WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams' "Super 8" Trailer in Good Quality

Posted: May 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ AbramsSubmit Comment
JJ Abrams (Star Trek) was hoping to have a mysterious trailer playing in front of "Iron Man 2," but it didn't quite turn out that way. News of the trailer quickly leaked online, and we soon had a bootleg version up. As a result, Paramount Pictures has decided to officially release it online and you can now check it out below.

Plot: Taking place in the late 1970s, a bunch of kids shoot a movie with a Super 8 camera. When they develop the film, they notice that there's an alien creature in the frame.

The new movie is written and directed by Abrams. It is produced by Steven Spielberg and is scheduled to hit theaters during the summer of 2011.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Super 8."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 6:50:26 PM

Pre Cloverfield .... it's just too obvious.

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:06:08 PM

WOW!!! That UFC videogame is the gayest f*cking thing I've ever seen.

Max - I hope you're right. If it doesn't have anything to do with "Cloverfield" I will be very disappointed, no matter how good it ends up being.
Bamf101 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:14:54 PM

Well in the last shot of cloverfeild you see in the back round some sort of "pod" crashing into the water from the sky, so thoe it may be a theroy but i think that came from space,lived in the water until it wanted to then came out to attack. It wouldnt make much sense for this movie to be realted at all. but then again i could be completly wrong. Oh and go to www.scariestthingieversaw.com cuz it has something to do with this movie. You see the web adress for a split secong in the trailer as it goes across the camera lesnse. It mentions stuff about a u.s. air force genral and feb. 5 1977
Bazinga writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:15:51 PM

I would love for this to be connected to cloverfield but i dont think it is because the monster was started by the drink slusho or some sh*t like that but this has some serious promise to it with abrams and speilberg.Speaking of cloverfield i watched that again the other day and never get tired of it.filmmaking at its best if you ask me.
kasleari writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:17:58 PM

sweet jesus, this gets my d*ck hard
Bamf101 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:20:01 PM

oh and you can see someones face for about 2 seconds across the lense
Batarang16 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:35:40 PM

I thought Cloverfield was a really good movie, the whole "gaint monster destroys city" concept wasn't original but Abrams manages to put his spin on it which was cool.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:20:15 PM

Max

the cloverfield monster was from the deep sea, this monster or whatever will be completely unrelated to it.

anybody who followed up on Cloverfield mythos can tell you that it's definitely not related to cloverfield
Rush66 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:28:53 PM

Umm... Not too sure about this movie. I kinda like J.J. Abrams, but... I don't know, I'm not intrigued for some reason. Maybe it's the horrible CG.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:37:59 PM

Actually, the Cloverfield monester was from space, as the camcorder recovered by the military captured the monster falling from space into the sea off of Coney Island.

So, yes, this is a little like that idea, something like Session 8/Blair Witch/That other movie from last year I can't recall, mixed with aliens. Or something.
lost_addict writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:42:03 PM

spoiler:

it's gary coleman in the box.
ShayCarl writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:11:44 PM

Love the secrecy ... don't really know what to expect from this movie. Kinda hope it's got something to do with cloverfield, but I don't think so.
@minkowski
where have you been man, I really loved your comments but then all of a sudden you disapeared!
CCBlev writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:24:41 PM

@Lost
O sh*t, means the military was doing all sorts of twisted experiments on him. lol
OneTime writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:30:55 PM

abrams is the speilberg for the new generation.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:58:57 PM

@Mink

Once again, no. The monster was not from space.

The viral sites have indicated that the object was a downed Tagruato (www.tagruato.jp) satellite that awoke the monster. The little monsters on him are sea louse. The entire movie was about the dangers of the unknown wonders that lie in the oceans.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:59:58 PM

co.jp*
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:13:20 PM

ignore the correction post, I was right the first time.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:41:54 PM

Plus JJ already said this has nothing to do with Cloverfield. Didn't we already cover all this in the last 3 Super 8 posts?
Troy Williams writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 12:50:03 AM

So i went to go see Iron Man 2, i had hopes to see the inception trailer on the big screen...saw this n all i could think was "MMMEEHHHHH....." i dont hate it but it makes me feel nothing.
Man in Black writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 12:58:41 AM

sh*t i just had the thought that this might turn out like Contact... 3 f*cking hours and no damn aliens .... so these kids develop the film and see an alien in frame .... like a paused frame? so one shot of said alien .... dont f*ck with us JJ !
FreedoM writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:22:08 AM

The Cloverfield monster is NOT from space. It was just living, or sleeping deep under the water until a piece of the satellite fell into the ocean, which caused it to wake up. I personally thought it was funny how the chances of something falling from space, ends up waking the Cloverfield monster.

During the movie, the cameraman (forgot character's name) was talking about how there were sea creatures that live in the crevasse. Not saying that the Cloverfield monster is one of the creatures, but it's possible I guess.

And it's already confirmed that Super 8 is not related to Cloverfield.
masht7 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:34:21 AM

The thing in the cart could be Bigfoot, not an Alien. Becuase come on, aliens can't punch that hard (no affence to any alien species out there, your so cool because your more advanced then us humans).

Also, how about this can be related to Cloverfield but not showing Clover. Make someone metion a monster attack in New York.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:46:40 AM

If it's bigfoot i think i'd actually watch it....when my sisters hubby gets it off redbox. BUT we'll see when more trailers comes out. p.s. cloverfield was lame i gave it a shot!
d1mex writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:53:00 AM

Anything JJ Abrams does I'm in...
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:02:49 AM

@mash, affence? Really????
Troy Williams writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:05:04 AM

i like J.J. but i'm having trouble idk y cant put my finger on it n i tend to find somthing i like in all movies, i just love movies but J.J's idk y it bothers me.
masht7 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:12:38 AM

@Jerry

I'm apoligising to any alien species hiding in this world that aren't that strong. But like I said, aliens are awesome.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:15:06 AM

f*ck aliens! Humans win all day
masht7 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:19:04 AM

@Troy

I hope your not talking about those racist Transformers? Aliens have got better weapons, planes and they made the pirimide. Aliens can kill your ass faster than what you thought was 'faster' at screwing LohWhore.
Troy Williams writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:25:10 AM

I'll call batman.

Me: Batman, these aliens are tryina kill us get here quick!

Batman: Yeah i knew about em already, dont worry about it.

Troy Williams writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:30:00 AM

nah i aint f*ckin with them aliens though no joke. i enjoy my science n ive found out that theres an odds of at least like 600 billion planets with beings like us (aliens) isent that nuts. lets pray they dont come here/ call Batman when they do.
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:48:10 AM

Troy-don't beleive all the bullsh*t science tells you ...

concerning the trailer nothing new but does look really cool.

Mudders writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 4:25:30 AM

is it just me or after the crash do the "noises" actually sound like the cloverfield monster???
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 4:58:07 AM

I don't knw how JJ does it but he's made me want to see this movie.

Loved "Cloverfield" great spin on the Godzilla mythos, and guys the "Cloverfield" alien was from the sea not space a satellite woke the beast up as spookycupcakes posted.

My theory on this movie is it is the beast from "Cloverfield" and the Govermant put the beast in the sea at the end of the movie so it then leads on to "Cloverfield" and gives a reason why thr monster is so pissed off.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 5:08:34 AM

jj is not that great but he is in my book i think cloverfield sucked big and that this super 8 is still a rippoff of they live
encoreyourface writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 5:50:37 AM

Dave-interesting notion but i have the feeling it has nothing to do with Cloverfield ... however we know virtually nothing about the actual the plot so ...
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:03:53 AM

When it states "it arrives" - makes it seem like we are meant to know what it is ?? !!
sc_kg writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 6:20:08 AM

If this is suppose to be a early Spielberg homage- I think it'll be a kids movie. A Hardcore version o E.T. More like a "Iron Giant" than "Cloverfield"...

I know- if this turns out to be true- most of people will find this gay, because of their expectations, but it'd still be interesting.
lawman writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 10:49:19 AM

Ok. I am going to be the d*ck that says it. A pick up truck WOULD NOT derail a f*cking train! I have seen trains hit the cab of a semi truck and the cow catcher OBLITERATES the f*cking truck!
ikleesdekrant writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:28:26 AM

Eventhough i personally like Cloverfield, I couldn't give a f*ck if this is related or not. Produced by Spielberg and directed by Abrams?? That should f*ckin' do it for anybody. This is going to be amazing.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:29:57 AM

and by the way:

When did Minkowski come back!?
jeffw1978 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 11:54:58 AM

@ Lawman - LOL, you didn't know it was a suicied bomber in a truck packed with explosives that hit the train.
Man in Black writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 1:23:29 PM

@ lawman .... your correct it wouldnt derail the train but this is hollywood a mini cooper would have had the same effect as the 2 tons of steel chevy truck in the trailer
rabid writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 9:35:31 AM

I don't think this has anything to do with Cloverfield. It'd be too big a stretch to connect this Roswell stuff with the story they've already built in Cloverfield.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 13th, 2010 at 3:27:48 PM

Lawman beat me to it. My question is this: what the f*ck is a truck doing on the train tracks in the first place?

No other cars are seen chasing the truck and you can't tell me that the drivers in the truck didn't see the train coming from half a mile away.

I can only imagine that the real reason the train derailed is because the conducter hit the brakes so suddenly that it caused the rest of the cars to come off the tracks.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved