WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brett Ratner Says No More to "X-Men" and "Rush Hour"

Posted: May 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brett Ratner Says No More to "X-Men" and "Rush Hour"Submit Comment
MTV News caught up with director Brett Ratner (X-Men 3) to find out about the live-action adaptation of "Youngblood," which was at the script phase over nine months ago.

"I'm working on the script," said Ratner. "'Youngblood will be something I do in the future, whether it's next year or whatever. I'm never going to do another 'X-Men' obviously, and I'm not doing any more with 'Rush Hour.' But to do a new franchise, I don't care what the budget is even if it was small but it would be exciting because then I could start my own franchise."

"Youngblood" revolves around a government-sanctioned team of superheroes who operate in the public eye while fighting super-powered threats and deal with superhero-sized drama.

Ratner then explained how great of a job he can do with "Youngblood" by making this confusing statement: "I could do what Bryan [Singer] did with 'X-Men.'"

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RepoMan20 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:50:01 PM

ummm...
Lowryder writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:55:27 PM

yawn..
lebowski writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:06:36 PM

you are the man bert
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:13:33 PM

He's too busy f*cking tree-bound retards.
gimple writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:41:58 PM

Well, I liked Red Dragon. I don't hate Ratner, but I don't think he has any real particular talent. If he surrounds himself with people who know what they are doing, then he does a good job of not getting in their way. That's my theory about him.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:53:31 PM

"I could do what Bryan [Singer] did with 'X-Men.'"

That's f*cking priceless!
RickPeters writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:57:40 PM

I hate Brett Ratner. Hate him so much. He has no style, he piggy backs other peoples' franchises and he's never made a good movie outside Red Dragon which was saved only by the excellent cast.
davidmadafaka writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:07:32 PM

The picture on the article is not from the X-Men. It's from Youngbloods, a Image Comics publication.
CCBlev writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:12:07 PM

Dammit Ranger you beat me to it. lol Well he's getting the right idea, now if he would just expand that and not do anymore movies period, I'd be very happy, oh and refund my $7.50 for the disaster known as Rush Hour 3.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:23:03 PM

That grey dude in the picture looks like The Thing except sand papered down all smooth and grey..

Rangers right, Brett Ratner lost his virginity to a possibly unwilling handicapped woman who was strapped to a tree.
nope.com writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:41:23 PM

lol nobody wants Brett Ratner to return for either. Youngblood will be a guaranteed failure.

btw ask Brett Ratner what sucks more, his X men 3 or the tranny he met at the c*cktail party years ago.
**look up the interview by the man himself**
Ari Gold writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:01:21 PM

Wow.. He is such a sh*t person.. He really is the load his mum should of swallowed.
eddie499 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:03:55 PM

This headline should have read, "Brett Ratner Says No to anymore movies." That would have made my day because this guy is not only a crappy director, but also a pompous douche. His movies blow and he ruined a great franchise. He'll ruin Youngblood too. It wasn't the best of comics but it would have had some great film potential.
lost_addict writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:10:15 PM

"He's too busy f*cking tree-bound retards."

LOL!!!
pomme writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:16:00 PM

God exists but he dislikes movies today!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:00:48 PM

Brett Ratner Says No More to "X-Men" and "Rush Hour" ... now if he can just say no to directing.


Rob Liefeld and Brett Ratner working together ? Who says sh*t doesn't float to the top (of the talent pool) ?

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:02:02 PM

His mom should've shelled out for the abortion. That damn woman ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:03:18 PM

His dad must've used the rythmn method and forgot to pull out. If only Uwe Boll's, Michael Bay's and Brett Ratner's dad believed in abortion, the movie industry would be so much better.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:04:30 PM

Brett Ratner doesn't f*ck his sister. Nope. He wants to rape her, kill her and wear her skin, he's so inbred.

Yep. Brett Ratner is the real life Buffalo Bob.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:05:55 PM

@Ari

You win the prize for understanding that Rob Liefeld has all the creativity of a two year old playing with his penis, then his feces, turning it into animals like Playdough pieces, then licking it off his fingers.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:30:45 PM

@Max

f*ck yeah!! I love prizes!
I've read about him, he can't draw feet?
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:31:55 PM

Then he can't draw Megan Fox's toe thumbs!
Ari Gold writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:36:15 PM

Eewww! I've seen that! Imagine her giving you a handjob!!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:39:08 PM

More like a foot-job then I'd suspect.
Man in Black writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:43:15 PM

ratner .... are you high or completely stupid ?
Ari Gold writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:44:57 PM

I'd be happy with a Megan Fox job. Then we could leg wrestle and put it on YouTube.
Ari Gold writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:46:34 PM

Megan Fox foot* job.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:59:44 PM

good he f*cked X-3 so f*ck 'em.
skatemaster62 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 12:55:17 AM

hey i dont know about the rest of you but im f*cking glad he aint touching another x-men film x3 was terrible and i know the rest of you agree with me.....i hope they get singer back in the directors chair for more then just x4...becaus although superman returns sucked x-men and x-men 2 were good films....thank god!!! bret is done with the x-men franchise.....matter of fact all these franchise need to go back into the hands of marvel and let them self produce....that way we get decent films on these iconic characters....question? how the hell is x-men first class gonna work? sense all the characters are all scattered around? they didnt introduce kitty pride till x3 i belive
ChainsawX writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 1:22:45 AM

LOL mr ratner they wont let you near an xmen movie not like you have any say in that matter but a comic that few read go ahead and screw that up too
ChainsawX writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 1:24:10 AM

and skatemaster throw out all the other xmen movies they pretty much dont exist now..they are starting over!
masht7 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 1:50:08 AM

In other News: Michael Bay has second thoughts on Bad Boys 3.
rabid writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:30:45 AM

Rattner is just a scapgoat for X3's troubles. Rattner did the best he could coming on to the project late and with almost zero creative control. The cast was already chosen, the script locked in, and actors dropping out. He did a decent job, considering what they handed him, and then let him take all the blame.
And it wasn't his idea to kill Cyclops. The actor playing Cyclops quit mid-filming to be in Superman Returns.

Now... Rush Hour there's no excusing.
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 10:26:49 AM

Good let him make a franchise out of that trash.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 10:42:11 AM

Youngblood is a terrribly boring comic. I picked up some issues a while back because they had awesome looking covers, but the material went NOWHERE. This movie will fail.

I loved the first two Rush Hour films and Money Talks, but the Chris Tucker gravy train ran out of steam the minute they paid him $25 mill for RH3. Ratner obviously isn't much without the guy (and Jackie). Anyone praising Ratner for Red Dragon probably didn't see Manhunter which is a far superior film based on the same book. William Peterson's Will Graham makes Ed Norton's look like a complete p*ssy, and Michael Mann can direct circles around Ratner.
darkraven28 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 11:34:15 AM

SO, he says now that he could do what Bryan did with X-Men on a non-XMEN story, and yet he couldn't do it X-Men style or Bryan-style when, you know, he was DIRECTING A f*ckING X-MEN MOVIE. Brett Ratner is officially a jackass. It's certain now.
Bunny X writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 1:32:19 PM

Geez @SAC, I'm sounding like the f'ing VP of the We Love everything Sac Says club but dammit I'm cosigning what you said!!!

Youngblood is soooooooo boring and such a shame too because the potential. Wildcats had the same hope and same boredom.

Manhunter was awesome. simply awesome. I just wished Mann would have made the update and then we'd have a winner. Mann's direction with the update's cast......woooo.
rabid writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:14:26 PM

I really don't understand the decision to make Youngblood a movie. Beyond the ancient hype for the first issue of the comic, there is no success story here, no fanbase, no peer respect. It's all going to translate into no dollars.
rocketman writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 5:17:20 PM

Good news day.
koul writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 10:51:43 PM

good. no more rush hour films cause the third one was not good. i wouldn't mind him directing the fourth x-men movie though
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 10:56:33 PM

@rabid

Okay, I'll concede to your point :

" Rattner is just a scapgoat for X3's troubles. Rattner did the best he could coming on to the project late and with almost zero creative control. The cast was already chosen, the script locked in, and actors dropping out. He did a decent job, considering what they handed him, and then let him take all the blame.
And it wasn't his idea to kill Cyclops. The actor playing Cyclops quit mid-filming to be in Superman Returns."


I would just wish Brett would OD. That's the only news of his that would plaster a smile on my face not even a blowjob from Emma Stone could beat.
billofill writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 5:45:28 PM

When Mr Layer Cake dropped out as director over creative differences then we saw Ratner's movie it should be fairly obvious where the blame in X3 should be THE GOD DAMN WRITERS. Signed Pete Obvious.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved