WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Law and Order," "Flash Forward" and "Scrubs" are Cancelled

Posted: May 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Law and Order," "Flash Forward" and "Scrubs" are CancelledSubmit Comment
Television networks have been cancelling, renewing and picking up shows. Some that will not be brought back "Mercy," "Trauma," "Law and Order," "Flash Forward," "Heroes," "Better Off Ted," "Scrubs" and "Romantically Challenged."

Everyone knew that "Scrubs" couldn't keep going with their new strategy. But "Law and Order" was a big shock for many people. Not to worry thought, because NBC has picked up "Law and Order: Los Angeles."

NBC president Angela Bromstad said: "'Law and Order' has been one of the most successful franchises in the history of television, which is why it is so critical that we continue this important brand and our relationship with Dick Wolf and his team with 'Law and Order: Los Angeles' and 'Law and Order: SVU.'"

Shows that have been renewed are "Chuck," "Law and Order: SVU" and "V."

Source: ABC, NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kindlegolas writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:47:00 PM

Scrubs was a good show, but without the original cast it has really lost its magic this past season
c-prime writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:50:02 PM

"Law and Order" is cancelled?! DUMM DUMM!
SamuelClayton writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:52:44 PM

It's sort of sad to see the original Law & Order go. It's like the end of an era. And to see a piece of sh*t show like V renewed is especially depressing. I mean, seriously, "good to know"? Are you f*cking kidding me?
kasleari writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:04:42 PM

flashfoward stated out soooooo good. it has just been crappy recently. That's really too bad that goyer left. it just went downhill from there
c-prime writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:11:44 PM

WP forgot to mention that "Heroes" also got cancelled, which I think is totally badass.
rabid writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:18:39 PM

Totally glad to see Heroes go. Law and Order served its time.
One thing I always liked about Law and Order: it was just pure pulp crime fiction, no weekly drama like all the other cop shows.

I kind of liked the new cast on Scrubs. But the old cast members just made it lamer and lamer. And every episode had about ten gay jokes.
OneTime writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:59:20 PM

never heard of them.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 12:43:22 AM

hope hereos will be back. scubs was ok with the new ppl but without jd it kinda blew and flashforward wasnt that good
otis writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 1:32:00 AM

As an actor in NY, I'm f*cking dumbfounded they would just cancel one of NY's most successful television shows and move it to...LA. What a bunch of croc sh*t. Sure, it had to happen some time, but this show was something that employed at least 80,000 people off n on. Are they trying to make me hate LA more?
otis writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 1:36:51 AM

And Flash Forward was meant to pick up the fanboi stragglers of Lost during the hiatus this past year, and to try to get them to latch onto it when Lost is done. The problem was it wasn't as smart or cleverly written. There wasn't any magic, and I just never got myself to care.
rabid writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 2:13:54 AM

Law & Order SVU will still be in New York. Law & Order Criminal Intent is probably going to end this season. It's storyline is wrapping things up-- 2 temp cops, Gorin off the force and the chief dead. I don't think they plan on coming back next season.
rabid writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 2:14:58 AM

I wanted to like Flash Forward, but it was a chore to watch it. Nothing ever happened.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 2:32:02 AM

thank God it isnt SVU i love that show. havent seen the new Scubs what was wrong with it?
rabid writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 2:41:10 AM

Most of the regular cast left and the remaining ones became teachers. The new group was a crew of students who may as well have been clones of the people they replaced on the show.
Then they cranked up the JD/Turk gayness to unbearable levels.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 3:38:02 AM

Law & Order nunk lo entendi, es divertido ok, pero q sea una gran serie no me gusto el estupido tono cada vez q cambio d escenario, y la verdad q x ratos queda aburrido, prefiero CSI NY o CSI, en vez d est programa, al diablo con Scrubs es tan estupido como The Office, o Seinfield
encoreyourface writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 4:01:26 AM

rabid-oh well yeah i can see why that sucks.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 4:02:24 AM

I am SOOOOOOOO glad Chuck is renewed. It truly is one of the most brilliant shows on television right now. I heard good things about "V" but I also heard good things about "FlashForward". Guess "Lost" fans are still without a new obsession for next year. I am one of them so now I play the waiting game. LOL
japaninmotion writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 5:36:55 AM

too bad about l&o ive been watching that one since it started....which makes me feel really old
The Real Joker writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 5:47:23 AM

No more Heroes? who will save us now? :,(
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:24:35 AM

Agree, Sleuth. "Chuck" has only gotten better this season. If NBC would've let it go now, I would have been really pissed off. No shock when it comes to "Heroes" though. There were some great episodes here and there but it was never able to be as consistent as it was in the first season. Sad to see it go and I wish they had a chance to wrap it up, but this definitely isn't a surprise. They just spread the show way too thin and concentrated on the wrong characters for way too long. The last time there were any "Holy sh*t!" episodes was during the "Villains" story arc.
ashhamari writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:40:25 AM

i started loving the "better off Ted".. too bad it got cancelled..
Sonic writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:46:37 AM

I hope they make a Heroes film.
dwight writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 9:58:46 AM

Now there is plenty of time slots for Legend of the Seeker to take over.
rabid writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 10:59:14 AM

what??? Better Off Ted was cancelled???
Who in their right mind would cancel that show? I just thought it was in hiatus! It's the funniest show on tv.
Gaudion93 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 11:19:55 AM

Not surprised about Scrubs, should've just ended with Series 8 when it rounded things nicely, new format never worked IMO
lost_addict writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 2:02:07 PM

Because I got cancelled,ok?
supaflywill writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 3:03:46 PM

whats happened to lie to me ???? i like flash forward but it does get boring anti climax they should of done it as a film in maybe 3 parts would of been good . bring back x files !!!
Lordchristo writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 4:16:09 PM

While I agree that Scrubs lasted on the air one season too long, I'm effing fuming about Better Off Ted. That was one of the, if not _the_, funniest show on TV right now. . . er, right then. Stupid TV.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 4:40:06 PM

I haven't seen Better off Ted, but what I heard about was good. But I've learned that the good comedy-series often gets cancelled early, because people are stupid and prefer canned laughter. I'm surprised Scrubs lasted that long, even though it was too long.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:00:43 PM

Well, at least this isn't one that they can blame on NBC ... in the Rating Wars, there are winners and losers ... and Law & Order is sh*tcanned ... this is it's story.

DUMMMM DUMMMMM
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:01:39 PM

Heroes is dead ? At least Qunito has his Spock deal. He is set for life.

IF he doesn't f*ck it up.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:03:07 PM

I saw one episode of Better Off Ted on Hulu.

This was no shock.

Schlock TV : Brought to you by General Electric ... and NBC.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:04:17 PM

It's the N(aturally) Still(B)orn (C)rap of NBC
rabid writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 1:10:54 AM

Supafly Will, Lie to Me was renewed. It's a midseason show, so it should start back about the time everything else goes into reruns. Soon.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 2:34:44 AM

Lie To Me is a pretty decent show.
Johnnyb writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 2:46:20 PM

For your consideration about this news, the following thing I had to say is:
Law and Order: Way to go...was expected after to many changes in characters and casts. Also some plots were unbelievable and never got connected to them. 20 Season, I think is enough.

Flashforward: Never got caught by the plot or by the characters. Seeing the future by everybody in this series wasn┤t enough for me to stay to saw it.

Scrubs: What else they expected after they change the main cast for others┐?

Heroes: Lost interest after season 2..... Some plots were stupids and senseless. Too many persons with superpowers in one TV shows is not enough to save the world even from cancellation!!!!

As for Better of Ted, Chuck and V, I don┤t care and not expecting to see them in a near future!!!!

Waiting for Supernatural Season 6, The Office Season 7 and The Walking Dead in Oct. Hell Yeahhhhh!!!!!

Man in Black writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 1:07:15 AM

meh?
freshfromthedeli writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 8:12:19 AM

"V" sucks. Flashforward is a much better show. People don't watch it though because V got the slot after "Lost."
Dre-EL writes:
on May 18th, 2010 at 11:52:49 AM

does this mean we'll never see an ending for flashforward?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved