WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Ryan Reynolds Wearing His "Green Lantern" Costume, Sort Of

Posted: May 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Ryan Reynolds Wearing His "Green Lantern" Costume, Sort OfSubmit Comment
"Green Lantern" has been filming for a while, but we have yet to see Ryan Reynolds in costume. The reason for that is because his costume will be added in post-production through the magic of CGI. Today we have a shot of Reynolds wearing a motion-capture suit, which will later be turned into a costume that will change several times in a single scene. Check out the photo below. We have no idea about that little dog.

Plot: A test pilot is granted a mystical green ring that bestows him with otherworldly powers, as well as membership into an intergalactic squadron tasked with keeping peace within the universe.

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and stars Reynolds, Peter Sarsgaard, Mark Strong and Blake Lively. It is scheduled to hit theaters on June 17th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HannibalK1ng writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:00:05 PM

I hope this turns out looking good.
cute dog maybe his sidekick?
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:00:21 PM

god damnit WP you tease lol Oh well i give you an "A" for providing any GL news...
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:06:25 PM

Nice, that's a really small dog
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:23:27 PM

for a few seconds there I could of sworn that dog was Gary Coleman... Oh well, could of fooled me.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:28:11 PM

f*ck i got all exited like when a dog thinks his master is coming home only to realize it's the neighborhood pervert ... me.
Bazinga writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:34:53 PM

Damn what a tease you are WP.
lost_addict writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:51:14 PM

RR looks intimidated by that poodle...
whoever writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:06:19 PM

COC is probably looking at that dog and saying "it's small enough to find my gerbil!"
Batarang16 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:30:03 PM

I wonder what the costume will end up looking like, anyways so far so good for Green Lantern.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:48:24 PM

Maybe Ryan's going through his Mickey Rourke phase ...

or the dog is his secret weapon on his ring ... puppy poop.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:57:51 PM

Not shown: Ryan Reynolds kicking that cat that barks through the uprights!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 10:52:35 PM

@Ranger

Yep. Like Lindsey, that is one long distance p*ssy that is going to claw out the eyes of the first thing it hits ...
koul writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 10:53:12 PM

people need to stop worrying so much about his costume. i'm sure it would look good in the movie
VDODSON writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:22:03 AM

I hope the little dog makes it into the movie, Im a huge fan of his.
masht7 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:23:45 AM

What I'd like to know is what is that long tail-like thing behind Reynolds? Is it a d*ck in reverse?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:58:15 AM

Wow! That picture said absolutely nothing.

Speaking of Mark Strong, I saw Robin Hood yesterday. I was very disappointed.
Ranger writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:22:46 AM

The real guy or the movie?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:36:36 AM

The movie. Strong did ok, but was very underused.
trailertrash writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:48:21 AM

freud- we are watching that tonight !!! is it better than kevin costner's robin hood POT !! bloody hope so
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:56:41 AM

the truth is i never really loved but i liked gl but now since ryan reynolds is gl i love it because i think he is perfect. i am not gay but he is an idol to me
Ranger writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 3:51:14 AM

You're a bit gay jigsaw, but we love you anyway man.

As for that dog... shove a sh*t up it's ass and use it as a toilet brush.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 4:23:48 AM

@Trailer: I'm afraid not. Kevin Costner's had Alan Rickman and even though it was very cheesy at times, I actually prefer it before Ridley's and Russell's. Sorry to spoil your evening fun
Melancholic_barbarian writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 5:05:42 AM

@Freud: I also watched Robin Hood yesterday and I agree! sh*t was weak. They could have gotten away with that movie in 98 or so but it's f*ckin 2010 now. You gotta do better that that! Bring something extra. The only nice visuals was the closeup of him shooting an arrow...that was all..and the only blood shed was him getting a tiny little scratch in his hand. I'm pissed!
trailertrash writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 5:41:29 AM

Ok i have now Lowered my expectations !!

It's got to be better than Robin Hood Men In Tights surely !!
Melancholic_barbarian writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:05:11 AM

slightly better and don't call me shirley.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:17:51 AM

Hmmm... i saved lookin at this for later thought it was gonna be much kooler. At least it dsnt look DEAD gay sofar DC/WB FTW
Troy Williams writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:20:08 AM

@Mel, thanx Dood I was super close to seeing robin hood but def not gonna waste my loot on it now. kinda figured it would turn out a tad lame just not that lame >[
Melancholic_barbarian writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:39:29 AM

@Troy: Glad to help. I also thought it would be a bit lame and still managed to get disappointed.
Valerie writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:59:43 AM

How tall is this f*cker exactly? Geez, every time i see him, he is towering over people, and i know the dog is tiny, but it looks super small next to him, and of course super gay. Alas its not his actual dog, its Blake Lively's, i have seen that bitch carrying it around and sh*t!

And speaking of, i wonder if she will change her hair colour, biotch is still blonde in new candids, there better not be some cheap ass wig because she refused to dye her hair!
rabid writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:37:39 AM

he's 6'2"
J.A.Ottley writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:49:23 AM

WTF i am really confused...How is this a pic of GL costume and are they really seriously going to have GL wearing copper shades?

0_o?
Troy Williams writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 1:53:09 AM

I think hes just hangin out off the set which explains the shades. I doubt GL will be rockin shades thru out the movie. DC/WB aint stupid they did get Nolan to be the DC movie Godfather.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 2:38:06 AM

@J.A.-if you can't figure it out on your own i'm not even gonna explain it to you f*cking tard. have you tried ... i dunno ... READING THE f*ckING ARTICLE?
Ranger writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 3:03:10 AM

lol.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 12:04:49 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved