WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Alan Tudyk Confirmed for "Transformers 3"

Posted: May 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Alan Tudyk Confirmed for "Transformers 3"Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures has revealed that "Firefly" star Alan Tudyk has been cast in the third "Transformers" movie. The studio is keeping the plot and Tudyk's role a secret for now.

The actor joins franchise newcomers John Malkovich, Frances McDormand and Patrick Dempsey, in addition to the returning stars like Shia LaBeouf, Megan Fox, Tyrese Gibson and Josh Duhamel.

Director Michael Bay is planning to shoot "Transformers 3" is Africa, Moscow and China. The film is scheduled to hit theaters on July 1st, 2011.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:10:13 AM

Run away, Wash, run away!
BrundleFly writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:17:21 AM

First Turturro, and now Malkovich, McDormand and Tudyk.
What the hell, guys?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:13:56 AM

We are going to so many detailed updates that I'm sure we will figure out Alan's role way before the movie is released.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:33:21 AM

@brundlefly- Looks like money talks, in a weird way you can't blame actors, they all whore themselves out the highest bidder so go figure eh.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:46:46 AM

weird al yankovich next???
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:09:06 AM

Alan Tudyk, turn in your Masculinity Card, sir ... you are DISS(missed)!

What the f*ck, Alan ? How many bookies do you owe, guy ?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:14:09 AM

I guess he did'nt make enough money during the time he was a Pirate
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:21:40 AM

@Dave

He probably thinks he still that character on drugs from Death at a Funeral (the original, not the remade piece of blood infused feces)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:22:59 AM

I mean, look at that picture.

He looks like his agent is pairing him up with John Clesse to star in an action buddy-cop movie called A Couple of Twitf*cks.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:24:13 AM

@Vlad

Weird Al may be the only thing Michael hasn't thought of ... or can sign the soul of ... yet.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:25:41 AM

If your reading this, Michael Bay : KILL YOURSELF,KILL YOURSELF, KILL YOURSELF, KILL YOURSELF, KILL YOURSELF, QUIT AND WORK AT SUBWAY, KILL YOURSELF, KILL YOURSELF, KILL YOURSELF, KILL YOURSELF, GO WORK AT A GAS STATION OR DELIVER PIZZA AND KILL YOURSELF.
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:34:58 AM

Ehh can't knock him. A check is a check. I'm just glad he's working.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:38:52 AM

@Bunny X

Michael Bay or Alan Tudyk ?

I'm only going to guess it's Alan.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:58:18 AM

Alan Tudyk is a very underated actor and a very funny one. :) let's just hope this one is better than the 2nd one.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 9:01:42 AM

@max- more than likely, and yes the original Death at a Funeral is/was funny, I remember seeing it at the cinema in London and I was laughing my arse off, the girl I was with could'nt understand why I wasn't laughing at the comedy moments, I told her that the real comedy is behind the funny stuff, also I seemed to be the only one laughing in the whole screen.

Reminds of a Kiwi (or could be Aussie)film I saw called Black Sheep, nephew and myself were watching it laughing our heads off but no one else found it funny, plus there was this guy sitting in front of us that would laugh at the same thing I was laughing at but he would laugh a nano second after me it was tho he would find it funny only if I did, my guess is he was on a date and tried to impress his jailbait.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:18:10 AM

Why is Michael Bay even moving on with the film? Listen to the negative outcry? "Transformers 3" is gonna be an embarrassment, I'll tell you.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:19:35 AM

Sure, he's an underrated actor that deserves more roles, but ain't got the same cred as Ron Perlman or Christopher Walken to appear in any sh*t that hires him.

@Dave: Black Sheep sure is a Kiwi-flick and a marvelous one, if I may add. And just one among many awesome movies that couldn't find its way to the swedish cinemas.
rabid writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:30:10 AM

Tudyk was great as the priest in Solomon Kane.
tcu21 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:37:56 AM

WAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

Watch out for those harpoons buddy :/
Blank x2 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:40:16 AM

Steve the Pirate. Awesome.

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:33:55 AM

@Rabid: It wasn't Tudyk, it was Mackenzie Crook from the Office and PotC.
rabid writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:36:03 AM

Really? man they look alike.
Which guy was on Andromeda?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 12:35:21 PM

Neither. Tudyk was on Firefly, if that's what you mean.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:37:32 PM

hello this is Transformers how i can i ruin your evening today? we have a special on racist robots.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 5:15:43 PM

until i saw thepic of him i had bo idea who he was but i stilkl dont
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 1:38:36 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare- yeah I was fairly certain it was from New Zealand, very underated movie.

I remember we decided to see it just coz of the poster.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved