WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Russell Crowe Storms Out of "Robin Hood" Interview

Posted: May 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Russell Crowe Storms Out of "Robin Hood" InterviewSubmit Comment
Russell Crowe has been doing interviews for "Robin Hood" and while sitting down with BBC Radio, he became aggravated when the interviewer said that he noticed a hint of Irish in the accent Crowe used for the film. "You've got dead ears, mate. You've seriously got dead ears if you think that's an Irish accent," said Crowe.

The actor then tried to continue with the conversation, but still couldn't let it go. "I'm a little dumbfounded you could possibly find any Irish in that character. That's kind of ridiculous, but it's your show," he added.

The interviewer then enraged Crowe further when he asked: "You were going for Northern English?" Crowe laughed and replied: "No I was going for an Italian, yeah. Missed it?"

Finally, the entire interview ended when Crowe was asked to comment on a line from "Gladiator." The actor stormed out and was heard saying: "I don't get the Irish thing, by the way. I don't get it at all."

Interview:


Click here to read our "Robin Hood" review.

Source: AccessHollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:35:28 PM

Well coulda been worse, he coulda threw a phone at em as he walked out the door.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:36:08 PM

hahahah, good ol Russ. At least he didn't throw the phone at the dude

But seriously, where did the guy get Irish accent from, i didn't hear Crowe with an Irish accent in the film
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:46:46 PM

Not true, go listen to the 5 Live podcast with Simon Mayo and the best critic out there Mark Kermode. The reporter Mark Lawson is on there and says Crowe did indeed finish the interview (they even play the interview on the podcast). It was obvious from the sound of it that Russell was a bit cross about the question but he didn't have a huge blow out and storm out. WP, I'm not one to give you guys sh*t, I use your site a lot, but this headline is quite misleading and flat out wrong.
Kindlegolas writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:48:32 PM

Russel Crowe, fighting around the world
SamuelClayton writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:54:04 PM

Let's get the f*ck outta 'ere, Tugger!
Derp88 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:04:56 PM

Haha Crowe is a legend,you don't f*ck with Robin Hood bitches
kasleari writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:07:40 PM

what a f*ck
rabid writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:16:30 PM

LOL he really hates the Irish!
Right there with ya Russ.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:22:56 PM

Making movies making musicals fighting around the world..... Russell Crowe!
Lowryder writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 12:08:48 AM

i see crowe is taking after gary coleman now
Rodan writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 12:21:57 AM

Yes! Now I know how to bust Crowe's balls when I meet him in hell.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 12:29:52 AM

hahaha i love the phone thing thats funny and i forgot what else i wanted to say besides i heard this sucked ass. gladiator was cool though
telur writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 1:40:07 AM

i thought Chinese accent
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 1:49:46 AM

Maybe the interviewer asked him about the sequel to the Terence & Philip movie Asses of Fire.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 2:10:44 AM

th3d4rkknight-if thats true then i wont make fun of him for being such a giant p*ssy. maybe he got raped by an irishman and holds resentment towards them... COC did someone let you out of your cage again?
KoJay90 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 2:31:23 AM

WorstPreviews suck.

Tryna make Russell Crowe the idiot in this when he clearly isnt if you hear the real version.
trailertrash writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 2:40:20 AM

^^and so do you !!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 4:00:02 AM

Kojay-then f*cking leave
rocketman writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 4:46:20 AM

Crap accent Russ,from what i've heard it sounds like Aussie but with every forth word in a faint Yorkshire accent.The worlds not ready for the REAL english accent anyway,just the made up Queens english puffy one thats made up(Hugh Grant plum in mouth bollocks)
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:46:42 AM

He probably just had to take a sh*t. Look out Joaquin!
SACdaddy writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 8:02:35 AM

His english accent sounded fine in Master and Commander. I haven't scene Hood yet, but I couldn't imagine him no tbeing able to just duplicate what has done before. Nailing accents is one my favorite things about Crowe's acting. He should have ripped that interviewer's balls off.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 8:25:21 AM

My knowledge about the different sorts of english accents is pretty low. However, I know he did mix up his accents in Robin Hood. Wouldn't say Irish, but I heard his Aussie a couple of times.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 8:41:45 AM

I heard this movie is about as boring as they come. Any thoughts from those who saw it? I've had the weirdest felling about this ever since I heard they were filming it. There was practically no hype surrounding it which is never a good sign considering the major production it was. Were my fears confirmed?

Is anyone still feeling good about Aliens 3D now?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 8:56:48 AM

@Sac: Robin Hood was boring. It looks reallt good and the acting is quite good, but there's no force in it. Stuff just happens.
But it was a victim of many rewrites, which all had ideas that seemed better than this.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 10:13:59 AM

Lol Russel! This reminds me of a South park episode where they made fun of Russel Crowe! That guy might be f*cking angry all the time but damn it at least nobody f*cks with him!
IAmChestRockWell writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 11:13:08 AM

so im guessin that this "COC" character is sum huge fag that no1 likes?
SuluNakamura writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 11:33:50 AM

hahaha so awesome. he's so short tempered.
warlord writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 2:11:36 PM

russell crowe is the next biggest DOUCH next to cruse wortington smith obama
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 6:22:04 PM

The interviewer's lucky Russell didn't throw his cell phone or chair at him ...

Russell Crowe : Great Actor/Personal Douche
lost_addict writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 7:26:49 PM

hmmm...a hidden advertise for 'Robin Hood'?
KoJay90 writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 7:35:44 PM

they suck coz they r just like the tabloids. Twisting the story. Worstpreviews can suck Slashfilms d**k!!
m5dmb28 writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 3:31:37 AM

agreed. this story has completely twisted it all. the whole interview suggests that the interviewer is for some psychotic reason trying to piss off a very infamously ill-tempered man. i didn't hear the irish in the accent, but then again i wasn't really listening for it. whatever, the man always delivers.
Man in Black writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 1:12:14 AM

had to go beat up a cancer patient

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved