WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Three Musketeers" Cast Announced

Posted: May 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Three Musketeers" Cast AnnouncedSubmit Comment
Director Paul WS Anderson (AVP, Resident Evil, Mortal Kombat) is now putting together the cast for his 3D version of the classic "The Three Musketeers" tale, which is scheduled to begin shooting in September.

Logan Lerman (Percy Jackson and the Olympians) is in negotiations to play D'Artagnan, a young man who leaves home to become a member of the fighting force of the French king's royal household.

Ray Stevenson (Punisher: War Zone), Luke Evans (Clash of the Titans) and Matthew Macfadyen (Robin Hood) have been cast as three of the force's best and most disgraced members: Porthos, Athos and Aramis, respectively, whose creed of friendship is "All for one and one for all!"

Rounding out the cast as villains are Christoph Waltz (Inglourious Basterds) as Cardinal Richelieu and Mads Mikkelsen (Casino Royale) as Rochefort. Anderson's real-life wife, Milla Jovovich (Resident Evil), has been cast as Milady de Winter, a former love of Athos who is described as "17th century Bond girl."

An offer is out to Orlando Bloom (Pirates of the Caribbean) to play nemesis the Duke of Buckingham.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 5:32:29 AM

com on don't give The Punisher a gay role ...
encoreyourface writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 5:32:39 AM

com=come of course ...
trailertrash writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 5:35:52 AM

Why 3D , cant see why you would want to see this movie in 3D ..

Anyway you can't beat the Oliver reed , richard chamberlain and michael york (who did some great stunt work in all of the musketeer movies by the way)version IMO...
jigsaw23 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 5:37:59 AM

ok Christoph Waltz was awesome in basterds but ill wait until a trailer to make me want to possibly see it
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 5:53:18 AM

So everything Paul WS makes now is going to be in 3D? Awesome!

I can't argue in the awesomeness in Christoph Waltz and Mads Mikkelsen (despite his disgraceful origin, I kind of respect him). But it feels like Waltz will play Hans Landa in every movie he makes from here on.

And somehow I think Orlando Bloom will pass on this.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 6:39:32 AM

How the f*ck does Paul WS Anderson keep getting jobs in Hollywood? He must have Milla blow the producers while he pitches his take on the film. (Mental note: must become producer)
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 6:51:18 AM

So tired of this
AYT BALL writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:02:52 AM

No!! Anderson will screw this up!!
Melancholic_barbarian writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:31:59 AM

@Freud: Waltz is versatile enough to play different parts. The question is if directors gonna let him?
lost_addict writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:55:55 AM

sounds like gay porn 3D
lost_addict writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:07:43 AM

All for one and one for all will get a new meaning in this movie...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:08:34 AM

@Barbarian: I know, but he'll only get cast to play Hans Landa. Hopefully the directors and producers will see that he can play more than that, but it's Paul WS, so who are we kidding?
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:31:57 AM

With the exception of the "offer to Orlando Bloom", this cast sounds pretty decent. The 2 Richard Lester Musketeer films in the early 70's were great though, so I guess we'll see.

And as much as it stank as a movie, I did enjoy the fight scenes in "The Musketeer" a few years back.
eddie499 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:32:33 AM

Yeah. This is one of my favorite stories of my childhood. If it weren't for Anderson, I could buy off on this. I just can't see him doing it justice.
CCBlev writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 9:23:08 AM

@Lost
your right so far this does have all the making of a 3D gay porn. I'll wait for a trailer.
Inception writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:23:44 AM

The only actor that might possibly make me watch the possibly # 8th movie of the 3 Musketeers is the talented Christoph Waltz.

Best 3 Musketeers are from The Man in the Iron Mask. Awesome cast, Gabriel Byrne FTW.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:41:20 AM

Way to go Waltz, shame on you.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 1:38:26 PM

when I was reading who was cast as the Musketeers, I was like "who the f*ck..?..Im not seeing this" then I read Christoph Waltz is the villian?? dammit now I have to see it! plus Milla Jovovich is hot so thats a bonus
Kurskij writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 3:32:59 PM

@trailertrash

No one can beat Oliver f*cking Reed. He is the drunkest, manliest, breakachaironaheadiest, craziest motherf*cker the world has known.

"He died of a heart attack in a bar after downing three bottles of Captain Morgan's Jamaica rum, eight bottles of German beer, numerous doubles of Famous Grouse whiskey and Hennessy cognac, and beating five much younger Royal Navy sailors at arm-wrestling. His bar bill for that final lunch time totaled 270 Maltese lira, almost £450".

^ add "f*cked three women unconscious and smoked a fine cigar" and you have a way every man must dream to pass away.
trailertrash writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 6:41:07 PM

@Kurskij - haha your right he was a top boy a real hellraiser and if your going to die, that is way to go no doubt !!

Just think he nearly played James Bond , but they felt they couldn't get him right in time !! how cool would he have been,

i'll have a pint of martini shaken not stirred...

Always worth a look reed on carsen when shelly winters tips a drink over him lol

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=oliver+reed+on+johnny+carson&aq=f
Kurskij writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 7:07:09 PM

@trailer

Thanks for that one - never saw it. Ollie is a legend. True man and a true gent.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f9aSFkSCyw8&feature=related

^also great late
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 8:34:29 PM

I'll rent it since Christoph Waltz is in it but I don't think I'm that jazzed to pay for a ticket.
welsher007 writes:
on May 11th, 2010 at 11:04:15 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare

"Mads Mikkelsen (despite his disgraceful origin, I kind of respect him)."

What do you mean disgraceful?
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 4:42:49 AM

@Kurskij

HAHA !!great clip never seen letterman look so nervous and uncomfortable before.

The guy is tv gold !!

This Aspel clip is classic...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCW-JDGJyG4
Kurskij writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 5:38:50 AM

@tt

Yep, he was the man! Don't know who that balding fatass at the end of the clip was, but man, that surely wasn't his "cup-a-tea" day.

"Why do you drink?" - I've always thought of this question as one of the most useless one can possibly ask. And why do you have sex? Why do you sleep? Why do you burn them monkeys with a flamethrower? Cause there's one life and then that's it.

Reed got it right - if you can't have it all - at least try to lay your hairy hands on as much as possible.
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:17:17 AM

Kurskij - the guy on the sofa is Clive James , who is a bit of a character himself, deep down he would have loved Reed no doubt.

"at least try to lay your hairy hands on as much as possible."

He is right and From this day forward this is my motto to live by !!! lol

Kurskij writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 8:37:40 AM

TT

"at least try to lay your hairy hands on as much as possible." - well, actually it's not reed, it's kurskij. But I surely hope he'd agree with me and glad you do. )))
trailertrash writes:
on May 12th, 2010 at 2:59:54 PM

Kurskij - sorry dude sounded like something he would say ,Then you are right and they are still words to live by :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved