WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Worthington is Allan Quatermain in Sci-Fi "Quatermain" Film

Posted: May 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Worthington is Allan Quatermain in Sci-Fi "Quatermain" FilmSubmit Comment
Sam Worthington (Avatar, Terminator Salvation) has signed on to star and produce DreamWorks' "Quatermain" film, based on the "King's Solomon's Mines" novel by H Rider Haggard.

Allan Quatermain was the hero of the book, in which he leads an expedition into an unexplored region of Africa to find the brother of a friend as well as a fabled treasure of the lost mines. A second book called "Allan Quatermain" soon followed.

DreamWorks' version is set in a time in which humans have left Earth and sees Quatermain return to the planet from a temporary stay in space. Mark Verheiden (Timecop, The Mask) was the writer behind the first script when the project was revealed early last year.

Extra tidbit: Back in 2008, when The Asylum (Snakes on a Train, Transmorphers) was trying to rip off "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull," the company released "Allan Quatermain and the Temple of Skulls" straight to video. Obviously it was awful.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:16:26 AM

God Lord. I have nothing against Worthington, but he's getting real hard to defend.
And shouldn't this character be sort of like sticking your hands in a bathtub with radia-active acid and then jerk-off? I mean, after the Quatermain-movies with Richard "I'm straight as a peac*ck" Chamberlain, The League with Sean Connery and this Asylum production, Quatermain should be dead in Hollywood.
trailertrash writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:33:50 AM

King Solomon's Mines (1985) , what a poor film that was , never bothered with the city of gold...

Think i will just watch Raiders of the lost Ark again, than another Quatermain movie..
ZenShark writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:42:41 AM

sam still has to prove he can act and carry a movie. but this may not require acting either, like his other movies so far, so he may be fine.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:22:28 AM

LOL@Freudian
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:03:08 AM

First, WHY THE f*ckING HELL ?

Second, where's Mark David Chapman when you need him ? One shot, one kill, Mark.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:04:45 AM

We go from Richard Chamberlin to this douchebag ? As bad as it may sound, I would rather watch Timothy Dalton play Quatermain and Worthington can be a grip, if he's lucky. Or give all the actors blowjobs in their trailers.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:05:56 AM

^ Correction : Richard Chamberlain
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:06:55 AM

@Freudian Richard did kick some serious acting chop ass with Sho-gun and The Thornbirds

Great. Now I'm giving away my age ... where's my Geritol ?
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:29:55 AM

Wow. Great casting. Sam Worthington definitely comes across as British.

Always.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:43:13 AM

@PhantomCloneinX

And he always comes off as a skilled (giggle) actor (lol) ... nope. I couldn't say that with a straight fact.

Actually, Sam COULD come off as a good tranny, dwarf ridden and track-marked on both arms corpse being defecated on by a horse, all the while the dwarf gimp would be working his ass with the gripping end of an unlubed Louisville Slugger ... Sam with be AMMMMAZZZING as that.
Derp88 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 9:26:25 AM

Sounds alright
Orias writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:04:48 AM

Why are they making it Sci-Fi? Sounds dumb, I hate when they mix genres. The original was all right, kind of a poor man's Indiana Jones. please stick with that time period, the late 1800;s to early 1900's was a great and exciting time period on it's own. I like Sci-Fi but that dosen't mean I want to see a Sci-Fi Conan or something for example.
masht7 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:19:47 AM

Jim Cameron's secret project? Now his copy carting JJ Abrams.
Bunny X writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:22:33 AM

Let him take this career killer. Then hopefully we'll finally be done with him.
rabid writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:23:05 AM

Allen Quartermain films always suck. What a perfect film for this toxic actor.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:24:14 AM

Holy sh*t this will flop bad.
pomme writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:37:16 AM

Quatermain is Indiana Jones' poor man!
Worthington is Gerald Butler's poor man???
pomme writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:38:15 AM

and the writter is a sh*tty scenarist!!!
rabid writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:34:42 AM

I like the Allen Quartermain from the League of Extraordinary Gentlemen! He bathed in the Fountain of Youth, so he's got a new lease on life. I wish someone would make Alan Moore's League into a tv show.
Derp88 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 12:28:32 PM

Anybody who watches a Sam Worthington movie and expects to witness great acting is obviously a tard,he doesn't give a crap about trying to act brilliant,he just wants to make movies that will hopefully entertain people.




Derp88 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 12:29:24 PM

He couldn't care less if people thought he was the worst actor ever as long as people keep buying tickets to his movies.
TeemSelami writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:18:26 PM

You had me at TimeCop I will try to make it throung this on NetFlix.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:34:50 PM

never heard of the series but hey he's on a losing streak why stop after films ...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:35:04 PM

stop after two films ...
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:36:17 PM

lol, hahahahah, this crappy movie is gonna be the end of his carrer, thanks god, go to hell f*cking douchebag, you are a c*cksucker!
Orias writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 3:01:24 PM

Allan Quatermain and the Temple of Skulls was the worst movie I have ever seen. I don't mean that in any sense of exaggeration either, seriously the worst out of maybe a 1,000 movies I have seen over the course of my life. In the movie as you know acting parts where you speak, you have to pay extra for. Well they must had run out of money about two-thirds the way through because the last 45 min. of the movie no one said a word, not even the main characters! They just used facial expressions and had gestures but no one f*cking said anything at all! Plus they were too god damned cheap to hire stand-ins as henchmen for the villain. When he 'surrounded" the main characters in the desert it was just himself and no one else anywhere around to back him up. Yeah, surrounded, right. f*ck, even I can do that with a home made movie and camcorder, hell, I can do one up on them and do better by at least paying some friends to hang around in the background of the shot and claim that they are my army of henchmen. What, they could not afford like $20 a person just to stand around and look scary? Even Ed wood had a few friends he could use for those roles.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 5:17:09 PM

he kinda bores me and ill wait for the trailer

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved