WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wachowskis to Direct a Hard-R Gay Love Story

Posted: May 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wachowskis to Direct a Hard-R Gay Love StorySubmit Comment
A few months ago, columnist Arianna Huffington revealed that she and actor/governor Jesse Ventura were part of some test footage that was shot by the Wachowskis (The Matrix). All she knew about the secret project was that it is a sci-fi war movie.

Deadline has now learned a bit more about the project. The directors are circulating a script for a drama that focuses on a "hard R" relationship between a US soldier and Iraqi. The story begins in the near future and spans back over years that include the current war in Iraq.

The script has apparently been completed and the Wachowskis want to make this project their next helming gig. All that's left is to find some funding.

For those who don't know, the picture shows (from left to right) Andy Wachowski, Arrianna Huffington, and Larry Wachowski, who had a sex change and now goes by Lana Wachowski.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:18:05 AM

An Iraqi gay love story !! oh dear !!

Hard R = Hard Rogering butty style i take it (no i dont) !! lol
masht7 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:23:34 AM

Is this like a sequel to that other gay Wachowski film that had Jennifer Tilly?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:28:46 AM

GAY
encoreyourface writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:29:37 AM

bet COC is changing his j*zzed filled thong right now ...
trailertrash writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:40:27 AM

pretty sure he's looking to enlist , right now !! to get some of that Hard R
lawman writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 7:31:34 AM

Wow. f*cking AMAZING! Broke back Desert! And look at Larry W. LOL. What a f*cking jack ass! "I finally feel so....Right" HAHAHAHA f*cking freak show!
CCBlev writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 8:06:13 AM

@Trailer and Encore lol
Coc's lining up his daddy and unlces for an all night gay fest when this comes out. Coc think's to himself " I want this be in 3D, so I can sit in the the front row and let the ball sweat rain down upoon me."
trailertrash writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 8:10:56 AM

@cc- LOL, He will be living his own wet dream !!
SofaKing writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 8:31:06 AM

Whiskey Tango Foxtrot?
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 8:40:27 AM

Its about time
this sounds like my kinda movie but damn its very unlikely we are going to see any gimps in the dessert, you see boys and girls the gimp is a submissive creature, they need man juice in order to survive (anykind) and they dont do so well in hot areas ;L...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 8:53:27 AM

So Brüno in Iraq? What could possibly go wrong?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 9:46:22 AM

Someone beat me to the vin/dandy/coc joke. Damn. this is what I get for having to work all the damn time
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 9:47:50 AM

After reading the description above, how the hell is this a gay love story?
OneTime writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 10:25:47 AM

what a waste...
rabid writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 11:00:09 AM

sounds hilarious. make it so.
tcu21 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 11:34:01 AM

These guys suck ass.
There's nothing wrong with doing a gay love story, but they're doing it just because they want critical acclaim and they're making it political with that Iraq b.s. Seriously, have an original freaking idea.e
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 12:20:56 PM

Sounds interesting. The world could use some more gay love stories that aren't about Tom Cruise and his ego.
rabid writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 12:35:53 PM

hahaha how is this not an original idea? Is theres some other gay love story set in the Iraq War that I didn't hear about?
lost_addict writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 1:54:48 PM

all the money from the 'matrix' success really f*cked up their brain.what a shame.
BobMcBob writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 1:55:47 PM

finally, a film for me!
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 2:40:03 PM

still just don't get how the matrix came from these freaks. It's a freaky idea but to execute it takes brains and I just don't see those in that picture
SaulSilver writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 5:10:17 PM

An autobiography, I assume?
pugi27 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 5:21:52 PM

you want hard gay, watch SHORTBUS...
DetroitFanRick writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 5:31:35 PM

Wow. The real-life Addams Family.

Can they call themselves the Wachowski BROTHERS anymore since the princess lost the pea?

That movie needs to be made about as much as Courtney Love needs another hit of smack.

Or...we can blame Lohan. (sorry encore, I couldn't resist)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 5:36:31 PM

They must've gotten smacked up on the coke they used during making of Speed Racer ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 5:51:32 PM

So Morpheus and Neo weren't promisciously sexually gratifying each other in the Matrix ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 5:54:21 PM

@CC Blev

This is COC's wet fantasy set to THX ... courtesy of LucasFilm
rockkillers writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:07:37 PM

haha. can andy wachowski be anymore creeped out to be standing with these two?
masht7 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 7:25:53 PM

@Freudian

I thought Bruno was in Irag.
Rodan writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 11:24:41 PM

Would gay people even wanna see this?
venomex writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 12:42:09 AM

she's a man baby!
rabid writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 1:07:21 AM

Blink Pimp, that's because the Wachowskis didn't conceive the matrix. First it was a short story. Then it was a tv show on ABC. Then the Wachowskis bought the franchise.

Unfortunately these geniuses had no clue when they bought it that it was based on a novella. The original author sued them and won the largest settlement in Hollywood history as I recall.
BigFoot writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 1:46:32 AM

*sigh* I remember back when the Wachowski BROTHERS use to make good movies...oh well :/
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 2:18:17 AM

title was so gay i id not even read it
sizkebab writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 8:48:32 AM

LMFAO just horrible, plain horrible
darkraven28 writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 10:53:26 AM

So, I guess all future films will be called "A Wachowskis film". The Wachowski Brothers are no more. Um, ok.

At least now we know why they have an absolutely no publicity clause in the contracts of the films they work on. Andy would be shaking his head with a WTF look on his face the whole time, and Lana/Larry would be talking like RuPaul. Seriously. W....T...F?
darkraven28 writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 10:57:25 AM

And yes, I know you're all thinking:

"well, dude, you still have a Wachowski character as your avatar on this site so quit bitching!"

And I say that regardless of the personal life of the two guys who made the film, the first Matrix film STILL rocks and will always rock and will always make the sequels look even worse.
Kid_A writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 4:18:44 PM

There were lots of talk that Larry changed his sex and became Lariana- or Lana. So it is true? Because menager of him has been denying it for a long time.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 8:46:09 PM

well just look of Larry tranny porn and you'll get an answer.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 11:39:45 PM

So is this the COC/Dandy love story?
Man in Black writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 1:27:18 AM

you have got to be f*cking kidding me i had heard something about this around the time matrix revolutions hit the cinema but ... the f*ck over ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved