WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis Joins "Loopers" Time-Travel Film

Posted: May 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Willis Joins "Loopers" Time-Travel FilmSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, we learned that Joseph Gordon-Levitt (GI Joe, Inception) will re-team with his "Brick" director Rian Johnson on "Looper," a sci-fi thriller about time-travel.

The premise revolves around a group of killers (called Loopers) who work for a crime syndicate who exist about thirty years in the future. Their bosses send their targets hogtied and blindfolded back in time to the Loopers, and their job is to simply shoot them in the head and dispose of the body. So the target vanishes from the future and the Loopers dispose of a corpse that doesn't technically exist, a very clean system.

Gordon-Levitt is said to play a man sent back to kill himself. Deadline has now learned that Bruce Willis has joined the project and will play the older version of Gordon-Levitt.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:15:00 AM

Bloody hell bruce , your doing more movies than Sam Jackson at the minute !!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:30:45 AM

meh ...
shayhiri writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 7:00:32 AM

That's the worst idea for a movie I've ever heard.

And I've heard a lot.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 7:22:51 AM

You can remove the last bit of the description about "going back in time to kill himself" because that's wrong. It's obviously reversed. Rian Johnson even said all the press releases f*cked up the logline.


I'm a fan of this project.
SofaKing writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 8:37:54 AM

Like the director, like the cast. Bruce has nothing better to do, its better than pretending to be buddies with Ashton Kutcher...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 8:46:26 AM

@Shay: You write a lot too.

If Bruce will play the older version of Joseph, then Bruce must be the one who is sent back in time?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 9:51:13 AM

SofaKing: Doesn't Bruce have a new young wife to f*ck now? I'm surprised he finds time to do movies now that he has a hot young piece like his ex.
SofaKing writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 10:17:35 AM

Does he? I don't watch enough TMZ...
rabid writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 11:01:54 AM

I like the premise. Sounds like a decent watch.
bale01289 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 1:53:00 PM

Brick was pretty good, so I wouldn't mind giving this a try. At least its not a remake!
dissident187 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 3:03:49 PM

Now I'm f*cking confused. Is the hitman going back to past to kill that version? Or is he going into the future for the execution.

Either which way, I'm backing on the second one, coz the first theory is not possible at all.
dissident187 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 3:05:05 PM

Now I'm f*cking confused. Is the hitman going back to past to kill that version? Or is he going into the future for the execution.

Either which way, I'm backing on the second one, coz the first theory is not possible at all.

Saw the Last Boy Scout weeks ago, Bruce has definitely come a long way.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 5:58:09 PM

This idea must've been created while the writer had a dump, like Williams' character in The Fisher King ... one of those massive dumps that not only drop the inner lining of the sphincter into the toilet water, but also cause him to see invisible fairies ... if we're only lucky, he will die in a drive-by drug deal and wind up with Pinhead
lost_addict writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 7:31:12 PM

make 'die hard 5' and retire.
masht7 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 7:33:59 PM

@lost

I agree with you 100% mate.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 4:30:53 AM

Si y es que se parecen tanto que pueden hacer del mismo personaje...
Man in Black writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 1:25:20 AM

ill wait .... give me a trailer sounds good but hate to play the geek card but from what stephen hawkings has published time travel in to the past from our present is imposable .... sorry had to , i know its a movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved