WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 3" Will Have Lots of Human Death

Posted: May 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 3" Will Have Lots of Human DeathSubmit Comment
Speaking to the Associated Press, Shia LaBeouf said that the third "Transformers" film will bring the heart and the human element back to the franchise and that it will be the best installment yet.

"When I saw the second movie, I wasn't impressed with what we did," he explained. "There were some really wild stunts in it, but the heart was gone. We tried to get bigger. It's what happens to sequels. Mike [Bay] went so big that it became too big, and I think you lost the anchor of the movie. You lost a bit of the relationships. Unless you have those relationships, then it's just a bunch of robots fighting each other."

LaBeouf added that in "Transformers 3" the robot war will put humans back in danger. "There's going to be a lot of death, human death. This time, they're targeting humans," he said. "It's going to be the craziest action movie ever made, or we failed."

Source: Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:20:37 AM

Was there heart in the first? Must've missed that. I'm all for human deaths, but make them count.
whoever writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:22:26 AM

Can the first death be Shia?
masht7 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:27:58 AM

Fingers Crost 'Fox' Fingers Crost.
dissident187 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:33:00 AM

I'd rather have a sequel to Terminator: Salvation. Actually, to be honest, I loved Terminator: Salvation.

No need to bring on the hate. I loathe myself and that should suffice.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:34:14 AM

Wipe out the whole planet in the first act, then take the story back to Cybertron.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:52:09 AM

Death in general is great we def need to see more cybertron.

Shia's not going to die Bee's got his back stop hatin.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:18:26 AM

At first I thought the "lots of human deaths" meant the audience watching this third installment.
lost_addict writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:35:39 AM

I hate his acting but he's right about the sequel,it had not heart and what shia can't say is that it was a horrible movie.hopefully michael bay will make the third more like the first one..
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:40:28 AM

maybe bay can die in an accidental explosion and they can put that in the film somehow...

@dissident, i too really liked that movie - and i also would like the sequel to come out, and ironically i too have emotional and mental problems .... .... are you my other personality?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:43:37 AM

LaBeouf promises better 'Transformers' next time (AP)
Source: AP Thu May 13, 2010, 2:30 pm EDT


CANNES, France - Shia LaBeouf says the second "Transformers" movie got too big for its own good -- but the third one brings the heart back to the franchise.
LaBeouf, who starts work on the next "Transformers" sequel Tuesday, said the third installment will be the best one yet. The new script restores a human element that got lost in the second movie, LaBeouf said.
"When I saw the second movie, I wasn't impressed with what we did," LaBeouf said in an interview Thursday at the Cannes Film Festival, where his finance drama "Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps" is premiering. "There were some really wild stunts in it, but the heart was gone."
" Transformers : Revenge of the Fallen" was a runaway commercial success but was drubbed by critics.
Michael Bay returns for the third time as director of the science-fiction franchise, which centers on dueling races of giant robots that bring their war to Earth. The next movie will have what the last one lacked -- a sense of human consequences, LaBeouf said.
On the second movie, "we got lost. We tried to get bigger. It's what happens to sequels. It's like, how do you top the first one? You've got to go bigger," LaBeouf said. "Mike went so big that it became too big, and I think you lost the anchor of the movie. ... You lost a bit of the relationships. Unless you have those relationships, then the movie doesn't matter. Then it's just a bunch of robots fighting each other."
With " Transformers 3," the toll of the robot war will be grave for our planet, LaBeouf said.
"There's going to be a lot of death, human death. This time, they're targeting humans," LaBeouf said. "It's going to be the craziest action movie ever made, or we failed."

Newsflash, dipsh*t ... the second failed already! So what are the odds that the third is going to pull the Transformers franchise's ass out of the boiling water, numbnuts ?

Y'all are having death of " actors " on this ?
I suggest the death of the following :
a. Shia LaDouche
b. Megan Crotch. Twice. In slow motion.
c. Tyrese (Models are to acting what janitors are to heart surgery)
d. Michael Bay. Three times. In slow motion. With his body set on fire and pulled apart like that guy in the Hitcher remake with special effects by either ILM or SFX
e. Steven Speilberg, for even allowing Michael 'Douchebag ' Bay near this, thus destroying the dreams of kids who grew up in the 80s
f. Jamie Kennedy ... Remeber, it's back ... and to the left ... back ... and to the left (insert your own grassy knoll joke here)
f. Patrick 'McDreamy' Dempsey ... or force him to have a Loverboy sausagefest porking that hefty porkbelly of an actress Kristie Alley, followed by 69'n and tossing the salad of Vic Tayback's corpse
g. Lindsey Lohan - Because she's Lindsey Lohan
h. Channing Tatum - If you have to know why, watch Step Up and Dear John back to back and see if you don't want to tear your eyes out with a dull spork

You can spare : John Malkovich and John Tutturro.

These are two johns any hooker can love.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:45:00 AM

dissident187 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:33:00 AM

I'd rather have a sequel to Terminator: Salvation. Actually, to be honest, I loved Terminator: Salvation.



@dissident ... Must've been some good weed, bro.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:46:21 AM

Oh, and I know Channing and Lindsey aren't scheduled in this trainwreck about to happen ... I just put them in the deathpool anyway.
Lizardking515 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:12:26 AM

Sounds like bay and shia were comin to wp and readin what we've been saying and what every1 else thinks bout they're sh*tty movies
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:18:39 AM

@LizardKing515

Not Michael. Otherwise, I would've read he put the barrel in his mouth, pulled the trigger and redecorated his bedroom in brains, blood and skull.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:28:44 AM

Anybody else think it's weird that such a "failure" of a movie grossed over a BILLION dollars in worldwide ticket sales and DVD sales?

"Lohan". THAT is a failure, ladies and gents.
CCBlev writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:36:48 AM

^and those 2 should be put in there.
There's gonna be heart? Bay knows nothing about that subject. Love wake up one morning and reado n here that Bay died in a freak on set accident.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:04:40 AM

"Unless you have those relationships, then it's just a bunch of robots fighting each other."

That's not a good sign.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:08:26 AM

I think people would prefer robots kicking the sh*t out of each other. Isn't that the f*cking purpose behind Transformers two robot factions at war kicking the sh*t out of each other, or is it bad acting and boobs bouncing in slowmo while sh*t blows up around the actors?
Orias writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:19:01 AM

The 3rd film MUST have Shockwave, period.
rabid writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:17:58 AM

I have a feeling that part 3 is going to be a winner, or at least as great as the first one. Part 2 was a bit of a letdown, mostly because of the kiddy humor.
billofill writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 12:49:14 PM

Didnt the second film kill like thousands of humans? I know it was all confusing and all but im pretty sure the death toll of Transformers 2 is higher than most of the slasher films of the 80's put together.
rocketman writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 12:49:48 PM

The robots fighting each other is what we want Shia,what we don't is you and all the other skin bags taking up valuable 'Robot fighting' screen time.f*cking idiot.All Bay needs to do is cut you c*nts,zoom out a bit and include more old school bots and designs and et voila..a massive hit.
nope.com writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 12:54:00 PM

Watching the film certainly will kill you
encoreyourface writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:32:15 PM

about f*cking time
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:47:27 PM

i think the third movie should focus more on the robots, get deeper into their personalities, give as little as possible screen time for the twins...stay faithful to the original show, and show energon for crying out loud...i mean one would think after all the money it's been making, would it really be losing money to please the fans more than the general audience at this point?...not really, but studios still think they know it all apparantly
Matiax writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 3:30:25 PM

"It's going to be the craziest action movie ever made, or we failed."

Or both.
OneTime writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 3:34:08 PM

and in the end..everyone sh*ts on one another...
Coasterkid345 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:49:49 PM

"It's going to be the craziest action movie ever made, or we failed."

I'll tell you write now... They've failed.
ZenShark writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:42:30 PM

the fact is, people arent going to the movies for art and meaning as much as they used to (im assuming they used to, although i think thats more done sitting at home), and now mainly go for the spectacle. the theater has become like an amusement park, and movies are like rides. thats why avatar and transformers make so much money. they are rides. shut ur brain off and go with the flow.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:06:54 PM

Well since there's going to be a lot of "human death", at least we can rest easy knowing that Megan Fox will survive.
Carl Erik Rinsch writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 3:43:42 AM

La verdad es q la principal razon por lo q la pelicula no me gusto fue el final, hiieron lo mismo que con The War of the worlds, tanto accion y adrenalina para que el final sea tan corto y estupido...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 4:02:33 AM

Carl dude learn to write the f*cking language or get a translator ...
supaflywill writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 3:14:40 PM

the second one was a let down no introduction of new robots old robots that were dead were back in the second movie !!! bonecrusher etc the fight in the woods was the best bit of the film the rest made my ankles swell and toe nails go black !!! i really hope they sort the record straight with the 3rd installment - the battle on cybertron would be a very very clean spectikel !!!
Ranger writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 1:06:35 PM

@Carl - es un imbécil que jode. Vaya y joda a su Madre. ˇHice!
MadHatter writes:
on May 17th, 2010 at 12:18:31 AM

I hope that Transformers 3 brings back the "originality" that the first one has. If that does not happen with Tranformers 3, then it'll end up being another Transformers 2. I've noticed that most of the second movies in movie franchises are usually big duds that get made whether if we want them to be made or not. Thats one thing i do not like at all about movie sequels. Only on very rare ocasions do good second movies in movie franchises get made.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved