WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paraguay and Argentina Fighting to Stop Kathryn Bigelow's "Triple Frontier"

Posted: May 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paraguay and Argentina Fighting to Stop Kathryn BigelowSubmit Comment
Oscar-winning director Kathryn Bigelow (The Hurt Locker) is currently working on her next film, called "Triple Frontier," but is having trouble convincing the governments of Paraguay and Argentina to cooperate.

The new movie will explore the border region shared by those two countries and Brazil. The area is known as a lawless smugglers haven with a large Arab community. US officials have said it is a center for terrorism financing.

Officials from Paraguay and Argentina said they were fearful that the film could damage tourism in the area. "We all agreed that we were deeply indignant when we discovered that this project seeks to negatively portray this region shared by three South American countries," said Enrique Meye, tourism minister for Argentina.

Liz Cramer, the tourism minister of Paraguay, added that the film could damage the region's image and have "a negative economic impact."

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:04:32 PM

I hope Katheryn gets this made. It sounds like a story worth telling.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:05:30 PM

Yes it is.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:05:58 PM

Ditto!
AshTrey writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:06:17 PM

PROBLY ONE OF THE ONLY WOMEN IN HOLLYWOOD I WOULDN'T f*ck.... BUT GOD DAMN IT, I RESPECT HER.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:07:44 PM

Ditto dat!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:10:53 PM

Yes it is.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:10:56 PM

If she does this, she'll have better chances than Oliver Stone did with Hugo Chavez.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:11:43 PM

Actually I would...

Seems she and James are cut from the same cloth in respect to doing these docu-movies kind of thing. I was unaware of this situation 'til now. And if this corruption exists down there, instead of Tourism down there worrying about their own ass... why don't they run this sc*m out of town (right... they're paying people off)? So they have this sc*m down there, they're not doing anything about it... and don't want the truth told because they're concerned about their image.

Were I to write them it would go something like this:

TO; Depts. of Tourism - Paraguay and Argentina.

Roses are red...
Violets are blue...
Here's a poem for you...
It ends with f*ck YOU!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:14:22 PM

This story getting out now around the world thx. to the Web will hurt their tourism alone... morons!

"Come to Paraguay and Argentina (please don't feed the Smugglers)!'
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:23:21 PM

Yes it is.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:25:26 PM

Wow, now my first post saying that I respect her as a film maker has been deleted. Chill out Alex.
Man in Black writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:37:10 PM

so these two counties have a sh*tty border and are afraid of bad press...? so clean up the mess and she doesnt have a film to make ES-AY cause if she does make it guerrilla style your gonna look like an ass
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:58:01 PM

is a "triple frontier" a chick with three tits? i'm in.

Total Recall all the way!
masht7 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 1:42:10 AM

This just proves that Jim Cameron can't run out of money.
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:35:32 AM

I was going to Paraguay and Argentina for a nice family holiday.

But now ive read what goes on there, drugs, smuggerling ,terrorism and the place is full of arabs, i'm going to Florida and disney instead. ;)
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:37:20 AM

Old fat folks there with their pants pulled up to their armpits!
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:41:43 AM

yeah i let my kids drive them crazy !!

that makes me happy ... lol
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:47:54 AM

We always see if we can get an oldie on the hulk ride , see if they can survive and if they do we treat them to a meal at dennys...
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:57:36 AM

Isn't 'treat' and 'Denny's' an oxymoron?
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:06:45 AM

Although... admittedly, over the years, I've staggered into the odd Denny's for a post-boozing scrambler of some kind.

Probably saved my life!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:15:36 AM

i think Denny's is okay ... f*cking expensive but ok ...
trailertrash writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:45:51 AM

LOL - "Denny's - it will save your life"

They can liquidise 90% of the menu for the oldies , thats why we go there lol

Your right encore it's not cheap in there !!
The Real Joker writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 6:54:30 AM

Will this movie also end in a loop like the Hurt locker? Hates when movies don't have a plot and all they do is the same thing every day. So American, so stupid.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:34:37 AM

@Joker: you left out "so awardwinning"

Bigs should just shoot the film in Brazil and call it Paraguay/Argentina. I can't wait to see that region of SA be exposed for what it really is. Not only is it a terrorist hub but it also used to be a huge Nazi haven.

rabid writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:40:59 AM

That region has been the getaway spot for Earth's most evil villains since the Nazis... maybe since the conquistadors. I can't blame them for not letting her film. She should just go film elsewhere, we wouldn't know the difference, or just grow a pair and record illegally.
darkraven28 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 11:19:41 AM

Why wouldn't you want to f*ck her, AshTrey? She's like one of the only woman directors and she isn't bad lookin at all.
rabid writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 1:33:29 PM

she's almost 60 in that photo.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:30:32 PM

I'd still drink her bath water.
rabid writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:14:21 AM

It's all an illusion.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved