WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Says "Ghostbusters 3" is Set for Christmas 2012

Posted: May 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Says "Ghostbusters 3" is Set for Christmas 2012Submit Comment
Just like many of you, I'm tired of hearing news about the third "Ghostbusters" movie. We constantly get confirmations that the new installment is being made, then Bill Murray comes out and denies everything. Soon after, we do then whole thing all over again.

Dan Aykroyd recently said that Murray is the reason the project is not moving forward. Murray fired back stating that he wants to be part of the movie, but the studio has simply lost interest.

Now comes word from director Harold Ramis, who told ABC 7 that pre-production work is being done and that "Ghostbusters 3" will be in theaters in 2012.

"Well, there's been a lot of talk about a third 'Ghostbusters' film, which has now become real," he explained. "I can say with some certainty that there will be a third movie. It won't be out until Christmas 2012, but the work is going on now."

Ok Mr. Murray, it's your turn to deny this.

Source: FilmShaft


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 6:53:03 PM

seems along way off all round !!
Lowryder writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:00:14 PM

i hope that rick moranis will be back in this, i think it would be cool to see him in a movie again
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:01:05 PM

Hopefully Ernie Hudson will be able to stretch his paycheck from "Dragonball: Evolution" until 2012. (Although I doubt $537 can last that long.)
mmmmmm...simpsons writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:35:03 PM

a week later

bill murray

"what!"
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:41:45 PM

Well it better be out before 12/21/2012 or no one will see it....
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:14:46 PM

Somebody wake up Bill.

I want his reaction to this.
lost_addict writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:47:00 PM

end of 2012 might be too late according to Roland Emerich...
CCBlev writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:31:34 PM

As much as I love the Ghostbuster, loved em as a kid and would love to see all together again, I'm really atarting to lose interest in this.
OneTime writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:32:13 PM

i just got back from mexico and the world wont end...i asked a mayan...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:12:09 PM

Wow! Worst Previews called shotgun on asking ol' Murray to take his Geritol, rustle his codgery old ass from his palacial estate and wheelchair himself, like Wilford Brimley chasing a hot nurse over to them and deny the coming of Ghostbusters 3 ..

as much as I love the original movie (and somewhat am amused by the sequel), I could give RAT'S ASS about the third one by now. I mean, the only one we haven't heard from (other than Ernie Hudson, who has more comic timing these days than all three of those old fossils put together) is Rick Moranis, Annie Potts and Ray Parker Junior!!! Bill Murray is whoring himself out to movies like a male Kathy Bats (Bill, turn in your male membership card. You are DISS(missed)!) and not even Judd Apatow and the Usual Gang of Idiots (apologies to M. Gaines) could resurrect this pile of horsesh*t with a proton pack hooked up to Lindsey Lohan's vag, which is more radioactive than any Eddie Murphy movie where he wears more costumes than that tranny freak he tried to pick up over a decade ago (the fact that he wants to dress up like women in The Clumps says a hell of a lot). Nope. Ghostbusters 3 is going to be an Apatow/Ramis flaming turd that should only be eaten by that overrated thespian, Channing Tatum, while he's serving as the man-whore of Steven Spielberg, carrying Steven around in his rickshaw, wearing burnt cork and parading around in blackface doing his best " Marlon Wayans caught on the toilet " routine and contantly blowjobbing his agent and signing in blood his soul to Lucifer, all the while getting cornholed so much that he can pass a watermelon like his muse, Lindsey Lohan, who sells oranges on the street to cover her OD fetish, all the while planning to pull a Belushi and end her life highballin' at the Chateau Marimont.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:14:12 PM

f*ck this. Where's Caddyshack 3 ?

And if there is one, is there any way we can ban Chevy " I'm not funny and you are " Chase or Jackie " My sketches are so old, they gave Methuselah venereal disease " from it ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:17:00 PM

They oughta just name this movie c*ckswallowers or CornHolers ... or TeaBaggers.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:32:24 PM

I hope they their characters meet the ghost of Jeffrey Dahmer and get their hearts ripped out of their chests.
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:45:46 PM

Right after Jeffrey nails 'em all in the ass!

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:58:07 PM

I'll believe this when a trailer is posted online.
Man in Black writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:20:33 AM

murray is turning in to a real f*cking debbie downer ... this movie if done right could make money like gangbusters but bill is sucking the fun out of this faster then lohag can suck off an NFL team
masht7 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:23:00 AM

They do relise that Christmas in 2012 is when we all die? Thanks for ruining my anticapation Hollywood.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:49:47 AM

okayyyy .... two more years then...
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 3:43:53 AM

hey bill wanna...no i dont want to see lohans vagina...oh ghostbusters 3 let me see NO, ask me again soon ok.
WV-Films writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 4:59:15 AM

Can't wait. With Batman 3, 2012 will rock.
Lizardking515 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 7:10:36 AM

2012 should be a sick year for movies
Lizardking515 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:27:37 AM

With that being said. f*ck bill. He doesn't diserve to come back as the most loved character of any GB movie. Just show his tombstone in the movie and that's that. He walked and talked like a drone in the 2nd one...and I beileve rick moranis is coming outta retirement for this. Hope they don't remake hunny I shrunk the kids now though. But hey its hollywood, they'll soon realize that hunny I shrunk the kids in 3d would be sumthing to capitalize on, especially the part where they f*ck up all the movies from the past

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved