WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum in Ron Howard's "Cheaters" Comedy

Posted: May 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing Tatum in Ron HowardSubmit Comment
Back in January we learned that Ron Howard made a deal with Universal Pictures to direct "Cheaters" infidelity comedy, which stars Vince Vaughn, Kevin James, Jennifer Connelly, Winona Ryder and Queen Latifah. The script is written by Allan Loeb (21, Wall Street 2).

Channing Tatum has now revealed to MTV News that he has joined the cast of the new project. "I'm going to shoot a Ron Howard comedy. Ron Howard, Vince Vaughn producing," he said. "I just came on kind of late so I don't exactly even know the whole cast."

In the film, a man (Vaughn) discovers that his best friend's wife (Ryder) is cheating and finds himself in a moral dilemma of whether he should tell the guy. Tatum would play Ryder's tattooed and pierced lover.

Tatum admitted that he doesn't have much experience with comedies. He said: "I haven't done comedy really. I did it really young in 'She's the Man,' but I wasn't really doing the comedy. Amanda Bynes was doing the heavy lifting on that. And I'm hoping Vince Vaughn does the heavy lifting on this one. Most of my scenes are with Vince. [My character is] definitely going to be crazy, that's for sure."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SofaKing writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 5:22:59 AM

Wait a minute! GI Joe wasn't a comedy!!?
encoreyourface writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 5:36:42 AM

sofaking-lol!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 5:36:59 AM

I think what he was supposed to say was: "My character is supposed to be crazy, but since I can't act my ass out off a cardboard-box, he won't"
trailertrash writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 5:51:57 AM

My wife thinks he's good , which really concerns me a great deal !!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 6:46:03 AM

Even in print he sounds like a f*cking meat-head.
"I just came on kind of late so I don't exactly even know the whole cast."
How long does it take to memorize five famous actor's names? I hope he gets sucked into Lohan's black-hole-vag and disappears for ever.
Melancholic_barbarian writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:27:31 AM

Man this can't go wrong. Ron Howard behind the wheels and a solid cast of great and funny actors. I'd rather deepthroat a revolver and pull the trigger than watch this!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:00:54 AM

^Do that and you might look like me
OneTime writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:55:08 AM

tatum shouldnt be standing in the same room as howard.....
SACdaddy writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:58:07 AM

Sam if you're out there, looks like you were right about Ron Howard. Apparently he is a f*cking moron.
Bunny X writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:58:08 AM

Tatum in a comedy? I'm laughing already.
Agent Calavera writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:12:20 AM

Channing call pop pop
CCBlev writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:39:50 AM

Look at the smile on the face of Tatum. He just satisfied Ron Howard to get a role in the movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:43:15 AM

Tatum you have done comedy before, havn't you seen your acting!!!!!

Note to Ron Howard "huh?!, really?!"
Valerie writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:48:10 AM

How is this f*cker getting all these roles? WTF!!

Its cool to see my girl Winona getting a job at last, at least this one seems worthy, but with him? Hopefully Ron will not let me down.
Moose756 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:51:57 AM

Channing Tatum has never been in a good movie and that trend seems to continue
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:52:45 AM

This talentless f*ck keeps getting jobs ? WTF ?

The only way I'd be mildly interested is if they found him strung up and OD'd in his trailer with two skanky, tranny hookers copping a squat and sh*tting in his mouth, while they were poking out his eyeballs with sharp No. 2 pencils and using Magic Markers to write on his chest " PWND " ...

Channing Tatum is a waste of space.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:53:47 AM

If Winona's there, they must not be near any mall ... ya know security is going to keep an eye on her.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:54:39 AM

Hey, if Queen Latifah is in this, then we can finally see Queenie give Channing a blowjob ... a chubbie from a chubbie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:56:07 AM

In the film, a man (Vaughn) discovers that his best friend's wife (Ryder) is cheating and finds himself in a moral dilemma of whether he should tell the guy. Tatum would play Ryder's tattooed and pierced lover.


Really, Winona ? You went from " Girls Interrupted " to this ? You need to straddle your f*cking agent more often to get better roles ... or at least toss his salad once in a while.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:56:59 AM

Channing Tatum has now revealed to MTV News that he has joined the cast of the new project. "I'm going to shoot a Ron Howard comedy. Ron Howard, Vince Vaughn producing," he said. "I just came on kind of late so I don't exactly even know the whole cast."



Channing on the first day of shooting, " Script ? What script ? Oh, and who the f*ck are these farts ? "
Inception writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:57:38 AM

"Tatum admitted that he doesn't have much experience with comedies."

How could he say that, when his career has been a laughing joke and I doubt it will change.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:57:47 AM

Channing has the acting range of a flatulant penis pissing blood.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:58:17 AM

Channing should act like a schmuck and run out in traffic.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:59:10 AM

Wow! The guy who wrote the script for 21 wrote this ? That's a good sign ... not.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 10:59:54 AM

@Inception

Yep. He's the inbreeds Dan Ackroyd.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:01:03 AM

Vince should be used to bombs right now ... Domestic Disturbance, anyone ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:02:14 AM

Gee, Kevin James is in this and his running buddy Adam Sandler isn't producing ? What happened, Kevin .... did the taste of Adam's sh*t start getting tart in your mouth ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:20:30 AM

Tatum admitted that he doesn't have much experience with comedies. He said: "I haven't done comedy really. I did it really young in 'She's the Man,' but I wasn't really doing the comedy. Amanda Bynes was doing the heavy lifting on that. And I'm hoping Vince Vaughn does the heavy lifting on this one. Most of my scenes are with Vince. [My character is] definitely going to be crazy, that's for sure."


Translation : " This the first time, yo, that I'm doing a movie that's labeled a comedy, rather than my acting being comedic because basically, yo, I can't act worth sh*t. Vince will need to bail my motherf*cking ass out, because, yo, I can't act. I'm like the Jamie Kennedy of teen dramas, yo. My character is gonna be wack and I'm gonna act all cool and dangerous, yo, like I did in my classic movie, Step Up, but really I'm gonna try to pull off Vin Diesel in every movie he's done, especially XXX, with the tats and all yo, but remember, yo, I don't know how to act. So we'll see, right, yo ? Peace out! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:29:52 AM

Channing should be gargling Listerine and thanking his lucky stars he can do that thing with his tongue when he's tossing his manager and agent's salad, all the while giving them the reach around, followed by the double salami suckfest ...
Inception writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:40:40 AM

"Yep. He's the inbreeds Dan Ackroyd."

LMAOOOO

One could say in a few years will see the E true Hollywood story of this kid, and he will be telling how h.wood's executives where always banging him so he could be a G.I. Joe.
Flav writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 5:24:22 PM

Critics keep saying Hayden Christensen is the worse but this guys takes the cake. Horrible actor! NO screen presence, lousy interpreting dialogue and has no charisma.
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 5:11:31 AM

ok here is the plot he cheats on other guys
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 5:13:29 AM

wait i just read the headline my bad but he still cheats on other dudes. and ron doing a comedy i will watch it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved