WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis' Official "Kane and Lynch" Poster

Posted: May 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce WillisSubmit Comment
We recently showed you some outdoor art of the upcoming "Kane and Lynch" movie from the Cannes Film Festival. Today we have the official poster for the movie, which stars Bruce Willis and Jamie Foxx and is based on a best-selling video game. Check out the poster below.

Plot: Kane (Willis) is a mercenary. Lynch (Foxx) is a schizophrenic with no past. They meet while being transported to Death Row. When they are attacked and kidnapped by Kane's former team, the ill-matched duo is forced to retrieve a stolen microchip that may hold the key to Lynchs true identity.

The new movie is directed by Simon Crane, who has been a stuntman/stunt-coordinator in Hollywood for over two decades. It is scheduled to hit theaters sometime next year.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Nu Image


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:24:41 AM

Thank god they passed on this awfull tagline: "from hit video game comes a hit movie"...

Let's assume that movie will flop- the tagline after that the tagline would sound just funny.
pH0u57 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:27:30 AM

wait.. jamie foxx is lynch??!
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:31:19 AM

Not much of a poster !!
sc_kg writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:37:06 AM

umm... erase one tagline please...
where the hell is "edit" option?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:45:47 AM

Lynch also went through a radical skin colour procedure while in prison and was released as a black rap star.
BDeck writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:09:33 AM

foxx was an actor before he was a r&b star.

havent you ever seen in living color?
The Real Joker writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:10:01 AM

WTF?! Jamie Foxx as lynch? how? Even if Jamie Foxx was white he could not play the part. Such a bad actor ._.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:23:52 AM

I'm 50/50 on this. On hand we have Mr Awesome (aka Bruce Willis) and on the other hand we have Jamie Foxx. I'm not saying he's a horrible actor, but he ain't Lynch that's for sure.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:32:27 AM

FN: I'm glad you didn't second this "bad actor" bullsh*t. The man has an Oscar. Who gives a sh*t what color he is? Its an unpopular character from an unpopular video game. Fans should be happy they landed two major stars for a video game movie. Bruce Willis and Jamie Foxx sounds like a good start for any action film. I'll wait for the trailer to pass judgement.
AYT BALL writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:18:13 AM

Dont mind fox as an actor at all, hope its a bit gritty and violent rather than polished buddy action crap, dig the poster! clearly didnt have bruce or jamie there for the shoot tho! lol
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:39:08 AM

Thought Fox's best role IMO was in Collateral , which was also Tom Cruise best as well !!
CCBlev writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:41:20 AM

It's ok to have black Lynch. We'll get an all white Michael Jackson when his big budgeted biography movie is released.
AYT BALL writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:42:37 AM

YEP!
BDeck writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:47:18 AM

im with sac on this one.

i think foxx is a great actor,he does everything well.i cant think of one role(out of all the different type of roles the man plays) that i was like man foxx sucks.

im even going to go as far as i dug him in miami vice..

dudes funny,he doesnt go full retard,he can do action,and you you believe him when he does serious roles.
BDeck writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:48:59 AM

these people complaining about a black lynch are the same poeple that bitched about s.jackson playing fury.

its just f*cking stupid.
The Real Joker writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:05:01 AM

No, I liked Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury. He is an actor who can play many roles, even with motherf*cking Snakes in them. Jamie Foxx Cant
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:10:52 AM

Sam Jackson plays SAM JACKSON in every film. I'm beginning to think you never seen a Jamie Foxx or Sam Jackson movie.
The Real Joker writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:20:06 AM

oh niggah please. So you really think Samuel L. Jackson is playing as himself in every role? Look at Pulp fiction pure awesome acting on him. Look at Unbreakable, Is he playing himself even there?
Oh i can go on.
Jamie Foxx maybe can act, but his face is like a brickwall it never changes. And only one can play that game good. Mr. Arnold arnold schwarzenegger.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:50:21 AM

I'm kosher with a black Lynch (out of context, that sounds really bad), but I would've prefered someone else than Foxx. As I said, I don't think he's a bad actor, he's done some good stuff (Trailertrash mentioned the awesome Collateral), but I can't picture him playing a schizophrenic bad-ass.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:50:43 AM

If Sam Jack didn't play himself in every role he would never get cast. I'm not saying its a bad thing, Al Pacino is the same way. I'm just saying its very limited when compared to Jamie's ability to operate in all different genres and roles. Many that have seen Collateral, Ali, Dreamgirls, The Kingdom, and Ray would agree. Jamie ain't no one trick pony and he's got the hardware (2 Oscar noms and one victory) and the diversity to back it up.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 9:53:42 AM

@Freud: Didn't Jamie just play a schizophrenic in The Soloist?
ian_918 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:00:10 AM

LYNCH IS NOT BLACK.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:23:20 AM

Jaime's reprising Alvin Sanders from Bait.

Since his character is called Lynch, we can assume he'll wear a noose all through the movie around his neck.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:27:05 AM

@BDeck

Didnt see living colour, wasnt really shown much in the UK.

And there is a black version of Nick Fury prior to the prior to the Ironman film. Changing the colour of Lynch is just odd when they went for someone with the likeness of Kane.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:28:12 AM

prior to the prior...that made me chuckle.

I should really read my posts before pressing the magic button.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:32:35 AM

The real challenge of this film will be displaying its gritty subject matter for a mass audience. These are bad guys that do bad things, and the entire game plays like the bank robbery shoutout from Heat. If they can't pull off the edge and violence of the game, the film will be as lame as the Hitman movie. I'll admit, Foxx is a wild card in all this, but the film can fail in so many other ways that he might be the least of its problems.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:35:27 AM

I dont see Uwe Bolls name anywhere so Ill give it a chance.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:42:24 AM

@SAC: Have not seen The Soloist. Never been a fan of inspirational movies based on true stories. I therefore don't know if Jamie played that part good, but even if he did, there's a big difference playing a schizophrenic soloist and a schizophrenic bad-ass.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:50:25 AM

It's a big 1st job for Simon Crane, but the guy know's action and he's been around long enough as a 2nd unit director, I think this movie could be ok (cant be any worse than the hitman).

lawman writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:59:22 AM

I dont give a sh*t what COLOR the guy is if he can act! I second the Collateral comment. Foxx can act. Maybe not so super in facial emotions but I like him. I think the make or break of this movie will have NOTHING to do with Foxx or his being Black! sh*t, Robin Williams is a f*cking Icon and he SUCKS as a comedian. His serious roles are WAY better! Foxx is a multi talented entertainer. I also think he will go good with Willis. Really funny though that he is playing LYNCH! LOL
Sev writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 12:29:14 PM

Erm...Jamie Foxx as Lynch? I think someone f*cked up reeeeeaal bad on the casting here...
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:05:35 PM

when i heard that willis was cast in this i was hoping that HE would be lynch...cause he's easily far more badass and would pull off an insane killer perfectly
Man in Black writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:06:49 PM

not confident that Fox has the acting chops to pull off a schizo thats all ... undecided till i see a trailer
Sinestro writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:42:55 PM

Lynch was a very unique looking character. Specially in a video game, where most protagonists are designed to look like rugged bad-asses or prancing pretty boys. Foxx doesn't fit the style of Lynch, he has never played a character like him. He's a competent actor, but might not be right for this character.
Sinestro writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:47:17 PM

I wonder why Billy Bob Thornton (who I believe was originally rumored to play Lynch) dropped out. He would have been good. And it's not a matter of color, I don't think Jamie can do psycho on a Lynch level. He has a very soft voice, and I guess I got used to seeing him as a comedian. When I watched RAY, i laughed throughout the whole movie cause his performance reminded me of the Stevie Wonder impression he used to do on his show.
Man in Black writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:47:44 PM

encore must have done the casting cause only a rasist MF like that would had cast a black guy as someone named lynch .... i fully expect dwight and trigaxx to boycott this movie cause of its undertones of not being PC on the race card
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:35:36 PM

ok i dont realy like the chip will reveal more about lynch but i am game for it. i like foxx but i think billy bob Thornton would be great as lynch and bruce was my first and only choice for kane. i just hope foxx is just like the character in the game
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:40:31 PM

Jamie's in negotiation to get his character's last name to be Mobb, so he can go around anouncing himself as Lynch Mobb.

I hope this tanks worse than Super Mario Brothers ... since when has Leguizamo EVER looked like Luigi ? And Dennis Hopper overdid the moose on his f*cked up hair.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:50:24 PM

"Lynch also went through a radical skin colour procedure while in prison and was released as a black rap star."

BWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

don't mess with the games, Hwood, this negrofying(is that a word? well it is now) is NOT a good way to please fans .. but then again you never really gave a sh*t ...
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:56:11 PM

Photo looks like either Michael Ironside or Billy Bob from Slingblade and Stone Cold Steve Austin.

As for black and white and who plays them... I don't care. Where's the promise of some boobage (outside of the men's prison)?!
KoJay90 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:50:29 PM

old news.
vwkombi writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 12:23:55 AM

That doesn't sound much like the video games plot at all. And Dead Men had one of the best video game storylines. A microchip that holds Lynchs pasts? Please, we've seen that sh*t before. Why does it have to become more complicated than being a watchdog.

This will suck. There is no doubt about it at all.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:19:08 AM

Ranger-your stance may be what it is becuase you haven't played the game. or maybe you have and you just don't care, i dunno. i haven't played it either but i hate it when they f*ck up simple sh*t like that ...
SACdaddy writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:09:23 AM

If you haven't played the game why the f*ck does the color of its characters matter to you? Rhetorical question, I already know the answer.
Red Sn0w writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 11:00:06 AM

@ max, ok we get it, you're racist. bravo....dumbass. its 2010 and we got a black prez so pump the breaks on the black jokes.

@sac you're right on point, how the hell can ne one say he doesnt have the chops to pull this off when he's won an OSCAR!? they dont just hand those out. go see the Soloist if you need reference to his diversity.

you put him side by side with actors like will smith, tom cruise, and colin farrell and he holds his own.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 4:13:28 PM

@Red - actually Obama's mother is white, and she raised him. So he's as much white as he is black. So maybe brush up on your own recent political history before you start painting broad anti-racial, racial brush strokes, dumbass.

Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 4:16:53 PM

WTF does having a mocha-colored President and the year have to do with racial comments? How the f*ck do those things bridge the gap?!
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 4:19:31 PM

If you so much want to respect President Obama, how about not disrespecting the job his WHITE mother did raising him after his black dad took off? Sound like a plan? Funny you self-professed non-racial types are the FIRST to play the color card when it suits your need (like Sunday going church goers, or Jews thinking they're the only ones that suffered in the Great War). Do that around a person like me in person Mr. Worldly, and you're going to take a hard hit that'll hurt.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved