WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Was Michael Bay Lying? Autobot Twins Spotted on "Transformers 3" Set

Posted: May 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Was Michael Bay Lying? Autobot Twins Spotted on "Transformers 3" SetSubmit Comment
Two days ago, some fans were lucky enough to see a "Transformers 3" scene being filmed. They claim that Autobot Twins (Skids and Mudflap) were both there. The next day, director Michael Bay posted a note on his forum, stating that the Twins will not return for the third installment.

Now comes word from LeftLaneNews that the Twins are in the movie and the site has photos to prove it. The shots show two Chevrolet Spark cars cruising around the set. The cars don't look exactly like they did in "Transformers 2," which were Chevrolet Traxx concept models. The new versions still have the same colors (green and orange) and even have the Autobot logo on their wheels.

So was Bay lying about the Twins? During the making of the second installment, he said that he would spread misinformation. I guess he's doing the same thing for the third film. Check out the photos below.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: LeftLaneNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:24:04 AM

Mr. Bay, we all hated the racist twins. Do what you do best and make an explosion but put the TNT on the cars.
sc_kg writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:30:57 AM

Introducing brand new banch of racist twins- JewBots. This might be the end of financing Bays Movies.

Personaly I don't mind Twins in T2, it's not like they're Jar Jar Binks or something.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:38:10 AM

The security firm around that set sure is sh*t.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:47:13 AM

HAH! He made them even blacker! That's fantastic. I want a lazy Mexican autobot now. He could be a metallic lime-green '94 Civic with gold spinners and backwards flaming skull decals and a Jesus sticker on the gas tank. When he transforms, he should have a giant sombrero that duobles as a shield when he's not mowing lawns or drunk on tequila. Also, the only words he should say are 'Que?' and 'Tacos!'
BDeck writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:07:24 AM

well, i had a feeling this was the case.

Jesus bay, if you want your pay check with no hassle leave these *sshole outta the flic.

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:28:42 AM

Wow... They're black.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:36:00 AM

Swell. I don't mind racism, as long as it's good. But racism isn't the issue with these abominations, it's the fact that they are just pure irritating heaps of metal. No one liked the first time, why bring them back? Maybe Bay will up the ante with the roboballs? It's very possible. In the first they had one car pissing on John Turturro and then they had the roboballs. In the third we might get to see Optimus Prime taking a sh*t from the toilet's point of view.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:39:39 AM

Boooooo!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:50:36 AM

So much for making changes for the better Michael Bay. This guy really has NO shame.
CCBlev writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:54:15 AM

f*ck YOU BAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope you get Efron aid's from Lohan's Vag and you die a horrible, horrible death!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:56:09 AM

"Personaly I don't mind Twins in T2, it's not like they're Jar Jar Binks or something."

No, they're worse.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:08:35 AM

@CC- LOL , like the passion dude, you want my matches and then we can head off to the T3 set !!!
BDeck writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:15:58 AM

maybe these are new edgemicated bots.

ones that know how to read and talk like Shakespeare.

thou are a p*ssy sam witwicky,i shall plunge thine dipstick in thou meatwhore till she moans in ecstasy.
Lizardking515 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:19:03 AM

Maybe he's gonna have them get killed in this one. Just to make the viewers happy....but he don't care bout us. Only we know wuts good for us....n it sure ain't more sh*tty robots
BDeck writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:25:06 AM

encore:

found a link and thought of you(lets face it all psychopaths on here.

http://theoatmeal.com/comics/shovel
rabid writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:26:28 AM

nitpicking over a kids film.
CCBlev writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:31:33 AM

@Trailer
Yes!! lol I know you got the petrol, I wanna bring yourfrendwiththebigd*ck too. The toturous things he'll do the Bay sexually if he gets the chance to. While we're at we'll capture Megan Fox while we're at and make her our slave. Hey she does a great job washing Bay's car.
Batarang16 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:41:26 AM

I thinkg they will be there...but probably for a couple of scenes and then they'll die some sick horrible death, well at least I hope
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:01:55 AM

Oh well, after reading many comments on many sites, three things have become very obvious.

1. Bay pissed off a ton of people with the Twins. People were annoyed, offended, and stupified by the lengths Bay went to make the characters representations of everything bad in modern filmmaking.

2. Almost just as many people weren't annoyed or offended by the characters. They embraced their whimsical ignorance, and some even managed to find them funny.

3. Like them or not, almost nobody but Bay wants them in the movies. When his writers were asked who's idea the Twins were NOBODY wanted to take credit. They quickly claimed credit for every other character except these two. Everyone says they were Bay's babies and he was the only person pushing for their placement in the film. While there is a lot of debate over their racial implications, hardly any poster or fan is screaming for their return.

So why bring them back? Call me an optimist, but I think Bay will try to redeem the characters and himself in some way. His ego is too big not to. Hopefully this will mean an early exit for the Twins, but something tells me it will just lead to other ethnic stereotypes (or "personality" as Bay calls it) being placed around them for "balance". Be careful what you wish for people, that Beanerbot maybe right around the corner. How many "alien" jokes you think Bay will push when that happens?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:26:23 AM

At this point, Michael must be filming everything from under his Grand Dragon hood ...

Michael Bay : He is to directing what AIDS is to sex.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:30:48 AM

I guess as long as he avoids giant robot balls then little racist bastard robots can be in it (as long as they are blown up in the first 5 mins of the movie)
gotsghostrider writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:45:43 AM

@Max thats actually Uwe Boll your talking about
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:47:01 AM

It could be any car at this point. It looks like their model, but let's wait until we hear something official.
Salvador writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 12:13:07 PM

eViL.kEv2: LOL

You made my day. :)
Matiax writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 12:32:06 PM

f*ck Michael Bay
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 12:45:28 PM

How about a couple of JewBots that road rage/Mad Max Mel on a freeway?
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:06:33 PM

OK... this opens the floodgates...

ImmigrationBots going after some Mexicans in low-riders.

KKKBots going after some brothas after a 7-11 heist.

MolesterBots going after whitey, the neighborhood accountant and playground stalker!

WhoreBots going after Lohan.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:18:53 PM

And I know the AsianBots should have been the AccountBots and the WhiteyBots would be the PedoBots... hey, on my first coffee here!!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:41:32 PM

@ Ranger - you can't have asianbots since asians can't drive.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:46:57 PM

@jeff - true dat!

lol.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:47:43 PM

How about a LohanBot that just leaves a grease trail behind wherever it goes?
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:56:58 PM

How about the 'CantKeepAMan' - the 'AnistonBot!'?
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:57:32 PM

Or they just 'fill 'er full of fuel' and leave Bots.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:38:49 PM

de did it with all of his movies to get us worked up, do not hate me i loved most of his movies and the island was my least favorite, but it had scarlett johansson.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:43:22 PM

ok uwe boll is the worst killing videogame movies and everything he does. i think the twins are way cooler than THAT jar jar binks who made me want to kill myself
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:50:53 PM

Just so we're clear... re: the headlines on here lately about these 2 AuboBots...

They're not racist, rather they're racially stereotyped.

And Lohan is a whore.

For clarity.
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 3:02:17 PM

Sounds about right to me.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 3:38:24 PM

glad thats all cleared up then...

Lindsay - as a transformer would be an up-the-bot !!
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 3:54:12 PM

@cc- sounds like a plan dude , i'm in lol
TeemSelami writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 4:14:17 PM

Asianbots have a little engine and drive into everything else on the road. (without a signal)
CCBlev writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 4:21:56 PM

@trailer
up-the bot lol nice!
I like Nazibots, but thats me!
CCBlev writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 4:26:41 PM

@Ranger
I like the Suicidbot AKA Kirstie Alley
billofill writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 5:46:30 PM

Two Days or ARE THEY OR ARENT THEY GONNA PUT THE MAMMYTRONS IN THE 3rd Film. WHO CARES the end.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:33:42 PM

UpTheBot! - Bwaahahahahahaa!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:36:28 PM

@Ranger

Don't forget the ChubbieBot - Queen Latifah.

Or the ActingRangeofaPlankofCedarBot - Channing Tatum
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:41:53 PM

lol...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:46:01 PM

omg ... seriously three articles in like what two days about these ass-holes? i agree with Masht, we hate those stupid f*ckers and just do what you do Bay: tits and explosions. only reason to see your films ...
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:50:20 PM

And in that order!
jdDiedforyou writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:52:59 PM

people hate the twins probably because there personalities are truthful.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:21:32 PM

Just found an article out today on Lohan. With very recent pics. She doesn't even look CLOSE to 23. A well-maintained 53 maybe (seriously) - but not even close looking to 23.

Ugh!

I'm going to rinse my eyes in bleach... brb.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:51:28 PM

@ Ranger

She's auditioning for the Sophia Petrilo role in Golden Girls : The Musical

too bad the director isn't going to hire her. He just wanted the free hump.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:59:09 PM

It appears FREE... until AIDS comes collecting!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 12:07:37 AM

Ranger-link?
johnthemon writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 12:32:16 AM

Let's get a Jew-bot a China-bot, mexi-bot, Indie-bot, Hindi-bot and Ara-bot. That I would pay to see.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 1:26:13 AM

@encore - this isn't the article I read (can't find it now), but it's a recent picture just the same:

http://www.popcrunch.com/lindsay-lohan-topless-scene-in-machete/

dougieperzo writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 4:28:38 AM

you should have to sit a test on the source material before you can become the director. Always hire sh*t c*nt f*cking morons like bay who "throws a cool spin on it that the fan's will love" and ruins them.It's like brett ratner after with x men "i'd never heard of it before when they aproached me" and yet he gets the job and murdered it as well. sigh
encoreyourface writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 5:12:11 AM

Ranger-holy sh*t in that pic she looks at least 40! that's actually sad ... if i wasn't picturing my d*ck in her pooper right now! since she's so old looking would she be considered MILF? i know she's not a mom but do illegitimate children count 'cause in that case she's a mother from 3 from just me ...
simplytyson writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 2:06:35 PM

i don't understand why people hate the twins and they are so not racist
abhorrent writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:31:54 PM

LOL @ evil
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 11:26:49 PM

there's a lot of things i hate about bay's version of transformers...basically, they don't show enough robots and what fans really want to see of them...why must hollywood change everything that fans love about any show/game/thing/noun they make into a movie?
Ranger writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 3:48:07 AM

@encore - it's like Indiana Jones said: 'It's not the years... it's the miles' - and Loslag has flipped the odometer a few times.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 9:26:19 AM

@simplytyson - And I bet you beat off to a JarJar Binks doll too, don't ya, ya little freak ?


@Ranger Not even Ferris and Cameron could crack open THAT odometer and turn back the numbers ... and with that smell to it, they would have to wear CAZMAT suits just to do it.
rabid writes:
on May 14th, 2010 at 11:13:41 AM

yeah, there was nothing racist about the twin bots. It's just another excuse for dorks to take personal potshots at Michael Bay.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved