WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Napoleon Dynamite" Animated Series Coming to Fox

Posted: May 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Napoleon Dynamite" Animated Series Coming to FoxSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox is developing an animated television series based on the 2004 film "Napoleon Dynamite" with most of the original cast on board to lend their voices.

Jon Heder has signed on as the title character, Efran Ramirez as Pedro, Aaron Ruell as Kip Dynamite and Jon Gries as Uncle Rico. Jared Hess, who directed the film, is closely involved with the new series.

No word on when "Napoleon Dynamite" will appear on television, but it's likely that Fox will add it to the Sunday night line-up. A move like this could mean that "American Dad" may end up being cancelled or moved to a different time slot. Stay tuned.

Source: FishBowlLA


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 3:33:43 PM

Um no, don't cancel American Dad just b/c of this, I'd be pissed!!!
Bigcheese writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 3:34:29 PM

I don't know whether this is good or bad...
lostwarrior writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 3:37:19 PM

I think I would rather walk into on coming traffic, but hey thats me.
m3talface writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 4:07:44 PM

And how does WP automatically assume that American Dad will be show affected? They don't even know when the show will air, then they assume it will air on a Friday, when that's not even when American Dad airs! WTF?
trailertrash writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 5:02:14 PM

@cc- i'm with you American Dad is good and there's alot more crap on tv that can be cancelled before this i'm sure...
Ranma-Irias writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 5:20:49 PM

yeah American Dad can't be cancelled especially when there's a lot of crap on fox that deserves to be cancelled.
nope.com writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 6:08:13 PM

anything to get more Seth McFarlane projects off the air (even with sh*tty new ones like this) I'm on board with
Dr. Acula writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 6:21:49 PM

I'm not saying this looks good, but American Dad sucks hardcore.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 6:33:26 PM

Why, oh why, would they do this? Napoleon Dynamite wasn't good to begin with. I had heard a lot of good things about it and it had suddenly made Jon Heder a star worthy top billing alongside Will Ferrell. I was utterly disappointed. Sure, it had its moments, but then again, almost every comedy have something funny.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 7:14:21 PM

i would rather get hit by a truck then watch this sh*tty movie become a sh*tty show which is the worst movie i have seen and of course there is alot of them and never watched 24 but HOUSE AND FRINGE ARE THE BEST ON FOX.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 7:52:27 PM

@ Freudian - couldn't agree more. The funniest part was the first scene with Uncle Rico. It was way too boring between the few jokes that were actually good.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 8:20:44 PM

i agree with Freud and Evil. i could never understand why this movie moved so many people and now they want to make a cartoon out of it? I guess the other actors from ND really need the money.
disturbed01 writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 8:26:16 PM

i agree with Dr. Acula
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 8:26:50 PM

It MIGHT last as long as The Goode Family.

I give it two seasons, IF that.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 8:28:20 PM

Oh. It's on Fox.

It's f*cked.

Who really watches any animation on Fox that doesn't have the last name McFarlane or Gheroing to it ?

King of the Pride, anyone ?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 8:41:34 PM

never seen it ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 8:50:28 PM

@encore

I meant Father of the Pride.

Doesn't matter. It was on NBC.

Fox still sucks.
billofill writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 9:51:56 PM

Could be good could be sh*t.
Whitta writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 9:58:45 PM

they'll cancel American Dad, put this on, everyone will realise how sh*t it is and then this will cancelled too, to make way for another sh*tty show idea like an animated series of Twilight...

f*ck OFF FOX
rabid writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 10:47:24 PM

I wouldn't even notice. Family Guy is the only Fox cartoon worth watching. The Simpsons is always great too, but I've been over them for a decade.
tcu21 writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 12:48:10 AM

I would be leaning towards, "This will suck" if everyone from the movie weren't involved, so I'm almost close to being within the radius of thinking about being confident in this.

Also American Dad sucks. It should be canceled regardless of what happens with this.
Man in Black writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 1:47:07 AM

this would be a mid season replacement for american dad or if they cancel sons of tuson ... that show sucks
Affliction writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 1:49:16 AM

First time I watched this movie I didnt laugh at all. I thought it was beyond stupid. But then I watched it again (with a little help) and I laughed my monkey ass off. But if they cancel American Dad or Family Guy for this I will be pissed.
The Real Joker writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 8:19:57 AM

I voted for Pedro, but i will not Vote for this.
Left On The Moss writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:14:01 AM

Peter: "Oh, cool! You're dressed as Napoleon Dynamite! Do you say anything funny?"

Quagmire: "No, I just do quirky things for the sake of being quirky."

Couldn't have said it better myself.
Bunny X writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 10:57:04 AM

Should of done this years ago to take advantage of the public not fully realizing the movie wasn't funny.
6 years is a long time to see it in theaters, on DVD, on cable , and then maybe network. Plenty of time and opportunity for everyone to see how funny it isn't.
johnthemon writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 12:20:10 PM

hope they can "The Cleveland Show" instead of American Dad. Of course, this won't appear for a while, because both are renewed through next season.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 2:51:36 PM

Napolean Dynamite was a Pile of sh*t and this will be a pile too!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved