WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Brolin Excited to Join "Men in Black 3"

Posted: May 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Brolin Excited to Join "Men in Black 3"Submit Comment
Will Smith recently signed on for the third "Men in Black" movie, which will be directed by Barry Sonnenfeld (Men in Black) from a script by Etan Cohen (Tropic Thunder).

While we have no idea whether Tommy Lee Jones would reprise his role as Agent K, Josh Brolin is already in talks to join the franchise. It has been rumored that he would play the young Agent K, but that his participation would heavily depend on how the script turns out.

MTV News now caught up with Brolin, who spoke very highly of the script. "It looks really, really good," he said. "They pitched me the general story, and I was like, 'Eh, I don't know if that's really my thing, man.' But then they got more specific with the story, and I go, 'Yes, that's f*cking great!' This is a character where I feel like I can do some actual acting work within this franchise that everybody knows."

Brolin didn't confirm his involvement, but said that shooting will likely begin this fall in New York City. Meanwhile, he is very excited about potentially boarding the franchise. "I just watched the first one again a few nights ago and loved it," he said. "Loved it!"

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:54:51 PM

brolin will always just be a goonie to me
gimple writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:44:42 PM

Lol he's goofy. And a great actor. But I will never forgive him for insulting the Crank directors...Okay maybe I will.
realgirl76 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:55:01 PM

Excited for a sequel to a f*cked up movie? One was ok, but MIB2 was about as entertaining as Lohan's tampon...
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:57:27 PM

So...

Between: Jones, Smith and Brolin, we have a reverse OREO thing goin' on here.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:06:28 PM

I wonder if they'll get Will Smith's 'happy accident' Jayden to play a younger version of him in the movie?
CCBlev writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:14:48 PM

Coc's excited for the first MIB3 poster so he spend his days jacking off to Will once again.
nope.com writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:43:21 PM

First one was ok

That second one was an hour and a half of Will Smith looking at the camera and asking how negro he is.
pomme writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:14:36 PM

his wife again likes to see him kiss his female co-stars!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:57:32 PM

I just surprised Will's ball n' chain is letting him out of the house to make a movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:07:22 PM

Josh is just happy to be employed.

And good for him. He did his pop proud in Planet Terror and No Country for Old Men. Now, W .... that's a different f*cking matter.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:09:15 PM

@Ranger

Maybe they'll stick his f*ckin' talentless hack of a kid in there as J back in 1969, getting beat by batons by the cops, sprayed with hoses and told that he has to eat in the designated areas, if we are lucky.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:28:08 PM

Why wait to film a movie to do that to the kid?!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:58:47 PM

Max-heheh .... you said 69 ...
SaulSilver writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 12:27:13 AM

Edited headline reads:

Josh Brolin excited to see that many zeroes in paycheck to Join Men In Black 3.
masht7 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 1:45:19 AM

If Wall Street 2 and Jonah Hex turn out to be COC's water, we know that even though his a good actor makes bad choices with picking films.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:14:26 AM

Saul-lol
SACdaddy writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 10:14:28 AM

Brolin's a great actor and I for one am glad to see him join the MIB team. Heads up WPers, Will wouldn't return to the franchise unless the film was worth it (especially after that last installment). MIB3 has all the ingredients to be his next smash hit.
darkraven28 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 11:26:28 AM

It would be even funnier if he watched the second MIB movie and "awwwww! f*ck this sh*t! I'm gonna call Robert Rodriguez right f*ckin' now!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved