WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

People Getting Sick During "Serbian Film" Screenings

Posted: May 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
People Getting Sick During "Serbian Film" ScreeningsSubmit Comment
"Serbian Film" is a horror movie that has already played at the SXSW festival, where it shocked audiences with its brutally violent visuals. The film is now playing at the Cannes festival where distributors are having a tough time sitting through the screening.

TwitchFilm is reporting that a person (buyer for a distributor) was so disturbed by what he saw on screen that he got up and tried to leave the theaters. Before making his way out, the person became so faint and disoriented that he collapsed at the exit, falling face first into the door, breaking his nose and leaving a puddle of blood on the floor.

This is not an isolated case. During SXSW, a woman ended up throwing up. And since the film is so disturbing, theater staff were given the option of not serving attendees during that particular screening.

"Serbian Film" revolves around a former male pornstar who signs on for an "artistically-designed" porn film that offered him a generous payment. As the filming begins, the man begins to suspect that the director's intentions may be darker than mere pornography.

Restricted Trailer:


Source: TwitchFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 4:28:54 AM

they probably all got AIDS.
whoever writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 4:44:28 AM

Was that COC in the mask screwing the corpse?

If there is a sequel the should put Lohan on speed dial now!

I bet David Carradine could play this part with his hands tied behind his back.
dissident187 writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 4:51:59 AM

Oh, I'm really diggin' this. Seems like a cross between Frontieres and 8mm. Never knew Serbia had such quality stuff.
SofaKing writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 5:03:01 AM

@whoever

David Carradine! Haha! Now I'm sad...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 5:39:43 AM

Oh, I bet the Serbian tourist department will have a field day with this one.

Loved the song, though.
CCBlev writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 8:40:15 AM

Damn Serbian terrorists, they're secretly testing out the their 4D movie terroism plots by gassing the crowd while they watch it.
Tim und so writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 9:29:43 AM

It has probably to do with the last scene, where a new born baby gets raped to death.
manichispanic writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 9:38:02 AM

good god!
SeWerin writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 10:23:08 AM

I am Serbian, and i am not impressed with the movie based on trailers. (haven't seen it yet) And why, WHY - he needed to put "Serbian" in the title , like people don't think we are savages already. f*ck you Srdjan Spasojevic! And if you want to see real trailer of this movie, you can see it here:

http://rutube.ru/tracks/2301853.html?confirm=de199b46c32a5936908155dc495dfc8a&v=739309caeb03b7a2b9a30b3da953cf5b
Valerie writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 10:36:54 AM

Well this looks like a car crash, you just cant look away, and its just a trailer. Lol at softies passing out though, you know its gory when a f*cking guy from Cannes passes out, those bitches have pretty graphic movies themselves!
Case writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 11:01:27 AM

###SPOILER###

I hate this to be my first post on WP, but the reason people are getting sick is because a newborn baby (just born) is raped and then slaughtered for the "final scene" in the film. Gross.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 11:27:41 AM

Look for a double billing of Serbian Film and Human Centipede on the Dish Network ...
OneTime writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 11:29:19 AM

id jerk off to this. thumbs up
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 11:31:07 AM

They oughta include postcards in their marketing that say " Welcome to Serbia! Sadism and Masochism extra. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 12:01:28 PM

"Serbian Film": Giving new meaning to the term "torture porn."
By Alison Willmore on 03/15/2010

Filed under: Reviews So Milos has been whittling away the nest egg he'd saved up over his porn star years, before he left the business to get married and raise a son. He's approached by a mysterious millionaire named Vukmir who pitches him on a plan to make pornographic high art, but refuses to give him a script ahead of time. The shoot starts getting weird, and Milos tries to quit, but instead wakes up groggy and covered in blood four days later, heading off on an extremely disturbing variation on "Dude, Where's My Car?" set to throbbing techno and flashes of grotesque imagery as how he spent that missing time starts coming back to him. The film's a slow build, and that build-up can be clunky (the constant talk of Milos' artistry as a porn leading man seems awfully silly, especially given the glimpses we're shown of his past work), though technically the production is well put together, making full (if familiar) use of the warren of dark hallways, industrial rooms and spotlit, shadow-shrouded spaces in which the Vukmir's film is being shot.
Movies can use transgressive topics and imagery toward great artistic resonance -- "Dogtooth," also here at SXSW, manages that nicely. They can also just use them for pure shock/novelty/boundary-pushing, which is where I'd group "Serbian Film." That it comes from a country that's spent decades deep in violent conflict, civil unrest, corruption and ethnic tensions makes it tempting to read more into the film than I think it actually offers -- ultimately, it has as much to say about its country of origin as "Hostel" does about America, which is a little, but nothing on the scale its title suggests.
As is, it's impossible to imagine "Serbian Film" getting a theatrical release, though I'm sure it'll be a major cult item on DVD someday.
"Serbian Film" currently has no U.S. distribution.
trailertrash writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 12:40:39 PM

hahaha did that girl get a little j*zz in her face at the end !!! LOL ,

Bet it was the urban trick shot !!! the sneaky bastard !!!
DeVries writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 12:57:02 PM

I'm sure I saw Lohan playing a dead whore in that trailer. Wait a minute, was she playing...
Ranger writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 1:04:10 PM

So, the director (the one in the movie) wants to make this a snuff film... kewl!

And this story is yet another argument as to why everyone should eat something different on the plane. If food poisoning breaks out... there's still someone around that can land the damn thing (a bit related, but not... so of like the author of the 'Photos of Optimus Prime and Rachet' article today).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 1:19:50 PM

This is the Montezuma's Revenge of film ... out of both orifices .... so you can taste the chili you ate three months ago ...
Johnnyb writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 2:30:45 PM

I saw the trailer and the first thing that came to my mind was Saw meeting Hostel!!!! Who think the sameż?
gobolog writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 2:58:58 PM

What does COC mean?
darkraven28 writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 3:29:04 PM

Why are Europeans so bizarre? Explain.
CCBlev writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 3:30:45 PM

@Gobolog
Coc stands for "Choke On c*ck". Once you've read a few of his posts you'll know why.
venomex writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 4:31:24 PM

a movie so bad it'll make you throw up and break your nose while you're trying to get out.

how are they having a hard time marketing this....it's gold!
Rodan writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 5:12:15 PM

This reminds me of how people watching Irreversible were getting sick in the theaters and vomiting everywhere. Except that was because they were playing extremely low frequencies during specific scenes, not so much for the content of the movie.
ChainsawX writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 6:12:20 PM

A serbian film directed by a bosnian? wouldnt that be ironic!
SeWerin writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 7:23:50 PM

No, he is Serbian
Ranger writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 7:45:38 PM

Choke on c*ck... lol.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 8:16:41 PM

this will never get shown in the US. how sad
SACdaddy writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 11:51:39 PM

Sign me up, this looks great!!! That reminds me, did anyone see Human Centipede? Its already out of the theaters here.
Man in Black writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 1:41:23 AM

they spliced in pics of lohags bull dog lips every 23rd frame ... thats why people are blowing chunks
Man in Black writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 2:04:39 AM

lohags in this watch the link that SeWerin posted and at the 1:42 mark holy sh*t there she is no makeup and straight from her gangbang... uh i mean trailer ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 4:59:14 AM

@whoever- Sequel???? Hollywood is probly thinking of a remake right now.

Staring- Corey Feldman, David Carridine, Michael Hutchence, Lindsay Lohan, Gary Coleman. Special Guest Stars- Coc, Vin & Megan Fox... not doubt you guy's will think of more and bwtter actors for the remake.

On subject, Bloody China!!!! can't see the clip!!!!
Salvador writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 12:24:26 PM

My God...

This kind of movie make me SICK.
rabid writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 1:34:53 PM

looks like a pretty decent film actually. I'll check this out for sure, and I'll keep a bucket handy.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 5:02:39 PM

Sigh......

What ever happened to horror movies? I am so sick and tired of horror movies trying to use gore as scares. You guys can enjoy this one. Needless to say I'll never waste the time to watch it when I could being something much more interesting. Like rearranging my sock drawer.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 7:41:14 PM

rabid-i agree, i was actually trying to find it online but unfortunately no success ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 9:36:40 PM

They're getting sick at a fetus getting f*cked to death ?

They've never been to some parts of Texas.
sarah_jane writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 10:35:11 AM

Gross, kinda annoying i want to see it but i no if i watch it il b scared for life :s
gobolog writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 5:58:46 PM

@ CCBlev and Ranger.

Thanks for telling me the definition of COC. Everything makes sense now.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved