WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Racist Autobot Twins NOT Returning for "Transformers 3"

Posted: May 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Racist Autobot Twins NOT Returning for "Transformers 3"Submit Comment
According to some fans, "Transformers 3" was shooting a scene in downtown Los Angeles where a car was flipped over. They claimed that the Autobot Twins (Skids and Mudflap) were involved, but it's unclear where they got that idea.

Director Michael Bay has now posted a quick comment on his official forum, stating: "The Twins are not back in T3." He did not deny that the film has already started filming or that the captured video was fake. Watch video here.

The Twins stirred up some controversy in "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen," since they were perceived as racist stereotypes. They had gold teeth and couldn't read.

Source: ShootForTheEdit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 6:49:38 PM

THANK GOD!

Maybe there is hope for the sequel.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 6:56:40 PM

*They were also lazy, smelly and on unemployment.
trailertrash writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 6:57:22 PM

the only twins we want to see in this movie are megan fox's !!!

then maybe we will go and see it !!
Lowryder writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:02:04 PM

"They had gold teeth and couldn't read." how is that racist?? its a f*cking robot! ofcoarse it cant read!
greed71 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:15:51 PM

Most dont notice but in the movie they left a trail of watermellon seed's and chicken bones wherever they went, Bay canned them cuz of food costs.
darkraven28 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:24:25 PM

The Twins were just WRONG. But then, Michael Bay also had someone train rats to "f*ck just like us!" in Bad Boys 2. And he had that corpse laden BB2 chase and "dead naked chick tits". So, um, it seems to me that Bay just maybe watches too much South Park and tries to put it in his movies, without recognizing that in live action you can't quite get away with what you can in a cartoon. Or maybe I'm just overthinking it.

But still, if he says the Twins aren't in the movie, then that's a step in the right direction. BUT, at one point before Revenge Of The Fallen, Bay also said that Megatron WAS NOT going to be in the movie. So, at this point, just don't trust Bay. I admit to liking some of his movies (the older ones really) but it's very hard to defend the TF movies (well, not the first one). sh*t. Lost my train of thought there. God damn it.
Batarang16 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:40:12 PM

I could give a sh*t whether they were stereotypical or not...I just found them extremely annoying.
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:01:43 PM

Maybe they couldn't work with them on the set because they were constantly stealing one-another.
Batarang16 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:09:49 PM

@Ranger: lol, hilarious comment Ranger, I was thinking the same thing.
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:12:27 PM

Thx. Bat. I'm still laughing at all the posts on this thread. At least (so far) people (the regulars) on here know we're joking. And who would pass up this opportunity?!?!?

God knows Lohag takes a beating from us on almost weekly.

Here at WP - we are equal opportunity abusers.
gummijoker writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:18:46 PM

All i need now is now NO LEO.. then im good
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:19:16 PM

<3 I just came a little
Blank x2 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:23:46 PM

Hate to be the one to spoil it, but these terrible characters ARE in fact in Transformers 3. I hate it, too, but it's true.

http://www.tfw2005.com/transformers-news/transformers-movie-just-movie-31/brand-new-upgraded-twins-in-transformers-3-169687/
lost_addict writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:24:41 PM

chin gilin come and get your ice cream...
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:25:07 PM

Neither one of them transformed into a stolen bicycle, so I'd say Bay avoided the worst of racial stereotypes to begin with.

Regardless, it's a safe bet not single sole, beyond the ten year old street chickens, have any interest in Transformers 3. And I love how Bay is calling this new yet-to-be-made film T3 in a sad attempt to overshadow the far superior Terminator franchise that Bay seems to desperately envy. He did the same thing with Transformers 2, calling it T2. LOL.

Here's a a little visual analogy of where Transformers lies in the robotic cinematic spectrum

Transmorphers<=Transformers<<
Batarang16 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:26:05 PM

Do you think Bay is going to replace them with Mexican lowrider? Just a thought!
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:26:37 PM

Maybe the twins are behaving now as Bay threatened to call their Parole Officer.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:27:02 PM

Transmorphers<=Transformers<<
Batarang16 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:27:18 PM

lowriders*
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:29:17 PM

*waves at Mink*

Good to have you back
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:31:06 PM

I feel that rap videos do enough racist sterotype damage.

Bring on the idiot twins. Just make a better movie then that last Transformers movie.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:31:23 PM

"Do you think Bay is going to replace them with Mexican lowrider? Just a thought!"

Q: Why do Mexicans drive lowriders?

A: So they can cruise and pick lettuce at the same time.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:33:48 PM

Hello HorrorJunkie. How goes the movie news? Just dropping in for a second while I wait for my hooker to call me back.
Batarang16 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:37:09 PM

@Minkowski: That is too funny, have not heard that one before...being a Mexican myself I think people should loosen up a bit, like Lohan's vagina, bu I salute you Mink for making Mexicans look like...well...Mexicans.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:37:44 PM

You got Lohan working for you Mink? Awesome!

My movie watching is dropped to nearly nil since taking a few college courses. Hopefully that will change in the near future.
Batarang16 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:43:41 PM

and no, I don't drive, a lowrider...or lawnmower for that matter.
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:48:58 PM

@Mink - priceless.

@Bat - great you're cool with it. You should teach 'taken' it easy' lessons to some of the up-tights on here.
Batarang16 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:52:47 PM

@Ranger:-I can try, but I didn't graduate high school :(
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:58:42 PM

Not a prerequisite. You have the natural 'take it with a grain of salt' thing going for you.
Batarang16 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:01:06 PM

lol thanks ranger
bale01289 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:02:48 PM

Lol, where's SAC when you need him? Lets do more Cadillac jokes!
DeVries writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:09:09 PM

What's racist about having a gold teeth and can't read? You need no specific race to be a f*cking moron.
ShayCarl writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:16:06 PM

Autobot Twins who had gold teeth and cound't read?!
I guess it serves me right never having seen this movie!
CCBlev writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:27:44 PM

Actually I'd like to see them in it for about the 1st 5 minutes, long enough to see a pissed off Megatron destroy them both.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:29:15 PM

They aren't in because Michael didn't offer a couple of 40s and some blunts.

Brings a whole new look to the phrase, " Drive By "

Kentucky Fried Chicken, Smooth and Milds and Kool-Aid are going to pull their endorsement deals. Way to go, Mike.
CCBlev writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:43:39 PM

^Max can't forget the watermelon my friend.
Eli_1994 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:51:47 PM

^And the malt liquor
SACdaddy writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:13:39 PM

@Bale: Oh I'm here just reading along waiting for the Cadillac jokes to get out of hand :-)

LOL, Twins not in TR3 is enough for me. Guess I need to call Sharpton up and call off the march :-)
SACdaddy writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:30:36 PM

I'm busy watching a Terry Crews appearance with Charles Barkley on NBA TNT. Jesus these guys are funny as sh*t! They just ran a clip for TC's new show on TNT with Ice Cube where he tells his wife "During the day you're like Halle Berry, but when you come to bed you're like Tyler Perry!" LOL!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:44:16 PM

Guess I need to call Sharpton up and call off the march :-) --- lol.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:55:18 PM

We do not drink malk liquor...we drink Remy now. Shows that we have moved up in the world.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 12:57:12 AM

@lowryder LMAO, very true. im a mutt so i dont get to be racist n i found them funny annoying as sh*t but funny. they should just keep em in the next one n make em more "racist" thatd be great!
Man in Black writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:15:50 AM

bay is trying to blow smoke up our asses again .... kill them off in the opening so we dont have to see them again
masht7 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:25:10 AM

Thank the Lord (If there is one). One thing to get rid of now is Patrick Dempsey.
d1mex writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:52:05 AM

Kill off the pot smoking mom and we're getting somewhere...
Troy Williams writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:54:28 AM

Lol that would be great if Patrick Dempsey died in the movie, i dnt hate the dood but it would be funny to see all the middle aged ladies flipping out.

p.s. i'm a fan of Shia so sue me! ppl hate em cuz hes young and successful. I respect em cuz we're in the same gen and hes the only actor in my gen who isent a druggy/whore/horrable actor/whore-able actress.
vwkombi writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:09:08 AM

The easiest way to be racist now days is to be politically correct.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:20:40 AM

lol sad but true, speaking of which do any of you ever visit heaven666.org, theres a vid on there where some mex kids at a skool got pissy cuz some other kids had American flag related clothing during may 5th. soo redic,

New autobot! w/ a Red White n' Blue paintjob Bay will get hung.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:48:24 AM

YEEEEEESSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:49:20 AM

Troy- i saw that sh*t, f*cking ridiculous and it's pissing me off right now ...
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 3:29:03 AM

annoying but i loced them wait nevermind wheelie h
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 3:29:27 AM

wheelie humping megan fox's leg
ilovemovies82 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 4:33:26 AM

Axing them from the movie is definitely a step in the right direction but you are kidding yourself if you think that is all it's going to take to actually make a decent Transformers flick for once.

Here's hoping the script isn't as bad and corny and that the human characters have FAR less screen time and Optimus Prime has a lot MORE screen time.

Oh and another thing to remind Michael Bay: your editor is your friend. This movie should not exceed 2 hours. Anything longer for this kind of movie is unnecceptable and too long.
The Man writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:05:55 PM

@ Man In Black,
I got a question about your avatar.
what is the picture of the rabbit with the gun from?
I have seen this around as an animated giff as well.
Man in Black writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:25:43 PM

@ the man .... google "cat sh*t one " been waiting a long time for more of it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved