformation, mental and physical.
matternm58 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:42:48 AM

i highly agree that indy 4 was rediculously stupid.
matternm58 writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 6:43:11 AM

they should have stuck to biblical stuff or something similar.
swoooop writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 2:34:05 PM

Heres an Idea for INDY5.
Indiana Jones And The Search For The Muhammad Idol. George, U can write It, then we would get rid of U!
bacci40 writes:
on May 19th, 2010 at 6:46:56 PM

if he was really cool, he would dig deep and refund all our money

f*ck shia

name the last good movie he was in

and transformers doesnt count
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 21st, 2010 at 3:33:27 PM

Whatever, he said the same sh*t about Transformers 2 after we all got tricked. Thanks douche bag, get the money and run is your stylo huh?
michelerena writes:
on May 28th, 2010 at 6:28:37 AM

I have my problems with the film. It wasn't great, it wasn't terrible either. My biggest complaint was that Harrison Ford was paid $65 million to play Indiana Jones again ! He is just not worth that type of money. No actor is, in my opinion.
bane writes:
on August 18th, 2012 at 6:29:06 PM

i have only been watching it
for 20 minutes
and i agree

it is terrible

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved