WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avatar 2" Release Date to be Announced Soon

Posted: May 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avatar 2" Release Date to be Announced SoonSubmit Comment
Director James Cameron was at a technology forum in South Korea where he was promoting 3D and speaking about the sequel to "Avatar," which he said will take about 18 months to make, half the time the original took. He added that a release date for "Avatar 2" will be announced in a few months.

Regarding 3D, Cameron believes that it will replace 2D as the standard and that viewers will soon enjoy 3D entertainment in all forms, including sports and music shows. And it will take less than the 25 years it took for color movies to replace black-and-white. His guess is that it will be only a couple of years.

Cameron said that the biggest hurdle is the lack of 3D content to watch. "If you play all the 3-D movies in existence on your fancy new 3-D TV, it will keep you entertained for about 3 days," he said. "This content gap is the biggest hurdle for the rapid adoption of 3D TV."

When asked about the prospects of streaming 3D movies through the internet to laptops, Cameron replied: "3-D laptops are already here. I've already seen some very good ones."

Source: Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 7:54:11 PM

I bet the Fags at Naviblue.com are throwing a party, with butt sex and j*zz Blizzards!
BondMcClane007 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 7:57:15 PM

with butt sex AND j*zz Blizzards.. hmm.. maybe
HannibalK1ng writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 7:59:35 PM

the sooner the better but dont rush it!

Cant wait for it and mark my words will have biggest opening ever and highest grossing of all time 3 billion+
CCBlev writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:05:37 PM

^with the huge fanbase it has now, It's gonna do that and then some
HannibalK1ng writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:08:05 PM

Yeah i agree. But i do think its a great achivment that he has created a fan base which is hard thing these days if it already isnt a comic or book to copy from.

Now Avatar borrowed alot of themes from other movies but yeah has still created a new group of nerds and will bring in a great deal of money. Too early to say the "Star Wars" of this generation?
CCBlev writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:14:31 PM

that funny I was about to comment that this will be the Star Wars of this generation. I wonder if this will be the 1st movie to top 200 million opening weekend. It's only a matter of time before we got on that does.
CCBlev writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:17:07 PM

^ one that does
HannibalK1ng writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:18:16 PM

I think that if Twilight can do 150 with normal screens this should be able to do 200 with the inflated 3d prices.
CCBlev writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:22:26 PM

I think so too and I think the more I look at the pic at the top. James Cameron has his thumb up thats guys ass, call it a hunch!
HannibalK1ng writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:23:36 PM

haha i think your right!
lost_addict writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:11:28 PM

Go 3D f*ck yourself
Batarang16 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:33:42 PM

I respect Cameron for being able to do what he wants and the huge popularity of Avatar and his other films, but quite frankly I am not interested in seeing this movie at all, its more amout style than actual substance.
Lister writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:37:39 PM

Hell yea, and you know that the story will be better too. Cameron rocks at sequels, and he's already used all the cliches in Avatar imaginable, which actually made me enjoy it more.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 10:24:32 PM

God they look Bugly ...

James is creeped out by the Blue Man Group fan clubbers.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 10:25:27 PM

That guy on the far right looks like Smiling Bob from the Enzyme sexual dysfunction commercial ... beat repeatedly with a bat.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 10:26:05 PM

I bet that guy on the far right molests kids at schoolyards. Yep. Pretty sure of it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 10:49:45 PM

That curley haired f*cker on the right creeps me the hell out. I hope that's a bobble head instead of his actual head.

synthetic1985 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 11:32:09 PM

it sucks to think people actually committed suicide over this movie
rabid writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 11:55:23 PM

James Cameron's always been good about blessing us with great films every few years. I'd really like to see him get around to making Battle Angel.

I really doubt that anyone killed themselves over Avatar. and who really gives a rats ass if they did anyway?
Inception writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 11:57:58 PM

"If you play all the 3-D movies in existence on your fancy new 3-D TV, it will keep you entertained for about 3 days,"

3D TV = Slave to a TV
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 12:18:40 AM

When asked about the prospects of streaming 3D movies through the internet to laptops, Cameron replied: "3-D laptops are already here. I've already seen some very good ones."

That Sybian porn on YouPorn will take on a whole new meaning ...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 12:34:18 AM

rabid-lol yeah if they are willing to whack themselves for this crap doubt they'd contribute much to...anything concerning the article ...good for the f*cking avatards...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 12:38:05 AM

a period between anything & concernig
masht7 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:21:10 AM

This is another sign of the Apocalypse. We are all going to die if not in 2012, in 25 years time.
Ranger writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:56:40 AM

f*ck my farts are bad tonight!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:58:53 AM

You know they're pretty bad when they run you out of your own room!
Ranger writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 1:59:24 AM

Oh... that one had lumps...


brb.
rocketman writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:01:32 AM

What if you don't want 3D in the home?
rocketman writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:02:50 AM

@Ranger lol.
Never trust a fart over the age of 30.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:07:55 AM

f*cking fantastic, another 2 and half hours of pretty colors and no story line.

If I wanted to see that I would take a hit of acid and live my life high as a kite.
Ranger writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:09:07 AM

@rocket - I think I just blew a gasket!
Ranger writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:13:09 AM

So... apparently Depends undergarments have a weight load limit!!!



brb.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:30:21 AM

i like camerons last movies like truelies and t2, but avatar looks f*cking gay. so james get the 3D and shove it so far up your ass. 3d is way overrated and barley worth it and now we will have to deal with this sh*t on tv. they will just focus on the 3d element than the story for example well i do not have one so f*ck cameron and avatar and 3d. i will give him a 3d treatment of my d*ck in his eye and me snorting coke of of lindsay lohans ass which is sad i know.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:38:44 AM

If you are gonna snort coke from Lindsey's ass, you're pretty much dead.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 2:58:57 AM

@jigsaw & freudian- I would have thought just sniffing Lohans arse would be enough, don't need coke, her crack is bad enough (haha you see there I made a funny)
SaulSilver writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 3:06:40 AM

Secretly hoping the release date is April 31st of the year after I die. I'm sick of Avatar after 1 movie.....and I liked it.
Just everything about it since I saw it has made me want to puke. The Massive 3d apocalypse headed our way, People trying to look like Rastafarian Blueman Group members, etc.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 3:24:31 AM

Saul's right
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 4:26:30 AM

@Dave: No, I don't see. There's nothing funny about Lohan's crack. Stop making me have bad dreams, you sick bastard.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 5:06:48 AM

@freudian- c'mon admit it you want to smell that unholy place as much as the rest of us.

I just don't knw if we should have a free for all or take a number...???
higgintt writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 5:15:55 AM

I have read your post which is related to Avatar 2. I think This is Movie is Amazing and Wonderful . I really want watch this Movie.

http://www.articlesbase.com/health-articles/nitro-muscle-mass-review-does-nitro-muscle-mass-really-work-2251918.html
trailertrash writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 5:51:10 AM

higgintt- your clearly mental and you need some sort of help !
trailertrash writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 5:53:56 AM

Too much nitro-muscle-mass gone to your brain maybe ??
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:08:37 AM

@Dave: You read me like open book. There's no denying, I would sell my mother for a sniff, even if it would kill me.

How stupid are these people who write these post from spambots? Do they actually think that anyone with a double-digit IQ would click there? Ok, so maybe Shayhiri the Barbarian, but that's a very small group.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 6:36:54 AM

Brace yourselves..... i never saw Avatar.


Is that good or bad? i rly dnt care for it nothing makes me wanna c it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:19:47 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare- too true my friend, all of us on here are as depraved as the next man.

But of cors not as depraved as all the Fagaturds on Naviblue.com,Vin,Coc and the like.
dbreuning writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:17:48 AM

It could replace regular showings IF the need for the glasses dissappears. For Avatar I could stand sitting there the entire team because Avatar rocked. But Clash was an awful 3D experience, or lack thereof.
dbreuning writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:24:37 AM

LOL team should be time ofcourse!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 8:57:49 AM

@dbreuning

Clash was awful. That's all you had to say, bro.

Is that Brendan Fraser in your avatar ? If so, why is his agent's d*ck in his mouth ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 9:00:14 AM

Anyone want to wager that the pedo guy, curley haired f*cker in blue next to James is going to wind up on America's Most Wanted for raping, sodomizing and burying young preschool girls all around his neighborhood and hiding their shoes in his basement, along with paintings like John Wayne Gacy ... then a SWAT sniper will take him out after a bizarre state to state car chase ?

Yep. It's probably gonna happen.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 9:05:12 AM

higgintt writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 5:15:55 AM

I have read your post which is related to Avatar 2. I think This is Movie is Amazing and Wonderful . I really want watch this Movie.

http://www.articlesbase.com/health-articles/nitro-muscle-mass-review-does-nitro-muscle-mass-really-work-2251918.html


@higgintt

Once you get that stick up your ass dislodged with KY and a monkey wrench, do us all a HUMONGOUS favor and stick that cannister of body building sh*t so far up your arse that you can feel the lid rubbing up against your lower intestine, take a rusty butterknife and saw off your willy and shove it deep in your throat (since you've been doing that to your dad for years) and go outside and run out in heavy traffic.
rabid writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 10:26:49 AM

Troy, it was the best film I saw all year.
johnthemon writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 11:10:01 PM

I don't buy 3-D replacing 2-D. never have. Not very excited for this, but I'll probably see it
encoreyourface writes:
on May 16th, 2010 at 9:24:55 PM

don't take Rabid's word Troy he likes a lot of things many of us consider stupid. but hey no judgment Rabid just saying ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved