WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jean-Claude Van Damme is Back for "Universal Soldier 4" in 3D

Posted: May 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jean-Claude Van Damme is Back for "Universal Soldier 4" in 3DSubmit Comment
THR is reporting that Foresight Unlimited is planning a fourth "Universal Soldier" installment, and has already signed Jean-Claude Van Damme and Dolph Lundgren to reprise their roles.

The plan is to start shooting this October, but first, the company will try to sell distribution rights to the movie at the Cannes Film Festival. John Hyams will direct the project, which will be in 3D.

Van Damme and Lundgren recently re-teamed for the third installment, called "Universal Soldier: Regeneration." It went straight-to-DVD. Since the fourth film will be in 3D, the company will likely try to get it a theatrical release.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:44:41 PM

give up already....
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:01:50 PM

Ugh... 3D is what is getting this into theaters?!?!

Look... I'm one of the few advocate's on here FOR 3D... but for 3D movies: Avatar, Green Lantern, etc. NOT for: Universal Soldier and Harold and Kumar.

WTF Hollywood?!?!
lebowski writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:05:02 PM

this article cant be true i hope ,the last u.s was even worse than highlander the sourse and that says something.too bad i liked jvcd
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:01:48 PM

I guess John Hyams made a better argument for JCVD to do this piece of sh*t then Stallone did when he offered up a role in "The Expendables." Another smart career move by Van Damme. "Titanic 2" has a better chance of a theatrical release than this inevitable disaster.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:09:23 PM

I guess JCVD didn't like Sly's 10 second explanation to him as to what his character would do in The Expendables (is why we've heard here why he bailed). But The Expendables will have a bunch of sequels... even Coleman and Lohan may see work in front of the (non porno) camera... yet.
CCBlev writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:09:58 PM

The 3rd one was horrible, I'll even pass on this and I'm still a Van Damme fan, sorta lol
lost_addict writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:11:24 PM

He should have retired after John Woo's 'Hard Target'-one of the greatest action movies ever.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:17:23 PM

@Ranger - Imagine the possibilities:

A porno starring Coleman and Lohan - directed by Kathryn Bigelow! (wait for it) In 3D!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:35:51 PM

My erection was gone for good... 'til you mentioned Bigelow!

Thank you my friend!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:40:28 PM

No problem buddy. Aparently, this is the only thread where we can discuss her amazing cougarosity.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:41:08 PM

Wonder if shes has dentures? Gummy!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:45:47 PM

I'll bet you could bounce a silver $ off her ass and still get change!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:56:34 PM

Jean-Claude Van Damme is Back for "Universal Soldier 4" in 3D ... coming straight to DVD at a Wal Mart near you.

Jean-Claude Van Damme is Back for "Universal Soldier 4" in 3D ... with SMELLOVISION !!!!


Jean-Claude Van Damme is Back for "Universal Soldier 4" in 3D ... brought to you by Uncle Floyd's House Of 3D !!!!

Jean-Claude Van Damme is Back for "Universal Soldier 4" in 3D ... from the same geniuses that brought you, " Double Team ", " Double Impact ", " The Quest ", " Legionnaire " and " Street Fighter " ...




Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:58:23 PM

Jean-Claude Van Damme is Back for "Universal Soldier 4" in 3D ... previews of the new (giggle) Steven Seagal and (guffaw) Lindsey Lohan buddy cop movie, " NoNeck and the Skank " preceed it.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:59:19 PM

God Damme you, Jean-Claude Van Damme !
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:00:58 PM

She's too classy for a silver dollar. I'd swipe my gold card in her crack like it was an ATM, then I'd make a deposit.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:02:58 PM

I'd swipe something in her crack... repeatedly!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:03:00 PM

Woah, settle down there, Max! You're gonna OD on JCVD!
Coasterkid345 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:11:41 PM

Wow. Lahlahlah. It's just like my super-smash box office movie, Stolen Identity 3. Lalh!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:13:30 PM

@evil.Kev2

I can't help it.

Jean Claude should kickbox his agent in the balls and say, " What the f*ck have you done, numbnuts ??? "
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:20:25 PM

"Wod de-fuk...avvyu dunn...nomnaats?!?"
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:21:45 PM

The man has the delivery skills of a paulsey victim with tourette's
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:56:37 PM

i'm prob. way outnumbered but the Regeneration was great to me except they f*cked up Lundgren's part in it.

so in short i'm exited ...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:57:13 PM

as they say guilty pleasure ...
SaulSilver writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 12:21:05 AM

I didn't know straight to 4 am Cinemax movies can be put out in 3d....hmmmmm.


at least, maybe this steaming turd will be the final nail in the 3d coffin....but i'd bet anyone $1000 this never ends up happening.
masht7 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 1:48:56 AM

How about we list all the films that would be horible in 3D.

COC and Vinny's Friday Night in 3D
The Day Lohvag Could Act in 3D
Vinny's Family Reunion in 3D

Continue...
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:21:20 AM

Kirstie Alley's ass in 3D!
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:31:15 AM

In IMAX!!!
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:39:20 AM

AAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH !!!!

What a thought !!

dont think imax can cope with that ass yet , That will be imax+
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:43:10 AM

i mean imax +++
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:52:49 AM

I think her ass would break the screen.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:13:14 AM

not before i break her ass!
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:23:33 AM

Don't want to spoil the surprise but:

Expendables 2 : the removal of Kirstie' Thong

10 men go in , not all will survive !!

jigsaw23 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:31:58 AM

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH that movie will fail worse than.... you pick
encoreyourface writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:47:05 AM

trailer-LOL!
Troy Williams writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 5:20:32 AM

OHHHH jesus stop now, this news is painful
dissident187 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 8:22:43 AM

@encoreyourface - I'm with you bud when I say that I'm one of the minority that like US3:R. The no-nonsense approach, the minimality of CGI, the Fallout 3 look, as well as, the epic albeit short rematch.

I definitely could use another one. But f*ck the 3D.
warlord writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:21:04 AM

i guess you can kick a dead horse
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:19:12 PM

Brittany Murphy?
japaninmotion writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 5:30:13 PM

HA! Good luck.
macalbert73 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 5:34:26 PM

The first Universal Soldier was a great enterteining action movie. the second one sucks but the third could be better if they add some jokes and funny moments... its too serious! so for this 4 installment please add some jokes and gags to the actioner.
koul writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 10:54:19 PM

another universal soldier movie? they shouldn't make it. the only good van damme movie there was is Kickboxer and Bloodsport
GIST writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 3:06:49 AM

I just sneezed. What the f*ck happened? Oh, JCVD. "I just want to eat..."
encoreyourface writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 7:49:50 PM

agreed Diss, don't ruin this with 3D ... and Fallout 3 is f*cking awesome.
dwight writes:
on May 15th, 2010 at 10:05:32 AM

I don't know what these retards above are talking about. I'm with Encore and Dissident US3 was a kick ass movie. Liked the Children of Men kind of camera angles

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved